We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Room, A++ Amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #18 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed 5 nights in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with fully equipped kitchen and it was perfect, very comfortable beds, high quality linens, and toiletries. Comfortable furniture in the living room area. The breakfast & happy hour were much better than we ever expected, fresh fruit & full hot breakfast with MANY choices, attentive staff. Happy hour had beer on tap & red and white wine - dinner items on Tues,Wed,Thurs. Awesome business center. Beautiful courtyard and common areas, large pool and hot tub, great location, about a 10-15 min drive to my conference at Disney. Walgreens right accross the street. The only drawback to this hotel - no elevators, staff very helpful with carrying luggage though! Be sure to request ground floor room in advance if you are unable to do stairs. All of this, for about the same price per night as one small room with limited amenities at Disney. We had a wonderful stay & would return & highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly75002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 2,692 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed here once before and we enjoyed it. This time around even through it was not terrible it was not as pleasant as before. The wireless internet was broke in our room {it was only our room it seemed so just bad luck I guess} they were unable to move us so we had a very unhappy teenager without his computer and I also wanted to use it to check out restaurants and activities, there is one in the lobby but it was in always in use and not as private. Also I decided to sleep in one day being exhausted and I hung the "do not disturb sign" on the door, a workman knocked then before I had a chance to say anything he walked in, I was in bed and very startled he apparently had the wrong room to fix something, he was very apolegetic and nice, he felt badly about disturbing me and left right away but still with the sign on the door they should of called first.

Other than that the hotel is pretty nice, a little dated and the bathrooms are cramped and small but still decent and the pool was nice, I did not get the rate I was promised but it was just a little more and being on vacation I did not want to worry about money or extra charges, through I do think in spite of no internet they should of discounted the room, they did not offer, but I did not ask, I thought it would of been a classy thing to do since my kids were really unhappy without it. Not terrible but could of been better, next time thinking of trying something newer, more updated and closer to parks.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RavenUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

After much research and remembering that all reviews are subject to opinions, we chose the Staybridge Suites for our 1-night stay in the area. There were 4 adults, 1 3-year old child. We had a 2-bedroom suite with separate baths, a fully equipped kitchen and living area. We really didn't need that much space for 1 night but wanted to all stay together. Room was clean and spacious. Front desk service was very friendly and attentive. We arrived from the airport earlier than check-in and although our room wasn't ready, they took our cellphone and called us as soon as we could occupy it. The evening "Sundowner" reception was very surprising. Free wine, beer, hamburgs, hots,salad. Breakfast was very good for a hotel buffet. Had hot scrambled eggs, waffles, several juices, sausages, fruits and pastries. Great pool for the 3 year old, nice pool and hot tub.
We did have an issue with an odor in our room which was swiftly attended to after we brought it to the front desk staff. We were not inconvenienced as we went to the reception while they took care of the problem.
We requested a 3rd floor room. There are no elevators so anyone staying there should be aware of the 3 flights of stairs to climb with luggage or stay on the 1st floor.
it is an older hotel and as other reviews have said, the carpets could be either replaced or cleaned. Beds were very comfortable. We all felt it was a great deal for the price and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazydaisy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We chose Staybridge Suites after having a positive experience with this chain on our trip to San Diego several years ago. Our family of 4 booked a 6 night stay at the Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. We booked a 2 bedroom suite, and it provides ample room. The kids (ages 10 and 13) had their own bedroom with TV, and we had a master bedroom with TV. Kitchen/family room is also nice and well equipped. I'll admit that I am a clean freak, and I prefer a very clean hotel. While this hotel is not dirty, it is not new and wear is evident on the carpet, walls, and furnishings. I was OK with it, but it could use an upgrade. I would recommend asking for a 3rd floor room. We were on the 2nd floor. A couple nights we had "noisy" neighbors above us. Sounded like a herd of elephants going in and out the door for a couple hours.

Breakfast was also OK. After 5 mornings, I was a bit bored with the offerings. Always plenty to eat though. Go early if you want a table. If you arrive after 8:00 a.m, you are likely to encounter a crowd.

Hotel is within 5 minutes of the main entance to Disney. SO CONVENIENT! Lots of restaurants just blocks/minutes from the hotel. Olive Garden, Chili's, Carrabbas, Steak-n-Shake, TGI Fridays, etc. We also used the Winn Dixie grocery store right next to the hotel to stock up on drinks, snacks for evening time. If you are not staying on Disney property, this is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

We stayed for 8 days at this hotel and had to extend our stay due to flight cancellations elsewhere. The staff is happy to help, very delicate and understanding, as well as truly friendly. This was not a "professional smile" - but rather a true attitude towards guests - what exactly was needed in this situation. They promised to call in the afternoon to confim the extension, and it was properly done. Overall, the hotel is nice, well-located, and ultimately a best choice for a family of four (two kids 8 and 12). Breakfast facilities could be less crowded if either breakfast hours were extended or another room was added.Other than that, I would certainly return to this place in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrazilianPortoAlegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Reading every review possible and ignoring those I describe as people you can never please, I booked an 8 night stay at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. Let me preface my review by simply stating it was AWESOME! I traveled w/ my wife and family, 2 boys ages 10 & 12 and we stayed in "tri-suite" on the third floor overlooking the pool.

Having stayed at Disney's Port Orleans French Quarter 2 years prior in basically a motel room, the entire family marveled at the size of our room. We had 2 bedrooms, 1 w/ 2 queens for the boys w/ their own bathroom and television, our room w/ a king, bathroom and television and a large living room(also a television) and kitchenette. The room was spotless and updated. In fact, we had to wait a few hours to check in so the rugs that we cleaned that day could dry properly. Our room was made up daily with fresh towels and I believe on our 4th day it was thoroughly cleaned and linens changed.

The whole property is beautiful and the perfect size. Its a three story building that surrounds the pool and courtyard. The grounds are impeccable and the staff could not be more friendly or more helpful. I did my homework and spoke with the manager, Melissa, prior to booking. She was upfront and honest stating that the property was not brand new nor was it a five star hotel. I still booked for a variety of reasons; price, location, ammenities , free breakfast and managers happy hours, and the ability to get a suite. The suite was really great. Having the room to get away from the kids and give them their own space made for great relaxation. We had a perfect view of the pool and the courtyard and pretty much let our kids go. There is a small gameroom w/ 2 kid friendly computers w/ internet access. They also supply some pool toys and plenty of lounge chairs and tables. The whole place had a really "safe" feel to it.

As far as location, you could not get a more convenient spot. You are literally 5 min. from Downtown Disney and no more than 15 min to any attraction. There are lots of restaurants, many within walking distance as well as a grocery store across the parking lot. I would recommend the Orlando Ale House for food. Big place with lots of T.V.'s , good food, big portions and very reasonable. The hotel has a shuttle but we had a rental car so I can not comment on it. The property is on a service road off a main drag so the road noise was non-existent.

The free breakfast was great. I know a lot of reviews say it was repetetive but we found it more than ample. The managers receptions on Tues, Wed and Thurs had beer, wine, hots & burgers and a whole variety of snacks, again all free. We ate outside everyday at an umbrella table and the inside had plenty of seating. The kids could even make their own Belgian waffles. We saved a lot of time and money starting our day with a good meal and in beautiful surroundings.

In conclusion, I wish everything I researched so hard came out so good. I would go back in a second and would highly recommend the place to anyone, especially families. Do yourself a favor and go online and get an Orlando Magicard. I think I saved about $60.00 a night and all you have to do is mention it. We traveled 3 nights in the prime season and 5 nights after prime and my total bill was $1340.00 If I had one criticism it would be that the pool was too warm. Thanks to all who wrote honest reviews and to Melissa and all the staff for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Grizzlykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed here with another couple in a two bedroom, two bath suite with full kitchen (including dishwasher) and large living room. Price was great at only $110 per night. The full breakfast buffet was excellent, the laundry room was spotless, the staff was friendly and efficient.
The hotel is just a couple of minutes' walk from a large Winn Dixie grocery store, and you don't have to cross any busy streets. This proved to be very convenient for buying groceries.
The hotel service was outstanding!
When we checked in, the room was quite warm. We realized the A/C was not working, so called down to the front desk. Within minutes, a maintenance man came by and told us he was going to check the overall A/C system out. In the meantime, the front desk called to see if he had made it up to us yet!
The fellow was gone for about 10 minutes, then came back up and told us the system was out of refrigerant and that he had replaced it. He stayed in our room another few minutes until cold air started coming out of the vents, then checked them all to make sure they were okay.
During our stay, we needed to receive a hard-copy fax. The front desk was very accommodating and the manager personally handled the receipt of the fax, then sent a return fax when we needed.
If we ever return to this area, we will stay here again, no question!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,247 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,215 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing