We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,873)
Filter reviews
2,873 results
Traveler rating
1,805
802
162
64
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,805
802
162
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinn dixiebedroom suitedisney parksfull kitchenno elevatorpool toyswaffle stationfree breakfastthird floorlake buena vistamake your own wafflesolive gardenlaundry roomyogurtnear disneyhot breakfasthome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 2,873 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

A family friendly hotel with very helpful and polite staff who went out of their way to ensure you were having a good stay .All staff had a smile on their faces which when you saw gave you a smile, Happy staff equals happy holiday makers.
Ideally situated hotel for restaurants ,and shops about 10 minutes from Disney Springs.
The hotel also ran shuttle service to Parks which was a great saving on car parking fees at Parks giving you more cash in your pocket,

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 545unhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

As a family, we stayed here unexpectedly.

Irma took our power out at our villa in Lake Wilson and we desperately needed somewhere to stay.

This hotel had power and made us very welcome. It was really busy but still everyone took time to talk to us to make sure we were ok and get us settled in.

The breakfast was fantastic - really leisurely sitting outside on the terrace with our lovely selections from the buffet.
The pool area was beautiful and not busy. Gardens immaculately maintained.
The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in was quiet, comfy beds, full kitchen and great maid service to ensure we had everything we needed each day.
When our villa power returned the hotel was happy to cut short our stay and not charge us for the days I thought we might need - exemplary customer service.
This is a shining example of a Disney Good Neighbour hotel - thanks so much

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Spent a few days away from our kids with some friends at this hotel. All Staff was extremely friendly, no matter who we passed in lobby or on our way to the room. Cleaning personnel, maintenance men as we passed- all asked if we were enjoying our stay! We originally booked a 1 room suite, but were upgraded to a 2 room suite due to traveling a lot though IHG. We are not the type to ask for the upgrades- although it was nice to get being as we had 4 adults. Dee at the desk was extremely helpful when we checked in. Can’t say enough about the staff. Pool area is extremely clean and inviting. Music piped in, but not too loud as to not be able to talk to others. Room was spacious, and well equipped. Plenty of towels and pillows, beds extremely comfortable. Our room was #1333, so 3rd floor overlooking pool area. There’s a free shuttle that transports to parks. If I had to recommend places not to go it would be the Steak & Shake that sits in the strip mall directly across the street! Horrible service- kids that don’t want to work there- people getting up and leaving before they even get waited on- and waitresses giving excuses on why your shake isn’t ready. But that’s another story for another time! Definitely will return to this place!! It’s a gem!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a Disney/Universal trip. Everything was very clean and updated, which was nice for a low budget hotel. One of the toilets was clogged when we arrived, and was not fixed during our entire stay (I think the staff thought it was fixed, but there may be deeper plumbing issues in the building - both toilets seemed to be barely functioning). Until about 9:30 PM every night there were kids/families yelling outside at the pool, and the doors are paper thin. This might not bother you if you are getting back to your room later than that, but it would be nice to see some better soundproofing going on.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to do a review; I'm glad you enjoyed our clean updated room, but am also very sorry that you had to deal with the maintenance issue with your bathroom. We should have followed up with you to ensure that we solved the issue. Our pool does stay open until 10:00 pm and I noticed you did have a room next to the pool. Next time you come we will be sure to place you away from the pool - it's much quieter.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Great Value if you are looking for a good location.The rooms are spacious and well equipped. I was surprised by the free breakfast and early evening food and beverages. Have a pool area for enjoying the outdoors.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews