We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good and The Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Good and The Bad”
Reviewed May 30, 2006

The 2 bedroom suite is wonderful. The location of the hotel is great. Room was clean. Breakfasts were wonderful, eggs, bacon or sausage, bagels, fruit, etc. Now for the bad. No housekeeping on weekends. Your on your own to clean your suite. The pool is too small and very dirty. We didn't have phone service in our room for most of our stay. We had to leave our room and use a pay phone to call home or order a pizza. No incoming calls either. Our internet service was out the entire time we were there. We complained to the front desk several times. A manager was supposed to contact us and never did so it was never fixed. Very disappointing. We will find a new place next year.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hawkgirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,659
    742
    150
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,864
250
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2006

It was a very good hotel. We stayed in a suite with 2 bedrooms each with an en-suite bathroom. We also got a kitchen and living room! The breakfast choice is rather good aswell and the food is quite nice to. The bedrooms are cleaned well and the beds are made to my satisfaction. Kids get alot of pleasure out of the playhouse disney channel and there are alot of good movies on to. The hotel is positioned quite near the parks, shops, restaurants and a wonder works mueseum. The hotel pool is rather small and crowded but if you are dying for a swim on your own then during the day when everyone is in the parks you could get the pool practicaly to yourself! The staff are friendly and there is a souvernier shop with lots of good things. If you just want a quiet night in to watch a movie down by the lobby is a video place where you can rent out videos. The videos arereasonably good but there aren't many to chose from.
I reccomend this hotel! (especially if travelling with children!)

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
11 Thank funkypony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2006

We've just returned from a fortnight at the Staybridge Suites, LBV. The hotel is in an off main road position in an excellent location for all the Disney parks plus universal, seaworld (10 mins. drive) etc.and about 25 minute drive from Orlando International Airport. It's about a mile from Disneys main gates that lead to Downtown Disney. We used the complimentary bus service to the Disney parks most of the time. The breakfasts were excellent, selection of cereals every morning along with juices, then toast, pastries, muffins, bacon, eggs etc in rotation. There were waffle machines available to make your own. The kids loved these. We had a two bedroom suite overlooking the pool. The room was as we requested, non-smoking. 3 televisions, 2 double beds in one room along with it's own bathroom and a whopping king size bed in master bedroom along with it's own bathroom and dressing room (which contained ironing board etc and safe). The sitting room/kitchenette was a good size. Room was clean and well decorated - some of the kitchen cupboards had marks but who cares I wasn't there to cook! The beds were made everyday along with the towels being replaced - the room was hoovered every few days. The only day the room wasn't done was the Sundays we were there which didn't bother us (if you put in a request the room will be done 7 days per week). There was always plenty of hot water for baths/showers and plenty of car parking space. There was a managers special three times a week (Tues through to Thursday 5.30-7.30) where there were such things as chicken wings, cookout with hotdog and burgers, soft drinks, wine beer. You can get coffee 24 hours a day from the machine in the dining room. The kids loved the pool and there are plenty of sunloungers and chairs, this shuts at 11pm, so any noise will be gone by the time you want to sleep. The hot tub is as it says hot, but welcome when your feet are killing you! There were always plenty of papers (local) in the lobby but we never had time to read them anyway. The business centre had 3 computers with internet access. The hotel is in an excellent location for restaurants - Sizzler, Black Angus, Shoneys, Steak 'n' Shake, Olive Garden, Burger King, IHOP to name a few. Winn Dixies and a Papa Johns pizza place is behind the hotel, Walgreens across the road. Also a couple of gift shops across the main road, also a petrol (gas) station. Post Office and a Sony shop is also across the road. What more can I say we really enjoyed the hotel and it's location.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Eeyoreisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2006

All I can say is Service, Service, Service! The folks at Staybidge were absolutely great. All the staff were very helpful and anytime we had any questions or concerns they were addressed immediately. I was travelling with 3 kids and they had a blast in the pool and game room and they were treated like royalty. When I travel back to Orlando I will most definitely be staying with Staybridge.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2006

Stayed here for 3 weeks from the 25th Feb. Loved having 2 seperate bedrooms and plenty of space. Only myself, husband and 10yr old daughter, but she loved having a room with her own tv, shower, 2 beds and her own privacy. Beds were very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast, found it very convenient and sufficient. Only managed the Sundowner a couple of times, but again, enjoyable. Went in the pool quite a few times in the late afternoons, couple of times no clean towels available, but usually big pile available. Loved the jacuzzi, but yes it was very hot!
Only complaint was regarding general cleanliness of the room, could have done with a thorough clean - cobwebs on tops of curtains and ceiling. The room was not dirtyon the surface, only when you looked more closely it just needed a good clean. Our room was on the top floor, which was not a problem as we were aware there was no lift and reception did offer for someone to help with our cases if we needed assistance. We actually liked our room at the front overlooking the lakes and found it very private up there. Would not have liked a room near the swimming pool area, due to noise in the evenings. Good selection of restaurants within walking distance. Would thoroughly recommend Macaroni Grill if you like Italian food and Sizzlers is good for quick eat all you want buffet food. Winn Dixie supermarket also behind Suites.
Would not hesitate to return here again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Allie.B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, NY
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2006

The first problem you will encounter is there is no elevator. This facility is three floors. Just imagine how angry you'll be when you have a stroller and 6 pieces of luggage you need to drag us 2-3 flights. I reserved a non-smoking room and received a disgusting smelling smoky room because I wanted the first floor. The pool is less than desirable and the gym had five ancient pieces of equipment that were all broke. The lobby had no newspapers or any reading material. Housekeeping only cleans M-F.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinmommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, ME
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2006

Our family recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites LBV (8751 Suiteside Drive) for 10 days (with our in-laws) in a 2 bdrm/2 bath suite & it was wonderful. Plenty of room for 2 seniors, 2 middle aged-parents & 2 young school-aged kids. The linens were fluffy & clean & the room had been updated; the appliances were not new, but I could care less--they were also clean & worked fine. I read previous reviews about so-so breakfasts & they were off: the waffle station was a big hit. Breakfasts are fine, plentiful & the staff members are extremely attentative. The free Social Hour (Tues-Thur 5:30-7:30 w/ light food/meals, soda, beer & wine) was a nice break after the hustle & bustle of the Parks. Staff cleaned rooms daily & were very nice about requests. There is no elevator so I arranged ahead of time for a 1st floor suite--no problem. The game room is nice; it IS a hotel, not an arcade. The neat laundry room was appreciated! The (heated)pool area is also clean & welcoming. Of course a pool side room has the pool noise/activity (until it closes). The ONLY minor complaints I have are 1)the hot tub temperature ...VERY HOT!!! and 2) what looked like clean carpets in the living area weren't...bare feet & socks were blackened quickly. Our family wouldn't hesitate a minute to stay again, but I might call about the carpets being cleaned prior to our next visit. I like that Winn-Dixie is across the (side) street. It's nice to have the Main gate to Disney down the street & not have to deal with I-4 to go to Disney Parks. Plenty of free parking for our rental van--got the same shaded space every day. Mom-in-law loved the (3) free computers available. Previous annual visits to the LBV area were stops on the nearby Palm Parkway: Embassy Suites (looking VERY shop-worn 2 years ago...) & what is now the Palomino Suites (more spartan, cold pool, less breakfast options...) I think we found our annual retreat--finally. Only 13 more years of Orlando visits :)

Helpful?
12 Thank SacoFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,441 reviews
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,058 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,689 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing