We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remodeled rooms are great, pool is always warm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Spooner, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Remodeled rooms are great, pool is always warm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Staybridge is conveniently located in the middle of Orlando's theme park district. Seaworld on one side, Disney on the other. Still, the hotel was quiet and felt out of all the hubbub of the parks.

We had the 2 bedroom, two bathroom suite. We came with a group of 7 and plenty of room for everybody. Full kitchen. Nice towels. The pool is warm enough that you can come back from a day in the parks in the evening and get right in, even on a chilly day. Rooms were clean, staff very helpful with directions and such. We found the on-site "store" handy for popcorn, beer and ice cream. My sister said she'd never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you come with a lot of luggage, ask for a ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheShellSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,614
    721
    144
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,806
243
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was nice and very roomy. It was close to all the attractions and the breakfast was very good. The pool was very warm and clean and we loved our stay there. We would stay there again I loved the 2 bedroom suite!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillgster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed in a King Suite (2 adults & 1 toddler) - Loved the decor of the suite and the space. Had everything you needed for the stay. Loved loved loved the Burger & Hot Dog social as that saved us from spending any additional money on dinner that day. The pools are very nice and clean as are the grounds.

The only complaints I have was we could hear the people upstairs alot. We did have a room facing the pool which was nice but I wouldn't do that again with my toddler only because he went to bed at 8ish and we could hear everything. The shower/tub/toilet room was super small that it was hard to move around in there.

Overall, we would stay here again. Great location, Updated rooms, Super Friendly staff!!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in or go to bed early, don't get a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydaisy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
military
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We found this hotel reasonably priced and clean. Friendly staff were available in all areas. Free shuttle to and from four parks at least twice per day. Free hot breakfast; just hoped for more variety. Clean rooms.

Room Tip: Sleeps 4+. Has full kitchen. May be an issue with stairs and separated buildings for people with dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Military_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for over a week. Nice and clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast is provided and it is nice way to start the day.
The pool area is great with plenty of lounge chairs.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The laundry facility is excellent- large capacity washers perfect for families! Haven't had any trouble finding a machine available when I've needed to do washing.
The grocery store is next door and the suites have a full kitchen (dishwasher too!) which is very convenient when travelling and you want to make your own food or have snacks. They also have a BBQ for guests to use.

Fenton street is open so there is a very fast back way to the outlet shopping which is very convenient.

Nice and convenient for the parks- they have the Disney bus for free ride to the park. Universal and Seaworld are a 10 minute drive (or less) when you take Turkey Lake road and avoid a lot of traffic too.

Highly recommend it for price & convenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My family and I stayed in the 2bdrm Suite for a week, this suite was very comfortable for 3 teenagers and 2 adults. The grounds of the hotel are kept very nice, I saw the gardener almost every morning taking care of the grounds. It's in a great location directly across the street from a shopping complex and kiddy corner to Walgreens, Joe's Crab Shack, Chilli's and a few other restaurants are within a short walk. Our room was very clean and had modern décor. We were very happy with the household items in the kitchen area. The housekeeping was very efficient, they do a "light" housekeeping most of the days we were there and then a deep cleaning once a week or in the middle of our stay. We were even surprised after our 1st day of housekeeping that they had done all of our dishes from the night before. The only complaint I would have about the room is that there is only 1 control for the a/c in the living area, and to get the adjacent bedrooms at a comfortable level it would take making the living area very cold.
Our room was directly off of the pool on the 1st floor, there is a privacy wall that allows for our doorway to not be directly viewed by the pool patrons. However there was at least 1-2 nights were it was hard to get to sleep, before 11pm due to the noise from the pool area. They do close the pool down at 1100pm and they are pretty prompt on doing so. The pool area was kept very clean and the pool was really warm! So much so that our kids complained it was too warm, apparently the week before we came was quite a bit cooler and they had raised the temperature of the pool to compensate. But as soon as we told the desk clerk it was immediately corrected, and the temp lowered within a day. They also had a box full of pool toys (I assume these were items left behind by patrons), but the kids loved having access to toys to entertain themselves.
The breakfast was very good and sufficient for our family of 5, the offered all the staples of a continental breakfast and alternated items so you didn't get the same stuff every day (for example they would serve bacon or sausage, apples or bananas, muffins or donuts). The serving area is kept very clean and organized they even offer paper bowls/plates if you want to take the food back to your room. There is plenty of dining space in the breakfast area or out on the covered patio. The greatest thing for us was the length of time they offer it I think it started at 0600 or 0700 and went until 1000! Most hotels only run it for an hour or 2. The also offered free beer/wine and appetizers on Tuesday-Thursday evenings for a few hours. We don't drink so I can not attest to the quality of the alcohol but it seemed there was a fair amount of people enjoying the beverages and the appetizers were very tasty and liked by our family.
The offer a free shuttle to the Disney Parks and while it's hard to complain about free transportation there were some small issues. One being that the shuttles only ran a few times in the am and then 1-2 times in the evening. Making it impossible if you want to leave the park in the early afternoon. Also the late pickups where about 15 minutes after the fireworks, there was no way your going to make it from the park to bus location in that time especially with the crowds. Secondly the bus picked up from a few different hotels so more than once there where not enough seats for the amount of folks on the bus. With that said the shuttle transportation company was pretty awesome one of the mornings the bus had a flat tire and they sent black vans to pick up the individual families and get them to the park with very little delay. Also if you ask the hotel will arrange individual rides with this company if you want to travel to the park off of the set shuttle schedule, the cost is only a few $ more than a cab and well worth it the drivers are more professional and personable than the cab drivers we used the first day.
Overall I would rate this a great hotel especially for families or groups, the 2 full beds in the 2nd bedroom are a huge plus! Usually with 3 kids one always ends up on a roll away or a sofa bed, having a real bed was a huge plus for our family!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nvsmurfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just stayed for the first time at these Suites and had a great time. Had one bed suite, with living room, kitchen and bathroom, all very clean and nicely furnished. Daily maid service to make beds, and swimming pool and laundry, which was very handy. Very close to theme parks and Downtown Disney and plenty of restaurants close by. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and we would certainly recommend Staybridge Suites to everyone.

Room Tip: There are no lifts to suites, so would recommend ground or first floors to older people who have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,707 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing