We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 1 night. We chose a 2 bedroom suite and paid approx $200 (with tax) for the night. This was very reasonable for what we received. The room was very clean and attractive with modern decor. They provided dish soap which I have never been given before at other hotels. They also gave popcorn and coffee. Their breakfast was free and very good!!! When checking out they gave us each a pack if gum. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people. The ONLY complaint we had was the parking. After a day at universal we got back to the room and had to park on the other side of the facility. It was no where near our room. That is why I gave a 4/5. Otherwise they would've received a 5/5!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Cap7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 2,764 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have traveled to the Orlando area with a group of golfing buddies for 15 years. This past week was the groups 42nd years of such an event and the past 21 years have stayed at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista since their opening. We continue to go back there because their staff goes up and beyond for every family that is in their complex. They recently have renovated and updated all of their rooms and their breakfast bar is 2nd to none that I have ever been. When traveling to the Orlando area I would highly recommend that you give them a call and reserve your stay, don't wait till the last minute however as we reserved in late February for our stay the 3rd week of March and were lucky to get a room as they have been booked every night for the past 18 months. Which I would say is another great tribute to a job well done by the management of this great establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cceagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our 2nd stay at the well located Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, the warm welcome at Reception and our two bedroom suite we settled in for a week of R and R. I love the space of the apartment, plenty of towels and always serviced well, the block out curtains were fantastic especially someone having travelled from Australia Breakfast was good, the restaurant area was always clean, the waffles were fantastic, we enjoyed the Managers Reception was a treat a nice pre lure to a late dinner. Would we stay again. Yes

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and had a blast. Close to all the attractions and everything was just.. easy. Check in took minutes and the pool was perfect temperature and clean. Can't beat the experience for the price. Would Definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel was very clean and in an excellent location! The front desk staff were very friendly and also the manager Julie. The managers reception was very good, they had hamburgers and hot dogs and beer and wine! Breakfast was very good and a good selection!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our stay at this hotel comes after staying 9 nights at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge, so our standards were pretty high. We reserved a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite and were very pleased with the place. Check in was a breeze, the room was clean and ready when we arrived. Our room was on the 3rd floor, and as everyone else says, the place doesn't have elevators. This was fine with us, once we got our suitcases upstairs. The front desk did offer to help.

The room was clean and comfortable. We had plenty of towels, lots of space and comfy beds. On our second day, we left pretty early in the day, had breakfast in the lobby (nice selection) and headed out. Came back to the room at about 4pm and maid service still hadn't been by. This was fine, since we hadn't been there all day. We just had them bring clean towels at that point. Not sure what time maid service was on the third day, again we weren't there.

The one night we came back pretty late, there wasn't anywhere close to our room to park, but that only happened the one night.

We would have liked to have dish towels and dish rags in the kitchen, and the ability to lower the temperature in the room below 68, but other than that, we didn't have any complaints.

Room Tip: ask for first floor if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed for 7 nights. Everyone had their own bed. Three tv and two bathrooms. Great kitchen and wonderful location! Pill was nice and warm with a friendly staff! Everything was perfect! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,498 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,948 reviews
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 340 in Orlando
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $158 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing