We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice staff that try very hard to please the customer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremely nice staff that try very hard to please the customer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel has had some renovations and updates since I visited last time, but is still limited by basic 1970’s Marriott-Residence-Inn-design with multiple buildings, lots of exterior stairways and NO ELEVATORS. I cannot climb stairs, so was assigned an accessible ADA-equipped room on the ground floor. The room was actually a three-room suite with two bedrooms, and living room/kitchenette. Lots of space and very clean and nice. Recent renovations apparent. The upper floors are wood, and I had a family of foot-stompers above me that made lots of noise. Ask for a top floor if you do not mind the exercise of moving all your luggage from the car up the stairs to the top. The top floor should be quieter and probably with a higher ceiling if they used the old Marriott design when built.
The king bed had a massive wooden headboard fastened to the wall, supporting end tables on each side. I appreciated the extra power outlet strip on one side with extra USB plugs to recharge phones and tablets. However the lack of craftsmanship was evident on the other side of the bed where the headboard rubbed against the existing wall phone jack, and someone had simply pounded it in place with a hammer until it was broken and falling off the wall. The previous guest had left the alarm ON in the alarm clock beside the bed with a 4am wakeup. Guess how I know this! Shame on me for not checking it before bedtime.
The rack rate $160 cost is a little higher than some of the completion in the area such as HI Express, Comfort Inn (and other Choice Hotels), etc. but offers much more space and therefore greater value. There is free food and drinks to further offset the higher room cost. Managers Reception (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday) with food, beer, wine, and soft drinks. Hot breakfast every morning until 10:30am…about an hour later than most hotels around here. Breakfast room was noisy, and filled to overflowing to the lobby, Business Center, and outside by the fountain area. Most guests did not speak English nor were they very polite this morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a QUIETER top floor room if you are willing and able to carry all of your luggage up three f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,615
    721
    145
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,808
243
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our family has been staying here during our trips to Disney World for many years! (conveniently located close to all attractions in area) Newly decorated, wonderful, extremely clean place with included hot breakfast to start your day! Even a guest laundry! Beautiful grounds with outdoor patio area, pool with a little waterfall, hot tub, kiddie pool (always sooo clean!) and lots of lounge chairs and a few tables and chairs with umbrellas, poolside. Plenty of parking, day or night, even in the busiest of times.

Hubby and I have stayed here alone and with anywhere from 6- 21 members of our family and they accommodated us, EVERYTIME! This year a grandson left his DS thingy in the room when we checked out, daughter called and they shipped it to us! (Honest employee turned it in) Had a problem with the shipping back to us (due to outside vendor) but all was taken care of very satisfactorily by Julie!

We will be back again as soon as youngest grandchild turns 3! (Late 2014 or early 2015) cant't wait!

Thanks to all the staff and employees who always see to it we have a GREAT time!
The Louis Family

Room Tip: If you have any issues with stairs, get a first floor room. No Elevators. Got our first ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank su45lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

My girlfriends and I go for a long week-end each year just to have fun and relax. From the moment I called to confirm our reservation until the time we left... the service was great. All of the staff was so helpful and accommodating...what a pleasure to not feel like you're being a bother when you ask for help. The full buffet breakfast was excellent. The suite was clean and fresh and homey. We had a blast!! I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor it was perfect for us. Easy to come and go from the car without t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great hotel for families that want to stay close to Disney, but not spend the money it would take to stay at the Disney resorts. The location is in easy walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and shops. The hotel is relatively close to Disney, but there's a free shuttle to Disney. The schedule had decent times. There was also a shuttle to the outlet malls.

The layout of the hotel was great--a kitchen and dishwasher was appreciated.

The front desk was helpful in scheduling cabs and providing any services needed.

Of course, nothing is without fault. For example, the maid service was hit or miss. The walls were thin and it was pretty easy to hear people walking up and down the stairs. The breakfast was average at best, but it's free, so no harm no foul.

If you want a kid-free zone, this isn't your place. Could be a good place to stay if you have a school group that needs lodging.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the front desk. There are tons of steps, so pick your poison!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naeemah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have just stayed 10 days at this property with my 17 year old daughter and husband.
We loved everything about our stay. The property is spotless and has recently been renovated. It comprises of apartment type accommodation in a 3 story structure surrounding a heated outdoor pool and spa. As there are no lifts, we were grateful for our ground floor location overlooking the pool. We made good use of the laundry and the hotel's free shuttle to Disney World. Nearby are numerous affordable eateries and supermarkets and pharmacies. The suite itself comprised of 2 bedrooms (2 double beds in one room and a king bed in the other) with their own separate ensuites. The kitchen had a large cooktop and oven, fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom towels were changed daily, sheets weekly. Three times a week there was a 'social evening' where one could enjoy a free light snack (read light meal), have a beer or wine on the house and meet other guests. A plentiful and varied breakfast was included daily. A public Lynx bus (#50) could be caught a short distance away from the hotel on Parkway Ave (next to the Sheraton hotel). This bus terminated at Disney Magic Kingdom and ran approximately half hourly. The bus also stopped at SeaWorld in the other direction and we used it to connect with the International Drive I-Ride trolley bus system. A brilliant hotel stay well set up for tourist needs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A ground floor suite would suit those where steps are a problem as the property has no lift.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank brauksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were a group of three and took an apartement with two bedrooms. It was a perfect two days stay - enough for visiting Universal studio. The hotel is close to this park, outlets. Rooms were very well equipped, clean and spacious. Wi-fi connection was quick.

However I didn't like breakfast - everything was either fat-laden or sweet. Only omelet was eatable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizaveta_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

What a really great place to stay! They really did a fantastic job on the renovations. The kitchen was lovely and the set-up was well thought out. There was plenty of seating for everyone to eat or watch TV. The bedrooms were really nice and it was SO great having two separate bathrooms with showers for everyone to get ready in. My favorite part was that the sink/vanity was outside of the shower/toilet area for non-couples. The courtyard was so clean and you really felt very safe sitting out there at night enjoying the great weather. Even though I did not get to take advantage of the pool or the hot tub they looked very inviting. There were plenty of people enjoying them but it was not crowded. The breakfast was really good. My favorite was the waffles with sausage links and yogurt for dessert. I cannot eat eggs so it was really nice to have options. I was very impressed with how incredibly nice all of the staff was. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to my family or friends.

The only con was that there was no elevator, which is typical in the apartment type set-up.
So, if you have a large family with a lot of luggage you may request a lower floor. Otherwise, the staff was willing to assist with getting all of our belongings up to our 3rd floor suite. It took us less than ten minutes to unload/re-load our vehicle so it was not a big deal to our group.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,714 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing