We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel even better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #18 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I love this hotel. It is always my first choice when I stay in Orlando. The only time I don't stay here is when it's booked. I was surprised when I cam this time, because the whole room has been completely renovated. We had our own room and the kids did too. We had a full kitchen and family room. We actually had dinner one night and lunch another day at the room because the kids wanted to hang out and swim. It is close to everything and the breakfast is a nice bonus. Do not hesitate to book!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bribart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,676)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 2,676 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had yet another fabulous stay here. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was good. Have fun making your own waffles! We took full advantage of the hotel shuttle. Good pick-up times from the hotel and from the parks. Drivers were friendly, but the buses are needing either some repair or replacement. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. A big grocery store and a Walgreen's across the street are a huge plus. The room upgrades were quite nice. Perhaps a few more dishes and cutlery on the room would be great. It could also use a baking sheet and oven mitt. Lots of restaurants nearby; IHOP, Denny's, Steak & Shake, Papa John's, Macaroni Grill, Joe's Crab Shack etc.

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed early, ask for a room away from the pool. It stays open til 11pm. And get t...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

No point in adding more words, really. Excellent accomodation, highly trained and enthusiastic staff - many hotels would do well to send their staff here, to see how it should be done.

Many congratulations - very impressive indeed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mawa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My trip to Orlando was a wonderful experience thanks to this hotel. Great place to stay!! So close to downtown Disney and the parks. The rooms made for a very comfortable vacation. Newly renovated, everything was perfect and clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom room plus it had a full kitchen and living room. Great for kids. They didn't want to leave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They took the time to say hello and ask if there was anything we needed.
An extra plus was the complimentary breakfast and dinners during the week. Also a very nice pool and hot tub. I would absolutely stay here again and look forward to our next trip to Orlando here!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were 5 people on vacation and I rented a 2 bedroom suite. We were more than happy with the size and the amenities. It was a treat to have a heated pool, a jacuzzi and complimentary breakfast! I would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My wife and I spent three wonderful days in Orlando with our relatives from New Jersey. The Staybridge Suites were a dream come true. Large clean rooms, friendly staff, really good breakfast, and quite at night. It was a pleasure to return to the hotel after a long day at Disney and Sea World just to relax and take it easy. I would highly recommend anyone staying there. Bring the whole family for a wonderful experience.

Michael Metropolis
Tampa, Florida

Room Tip: The rooms with the pool view are really nice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our accomadations were wonderful. The staff went out of their way to assist us with our needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Orlando area. The Staybridge is so well located that we walked to dinner one evening. All parks were within 10-15 minutes drive. Breakfast is very complete with many choices. When choosing this hotel make sure you know that there are no elevators. Ask for a first floor room if you cannot walk stairs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,168 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing