We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #17 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We arrived at Staybridge Suites on November 8, Veterans weekend after getting a little lost. (should have used our GPS from the start. The hotel's web site directions were confusing.) Once we pulled over and used the device (duh!), we found it right away. The welcoming desk clerk was friendly and courteous. He offered us a room on the second floor in the back. He also offered to put us the wait list for a first floor rooom, but we were very happy with our location. Carrying the bags up was a little hard, but we managed. Elevators would be a plus!
As others have said, the Winn Dixie is near by, a very short walk from our unit since it was in the back corner. Also in that plaza was Papa John's , Chinese take out, ABC store and Philly Cheese take out. We were even able to purchase forgotten bathing suits at the Winn Dixie. Who knew!
The room was spacious affording privacy for all. Each bedroom suite had its own full bathroom. The kitchen/living area was in the center. Flat screen TV in that room and each bedroom had its own as well.
The hotel grounds are not huge so it was manageable to get around. The daily breakfast was great. They had everything you could possibly want. We would return there for sure.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being in the back. No view but quiet and close to the Winn Dixie Plaza. We did have a cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonib90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,375 - 1,381 of 2,762 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

From the time you enter to check in to the time you leave--Angela (food service) and Anthony (front desk) can not do enough for you. I have been staying at the staybridge suites for the past 10 years and every time is a pleasure. The suites are clean, roomy and have everything you would need. It is close to downtown Disney, restaurants and shopping. The price is very reasonable and you get more for your money than other hotels.

Room Tip: if you are more than 5 the trio suite is the best -- very roomy and a tv in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdebvieques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a great stay just this last week and would definitely come back and stay here again. The rooms are like small apartments, which are well decorated, squeaky clean and well stocked. The staff was great - helpful and friendly. The complimentary hot breakfast was definitely more varied and tastey than their competitors. The pool was a huge win with our child. And so close to Disney. And not too far from Universal or conference center for that matter (10 minute drive). The only suggestion I have is that the air conditioning vent tended to blow right on our bed and some adjustment would be nice. And feather pillows would be lovely. But the hotel was a lot of bang for the buck, so take that with a grain of salt.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhemmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Me and my family of 5 stayed at the two-bedroom suite and we found the room exactly the same as the photos shown in the website. It is very cozy, quiet, and very clean, just like home away from home. The living room has a sofa bed that can fit one adult or two children. The dining room though is enough for 4 people. The kitchen is complete with all the things you will need for cooking. It is furnished with refrigerator, stove, microwave oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, and all the utensils for cooking, eating, and drinking. The master's bedroom has a king size bed good for 3 adults of average size. It comes with an iron/iron board and a safe. The other room has 2 twin sharing beds good for 2 average size adults per bed. Both rooms have restrooms with tub and toiletries. The breakfast table offers alternating main course of corned beef/sausage/bacon and alternating muffins/donuts plus daily servings of scrambled and hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereals, yogurt, bananas, peach halves, oranges, coffee, and choices of milk, chocolate milk, fruit juice, breads, butter, and cream cheese. The staff is very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Shuttle buses to and from the Disney parks are available everyday and the receptionist can help book tour bus going to Kennedy Space Center and cabs for the Universal theme parks and outlet stores. I highly recommend staying here to my friends and I would love to stay here again if I come back to Orlando.

Room Tip: First floor rooms will be better for those traveling with plenty of luggage because they do not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinklejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my family, total 5, and it was very comfortable. 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, much better than regular hotel room especially if you're staying for a week. We had a few issues though… The internet was down for half of our stay… They claim it was 'complimentary' even though we all know they include it in the room rate, and of course we couldn't get any money back. Since we were there for the parks, meaning we would leave at 8:30 am and not come back til 10 pm we liked knowing what the weather for the day would be like - but we couldn't because the wifi was down. So one day I went to the front desk to see if the guy could tell me the temperature in Celsius since we didn't know the Fahrenheit conversion and with a computer IN FRONT of him he told me he didn't know what the conversion was… Of course I didn't expect him to know! I just expected him to check online since the front desk internet was working. I was so shocked with his response I wasn't even able to open my mouth and tell him to check weather.com… We had a bit of a cockroach problem too… It wasn't a reflection of the hotel since all the areas were very clean, but you are surrounded by a lake and green… If I'm not mistaken they also clean the rooms with the doors open, so anything can enter the room... They did come and fumigate the room, but of course that caused a couple more little guys to pop out of their hiding places. Don't mean to undermine the hotel, it was more positive than negative, and to be honest, the attitude from the guy at the front desk bothered me more than the cockroaches.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a car, the rooms at the back of the hotel tend to have more available p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Julie T,

I appreciate you leaving comments about your recent visit with us. I am happy that you found our rooms to be comfortable. However, I regret that the Internet connection was a let down. We take all feedback seriously and we will use your comments for upgrades needed on premises.

Again, thank you for your review and our apologies for the shortcomings. We hope you can give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Room was clean & well supplied and full kitchen was a plus. Breakfast buffet every morning was a real cost saving added benefit and the laundry facilities were exceptionally clean and convenient. The courtyard was very nice, however it is the designated smoking area which left nowhere outdoors (outside of the pool) for non-smokers to enjoy. This is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5. Pool can get a little loud at times (open till 11pm) so for those early to bed people, you might avoid a poolside room. Overall though a great value!

Room Tip: Does not have elevators, so expect to carry your bags up flights of stairs if you get a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a great long weekend family stay in a 2 bedroom suite. Bedrooms were small, but only when compared to an entire hotel room and also because of a lack of windows & natural light--the living room/kitchen area seemed smaller than it actually was because of a lack of windows. We already had our tickets to all the attractions, but the tour sales staff was very helpful with additional tips knowing we had nothing left to buy. Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were very helpful as well. Facility was very clean and well-maintained--suite was attractively-furnished and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool and game room.

Breakfast was very good--hot selections included scrambled eggs every morning with alternating meats, multiple waffle stations and hot "real" oatmeal. Fruit selections were somewhat limited--oranges each morning plus one other alternating selection.

Would definitely return and recommend this property to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with as many windows as possible. Our suite only had two small windows in one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,479 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,940 reviews
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
1 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $155 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing