We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This suite was a great value for the money! We had 2 bedrooms, one with a king sized bed, and one with double beds-both with adjoining bathrooms. The living room had a fold-out couch so we all fit comfortably. The kitchen had all the necessary pots/pans, dishes, and utensils to make everything easy to use. The room was always clean and well stocked-even with 7 of us dumping everything everywhere! The air-conditioner cooled the room and made it feel like heaven after sweltering days at Disney World! The pool was great and even had a few toys for the kids! The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and filling. Several great restaurants were within walking distance. The shuttle to Disney World was sometimes crowded, but it is summer in Florida! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acano2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    734
    148
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,838
248
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

From check in to checkout the staff are extremely courteous and friendly. Whenever I'd call the front desk for my many needs(as a mother traveling with a family of 8 there were many) they never even paused when granting my request. From multiple cribs to multiple cooking pots they were always quick and generous with whatever my needs were. The pool was always beautiful and warm and open till 11pm(now that's a first). My family will certainly come again and recommend this place to all who travel to Orlando Fl.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelise419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I selected Staybridge Suites at Lake Buena Vista after seeing such great reviews on tripadvisor.
The two bedroom suites were very spacious especially when traveling with my two children.
Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated.
Location was great and very close and convenient to all parks and other entertainment.
restaurants and grocery store was within walking distance which was super because the room has an excellent kitchen for cooking when we decided not to go out.

After traveling twelve hours in the car with two small children who were a bit tired and cranky we finally arrived at Staybridge before check in time.
Anthony at the front desk got us a suite and entertained the children while we were checking in...what a godsend he was The children were delighted stopping by the front desk in the mornings to say hi to Anthony, he always went above and beyond to make them feel special.
Thank you so much Staybridge and Anthony for making this a truly fun magical experience ,we are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: two bedroom suite is great when traveling with children, also consider the ground floor as there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our family stayed for 2 weeks, and really we struggle to find fault, check in was quick and efficient, the rooms were clean and spacious. Having read previous Tripadvisor reviews we requested a third floor room with a pool view which we got. The third floor is two easy flights of stairs so lack of elevators is not a problem, and a bit of daily exercise on the stairs is no problem. Help is availble for anyone who might struggle with carrying cases up the stairs. The hotel location is great for restaurants and take aways and also allows quick and easy access to the Disney parks. The staff are all friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. This hotel deserves to be much higher in the Tripadvisor ratings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed for two weeks. The breakfast was good and the staff that work in the dinning hall was even better. The rooms are clean. The only bad thing about the rooms are the fact that the pillows are pretty thin.
The hotel provides a shuttle to Disney, but the shuttle needs to be better thought out especially at pick up from the parks. The hotel uses an outside company to shuttle their guest to the different Disney parks, so it's not all the hotel's fault but the hotel needs to demand better service by the shuttle company for their guest. Overall the hotel is a great value and if close enough to many different eateries to chose from.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raidersrchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The best accomodation I saw in Orlando. Incredible service, cleanliness, bigs rooms, excellent pool, good breakfast... The rooms are newly upgraded and renovated, with two confortable, rooms with bathroom each one and a complete kitchen. Excellent decision.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It's pretty nice. The front desk refused to have the pool quiet down & so I got no sleep. Would have given 5 stars if it wasn't for that. The location is great the rooms are big, but it is NOT soundproof. On the third floor it sounds like opening day in disneyworld.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evoogd20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear evoogd20 ,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry for the noise challenges you experienced and for any inconvenience this has caused you during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,897 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,405 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,600 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing