We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #17 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was a great location, easily accessible to parks. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the plentiful breakfast and relaxing at the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

WiFi was fast and the free breakfast was amazing. The location was superb and had great fun at all the parks as well as the hot tub and heated pool. Staff was very accommodating. The renovations are very nice and the rooms are very well put together. Had a great week here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I just returned home from a weeklong stay and all I can say is, "wow!" I traveled with my wife and 4 year old daughter. The mix of continental breakfast with hot items such as eggs, bacon and sausage was a great way to start our morning. Did I mention the waffle station?? The only criticism here is the waffles are plenty done halfway through the cycle, so pull your waffles out after about 1 minute and keep the line moving.

After a long day at the parks it was great to have some complimentary beer/wine on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays....plus some nibbles.

Also, the pool is open until about 11pm, what a way to relax after a day at Disney, which is just minutes away by car or by hotel shuttle (free).

All in all, a great trip and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettgooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a few days and were comfortable in the standard 1 bedroom. The only complaint is the lack of elevators. I understand it, but it was difficult for me due to my back. The staff was kind enough to carry our luggage, but it was still difficult climbing the stairs several times a day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlwsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear dlwsquared,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I apologize for any shortcomings you have experienced and appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Staybridge Suites was recently renovated and it was very nice. Four adults and one child stayed very comfortably in a two bedroom suite. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean and the hot breakfast buffet saved us money so we could spend elsewhere. We spent a week at Disneyworld and & Universal Studios and this hotel is conveniently located between both parks. Downtown Disney and Typhoon Lagoon are really close and the hotel is within 20 - 30 minutes of the rest of the parks.

They had hot food offerings Monday - Thursday nights but we didn't partake, although one night we used the pool and saw people with good looking hot dogs and hamburgers. The pool was clean and there were plenty of chairs and clean towels available.

They offer a shuttle service to and from the parks but we didn't use them so I can't speak to the efficiency of them. We rented an SUV and loved having free parking. We were able to park below our room every night. Our building (Bldg 6) did not have an elevator but with only three floors it wasn't a big deal but it might make a difference to some so you may want to inquire if there are any elevators.

The staff was friendly and helpful and we always returned to a clean room. If we find ourselves back in Orlando this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I came to Orlando for a 4 day stay and decided not to stay at a Disney property (we've done that in the past). I wanted to stay near Downtown Disney, but I wanted a place that would provide free wi-fi, breakfast, and no resort fee or parking fee. I also wanted a suite so we had the freedom of space and microwave/refrigerator. Of course it had to be clean and modern and a nice outdoor pool area. AND I wanted it to be reasonably priced. Thinking this was going to be too much too ask for in the Disney area, imagine my surprise when this Staybridge offered all of this and more. I read the reviews on Trip Advisor, and I booked it. We were both very happily satisfied!! They gave us a ground floor unit that was quiet with parking right out front and a short walk to the pool. Every single person who helped us was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great and plentiful, and the pool was clean and comfortable with plenty of towels. We couldn't have been more pleased with the Staybridge Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

After a disappointing first night (wrong room booked, extra charged for an 'upgrade' and unsure where we were going to be put the rest of the week) we got things sorted and I was satisfied for the rest of our stay. The room was adequate, we had a 2 bed suite, the beds were comfy and big, an the toiletries were changed daily. The hotel had quite a few school parties there whilst we were staying which made it loud at breakfast and sometimes in the evening when they were returning. We didn't use the pool but it looked quite a basic not very large pool. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special, there were 3 waffle machines at breakfast but not a lot to put on them, then the usual buffet cereal, scrambled egg, bacon or sausage, cottage cheese, hard boiled egg, grated cheese, bagels, bread to toast, tinned peaches and small doughnuts or muffins.
Overall it was a good base for Disney (Typhoon Lagoon and DownTown literally round the corner driving distance) and was clean and comfortable, but lacked just that extra edge.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilypink71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear lilypink71,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that we are pleased to know that your issues were addressed in a timely manner and had a wonderful stay at our property. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 341 in Orlando
8,415 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $118 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing