We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was comfortable and very affordable. Property needs...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
Ranked #247 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    246
    202
    134
    123
See reviews for
503
138
23
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Through no fault of the hotel, my husband was sick for our stay at your hotel. I suggested that the room be cleaned and disinfected due to the nature of his illness. I hope they did clean the room sufficiently to avoid anyone else getting sick.
We would definitely come back. This hotel was complete with all the amenities they offered. A good value for the rates offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great pet friendly property with a great staff and services. The room was great..was very modern and clean with a great TV...close to everything...staff was very friendly and accommodating. Drink specials....pool bar....great gym...excellent stay...will stay there again this summer.

Room Tip: Ask about water pressure....that is my ONLY complaint about the room...not sure if the entire proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This property is not your typical hotel. It has a very relaxed feel, similar to being at home. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and professional. I must make a special recommendation to Ismael A. He is great at what he does and should get a raise !!! I definitely will be going back in the near future.....

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for three years in a row. It has undergone some major renovations. New layout with new restaurants added and a gift shop. Even though all the restaurants are not yet opened the ones that were are quality. The staff as always were friendly and very helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family over there last weekend rooms are little older but nice and clean, good place to stay.i will visit again whenever I will be in town.good staff specially Karishma. Breakfast was good lots of choices. Overall good experience .

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amar1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed there in June for convention, Its very near to the convention centre, Nice Hot breakfast, Cool Pool, Big rooms, Super friendly staff.

They even have some specials on wednesday evening with drinks and snacks on house...

Was fun to be there

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_mastana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
Address: 7975 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-9346 (Formerly Residence Inn Orlando International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing