We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing honesty and integrity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #27 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing honesty and integrity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

June 02, 2014.
Having enjoyed a nice lunch at the B-Line restaurant at the Hyatt Regency Orlando, i paid the bill and conveniently left my wallet (entire wallet, not just my credit card!) at the restaurant and left. Realized after about 20 min that my wallet was not in my pocket. I dashed back to the restaurant and found to my great relief that the server had sincerely reported and handed my wallet to her manager, who had called in security to take over further follow up. I reached on time and was handed back my wallet with everything in there intact. A heartfelt thanks to the Nezha.B, and the entire team of servers and restaurant management for this wonderful demonstration of honesty and integrity.
- Soumya Chakravorty

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank suemeyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear suemeyeah,

Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at the B-Line Diner! I was pleased to read your wallet was safely returned & look forward to sharing your review with Nezha for her service.

I hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Orlando on your next visit to Orlando.

Regards,
Brian Comes
Hotel Manager
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,177
    1,347
    418
    167
    103
See reviews for
1,023
841
125
2,689
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The accommodations at the Hyatt Regency is are superb from the time you walk in the bell staff, Conceirge x front desk are very helpful and personable. Check-in was a breeze! I also was able to get early check-in and late check out! The pools are amazing and very well kept. Just relaxing! You sure get the price you pay for the resort fees. The pool activities, gym, spa. The B-line 24 hour cafe was perfect after a long night clubbing. The location is prime, yet gets a little congested on Saturday nights with traffic. I will be back. The Hyatt Regency is a piece of paradise. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank According2Kilbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear According2Kilbs,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Orlando - I'm glad you got to experience some late night eats at the B-Line Diner, definitely a favorite amongst locals & guests alike.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Brian Comes
Hotel Manager
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent 3 nites here, this was the "Peabody Hotel" until 6 months ago. Hyatt is going all out to make this an outstanding hotel. Very convenient to the OCCC, very nice rooms, better than very nice. They have floor lighting under the bedside stand that's automatic when your feet hit the floor at nite. The most outstanding thing is the staff in the Regency Club...Velda.....we are still enjoying her attention to us and thoughtfulness in our memories. Check in staff perfect.....pool was a delight, even with lots of kids. If you will be attending anything at the convention center....stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We are doing our best to continue the tradition that was started with Peabody! Service is our top priority!

Sincerely,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Sylvia Thomas provided excellent service today during our lunch hour with Astellas. She went above and beyond to provide assistance. We were having difficulty finding the beverage of our choice. She took time to inquire what we would like and had it made and brought to us. She is a true asset to the Hyatt!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyl115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback! We'll make sure we celebrate Sylvia for creating such a memorable experience.

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for the ASAE Great Ideas Conference. Excellent hotel with great service from all of the employees. One of the best things about the room I stayed in was the under the bedside stand automatic lights. This is something I want in my house! Pools are very nice and well heated. Easy to walk around and get to other places on International Drive. Would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Ben,

Thanks for attending the ASAE show, we were honored to host it! We hope to see you back here soon.

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lawrence at the pool went out of his way to help a special needs child. The water slide was closed and he deliberately opened the slide so the child could enjoy. I was extremely impressed by this display of compassion and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muffin618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We always love to hear things like this about our staff. It's so powerful and speaks to how much they care and that makes us proud. Thanks for taking time to let us know, we'll be sure to praise Lawrence for his act of kindness.

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I too am a typical Marriott guest but may now be converted to Hyatt! We stayed at this property from June 6-9 2014 and from the time we arrived until the time we checked out, we received nothing but the best service. The hotel was huge but we never felt lost. The area is perfect and within walking distance to many restaurants, clubs and boutique type shopping. The room was very nice as we were upgraded to a pool view VIP suite. We'd like to give a special thank you to Michelle at the front desk for going above and beyond in helping to make our stay special. I intend to look into the Hyatt rewards program and I will definitely spread the word that this hotel is a prime property in the Orlando area. Thanks again to Michelle and the entire staff! We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: pool view VIP suite was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobPull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Nothing makes us happier and more proud than when we earn the trust and possible loyalty of a new customer. We believe strongly in our brand and more importantly, with our associates at Hyatt Regency Orlando! We do hope you become a Gold Passport Member and truly understand what Hyatt's service culture is all about!


Thank you,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#138 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#88 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, adventure through Orlando, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Orlando. What Makes a Seamless Stay: Spacious rooms: 1,639 guestrooms including 192 suites, with view and club level spaces available Meetings made easier: 315,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor and outdoor meeting space with 14 unique venues and a dedicated staff Location on International Drive: Situated across the street from the Orange County Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment Eclectic dining: Seven on-site restaurants, serving coastal Floridian fare, poolside snacks and cocktails, rustic Italian food and steaks, and much more Plenty of places to relax: Three tropical-inspired pools, a luxurious spa and salon, and a 24-hour gym with studio spaces and fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing