We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All of the Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #31 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here recently for a Disney trip. It is enormous and clearly geared toward the convention and meeting trade, but it was very accessible for families. Nice pool and great restaurants. The diner was great and easy for breakfast and quick meals. Napa, the nice restaurant, is fabulous (and pricey). Service was wonderful. Only complaint was the size; parking area is 400 miles away!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayak41952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear kayak41952,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Orlando for your family getaway! I am glad to read you were able to enjoy our amenities designed for leisure travel (and for those mixing some relaxation wtih business).

I am sorry you found the parking garage inconvenient. We do have a shuttle to transport guests to and from the front door to assist with that transport and hope you will be able to experience on your next visit to Hyatt Regency Orlando.

Sincerely,
Brian Comes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,653 - 3,659 of 5,859 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I am writing to praise very highly the service of Mr. Jose V. During a conference dinner, the only choice on the buffet was a chicken dish. I do not eat meat. Mr. V. said he would help me out. About a half hour later, Mr. V. appeared in front of me at my seat in the conference hall and presented me with a wonderful broiled salmon plate. Mr. V. had to search with difficulty in a darkened conference room with hundreds of attendees. By taking it upon himself to provide me with a substitute meal (and wonderfully done and tasty!), Mr. V exceeded my expectations. This also elevated my impression of the hotel, at which a number of other employees were also very courteous and eager to help.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troenshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on the recent experince you had at Hyatt Regency Orlando. We are thrilled to hear that Jose could truly go above and beyond to enhance your meal.

We will be sure to share this feedback with our staff and with Jose!

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This ls a very nice and well maintained hotel. With restaurants, bar, lots of movement, right beside the convention center. Very nice pool. Rooms are clean the hotel overall is very beautiful and modern everything looks new. Nice decor. Good price for the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katsinthehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for the great review and for your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Orlando! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

After many stays at the Peabody, we were a little concerned that with new owners the hotel might fall back a touch. But that was not the case. Everything was top notch with the staff leading the way. Everyone, from the front desk personnel to the gentleman blowing off the entrance, seem to take ownership in the hotel and took the right steps to make sure my wife and I enjoyed our visit. Cynthia in the lobby bar took the time to update us on the hotel and the food available onsite. We took her suggestion and enjoyed a wonderful meal at Fiorenzo. The B-line was a good as ever for B'fast and lunch with the same great service we experienced at Fiorenzo. We even had the opportunity to talk with the Area Vice President and General Manager of the hotel and he took the time to confirm that our expectations were being met and exceeded. This is the place to visit if you want to meet some friendly folks.

Room Tip: You might want to request a room on the West side so that you might enjoy the 10 PM Disney fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Kenneth,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and that we could live up to the high expectations created by the former hotel brand. We will continue to work on areas of improvement and hope that things are even better on your next stay with us!

Thank you,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights there for work and the rooms are very nice and updated. I especially like the tv that is installed in the vanity in the restroom. The service at the NAPA restaurant is very good as well as at the lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeklie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your business and the great review! We hope to see you back at Hyatt Regency Orlando soon.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I attended a conference in this hotel and stayed 4 nights.

It is a huge hotel - and therefore lacks any semblance of atmosphere. I was quite surprised to see some families there - must have been on a deal - as the hotel essentially acts a bed and breakfast to the conference centre.

The room was comfortable and reasonably well appointed. A solid 4 star

The food was better than average for this type of hotel

Location is OK. Be aware of taxi fares - a fare to the Premium Outlets is around $15. I was charged $37.50 by one taxi driver who sense of direction was lacking! A colleague had a similar experience going to the hotel form the airport. Always ask for an estimate

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

David,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We strive daily to provide unique experiences through quality and service and I'm dissapointed that you did not experience this throughout your stay. We are proud of our facilities, but without those unique experiences it's just a building.

I will make sure we continue to work with our team to improve and will certainly provide this feedback. I hope we get another chance to host you soon.

Best,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband I are loyal Hyatt patrons. Out of all our travels this review is by far the most difficult. For starters we live in the local area. It was our anniversary weekend and my husband wanted to surprise me with a romantic evening and breakfast by purchasing what he thought was a package that included an "executive suite" and in room breakfast, of which was confirmed with the front desk staff during our check in. However the following morning when we called the front desk to inquire about the breakfast, a brash and less than knowledgeable member of the staff told us that we would have to go downstairs to one of the restaurants for breakfast even though the website and email confirmation clearly stated "in room dining". After being put on hold numerous times and speaking with multiple people, we were eventually told that we could appply a credit of $44 dollars towards breakfast in our room. The problem was $44 did not even cover the cost of a full breakfast for two people. Frustrated, we were in the process of requesting a refund for the additional monies that had been paid for the in room breakfast option when the Mr. Tefera (In Room Dining Manager) personally took our order and had breakfast sent up to our room. The breakfast we received was nothing short of amazing. Not only was Mr. Tefera extremely kind and helpful, he also took the time to listen to our concerns. Just when we thought our morning could not go any better, champagne was delivered to our room compliments of Sybil, the hotel operator who had been on the phone with us all morning trying to get the issue resolved. Wow. We had spent the morning of our anniversary haggling with the front desk when these two individuals (Sybil and Mr. Tefera) went above and beyond to make sure that the remainder of our stay was nothing short of spectacular. The last few hours of our stay was amazing. However based on the overall treatment we received we would not stay at this hotel again. Keeping in mind we live locally. We were looking for romance, excitement, and escape in our own backyard. But instead felt like we we spent too much time on the phone with rude front desk staff. It would be one thing if the actual room was nice. The decor was ok, but the layout was odd. Not to mention the view from our room on the 27th floor was of a swamp lake, empty field and roof tops. Although the TV in the bathroom mirror was impressive, we could not give this hotel a rating of more than average because of the poor views and poor customer service. Had it not been for the exceptional service we recieved from the hotel operator and dining manager during our last few hours, this rating would be less than average.

Room Tip: Avoid the swamp view. We kept our curtains closed the entire time. Because of the large pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al4luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We do appreciate your candid feedback on your recent stay and to say that I'm dissapointed is certainly an understatement. We do feel that we have so many staff members that are as dedicated as Sybil and Tefera and we never like to hear when we've created a negative experience due to our service.

Please know that this will be shared with our staff and used as a learning experience, both negatively and positvely and that we will most certainly share and praise Sybil and Tefera for what they did to go above and beyond.

We do strive to be the best.and to creating memorable experiences and I hope that you do give us another chance to do so. I would love to speak with you personally and if you are willing, please do send us a message with the best way to contact you.

Thank you again,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 342 in Orlando
5,341 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 342 in Orlando
4,519 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 342 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $155 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing