We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Banquet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #26 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Banquet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I held a meeting at the Hyatt. When I walked in the room it was not set up but the team quickly corrected the situation and set the room up as planned. The team was friendly and very responsive to our needs. Special shout to Mr. Ken Asst Banquet Mgr; Gary B and Cesar and Walden along with the lady that helped us during lunch. I would recommend this hotel for a meeting place anyday.

Pat

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Pat,

Thank you for providing feedback and taking time to write your review! I'm glad to hear that we were able to overcome the initial challenge and that your meeting went well. We'll be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Best,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,125
    1,321
    409
    164
    100
See reviews for
1,007
828
122
2,633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (941)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Recently I held a corporate event at The Hyatt Regency Orlando. I would especially like to thank and commend Trude Garguilo, Sean Hensley, and Laurie Brown in the Banquets division.

All three were exceedingly kind and accommodating in attending to our groups needs. We actually held three (3) large corporate events during that weekend and ALL events were planned and coordinated with meticulous care and detail. These individuals and their staff went over and above to ensure that our needs were met. Because of their exceptional service and demeanor, we will definitely be back to this venue again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danainlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
danainlex,

Thank you! We enjoyed hosting your programs and I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with the Service! I will make sure that we give Trude, Sean, and Laurie the credit they deserve!

We look forward to having you back.

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
186 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent a week at the Hyatt Orlando in March 2014. Very nice hotel with great amenities.

My room was in Tower 2 on the 23rd floor, which is the renovated tower. The room was large, very clean, and had a nice pool view. Beds were clean and comfortable. Nice large flat screen in the room, and another smaller flat screen in the mirror in the bathroom, which was a nice feature. The bathroom was clean and tidy. Nice bathroom amenities. There is a small fridge in room where you can put water, snacks, etc.

The pool is beautiful with a water slide. Plenty of lounge chairs.

The gym is one of the best I have seen in a hotel property. Plenty of cardio and free weights. You can definitely get a full work out in this gym.

There are two bars in the hotel, and three restaurants. The B-Line restaurant is open 24 hrs., and basically serves a full menu from burgers, to pasta, to breakfast anytime. No need to worry about finding a meal if you are out late. Definitely a plus. I did not eat in the Italian restaurant Fiorenzo, but some of my colleagues did and said they had a magnificent meal.

The gift shop is fully stocked with water, snacks, wine, toiletries, etc. It is expensive, but it's hotel pricing, what can I say.

This Hyatt has it all. From great restaurants to bars to pool and spa. It even has a Starbucks style coffee bar. It really lacks nothing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you are attending an event at the Orange County convention center. The convention center is directly across the street from the Hyatt.

It is great for families as well.

Room Tip: Look for the best rate on booking.com then compare to Hyatt's website. Ask for a high floor f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfndr90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
dfndr90,

Thank you for your kind words! We couldn't be prouder of the facilities and staff of this property and love to hear that our guests agree!

Thank you!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent 5 days here last week. We ended up upgrading to a Regency Club room on arrival and I and very glad we did. With the Club room, you also have access to the Club floor with food and free wifi and TV. We ate breakfast here every morning and it was quite the spread. Very large variety and very good tasting. They also have evening small plates and desserts, which we enjoyed a couple nights and they were great too. Based on the price to upgrade vs the price to eat in the restaurant, it was a great investment. The room was large and clean. There was a small refirigerator, but no microwave. Everything worked properly and our tub was oversized. The bathroom had an additional TV located behind the mirror. The feature I liked the most that when you walked around the room at night (or when the lights were off) there was an automatic nightlight that came on under the nightstand and under the sink in the bathroom. Genius! We were able to purchase our tickets to Disney in the front lobby and they also sell Sea World tickets there, too. They do offer shuttles to Sea World for free and they have a shuttle service to Disney for $10 per a person each way. We had no time to enjoy the pool area but looked really nice and even had a water slide. There was onsite parking, but it is a little walk to the garage - but it you are walking all day at Disney, it's manageable. My husband used the fitness center. The fitness center actually have classes, too. My husband travels a lot for work, and he said this fitness center is the best one he has ever encountered in a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jppalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
jppalooza,

Thank you for the great review! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Regency Club, at the parks, and in our gym! We are very proud of our facilities and hope we have the chance to host you again!

Best,
Brian C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently I was part of the production crew for a corporate event at The Hyatt Regency Orlando. Although I was impressed with the kindness and great customer service of everyone I encountered, I would especially like to thank and commend Luis E. Puertas in the Banquets division.

Crew meals provided at the production site are important to the efficient operation of our productions because they get our crew needed sustenance without spreading them all over town and subjecting them to the vagaries of distraction, traffic jams, slow restaurant service, or whatever else.

Mr. Puertas and his teammates were exceedingly accommodative in attending to our crew's needs. On several different occasions we asked for food to be left out beyond its normal time because some busy crew members had not yet had the chance to eat, and Mr. Puertas and his teammates did so even though I imagine it disrupted their plans or schedules for cleanup. I appreciate it that they were willing to inconvenience themselves to help us.

I am also personally grateful to Mr. Puertas for his gracious reaction when I accidentally hit him in the back with a foam/Nerf football while some of us were playing catch for stress relief during some down time. Instead of getting irritated or angry, Mr. Puertas smiled, laughed, and carried on about his work as if nothing had ever happened.

Mr. Puertas exemplifies the demeanor, attitude, and careful attention to guests' needs, that made it a joy to produce this event at the Hyatt Regency Orlando. He deserves to be generously rewarded for his kindness and great work.

Best regards,

Michael Redman
Network Engineering

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Wow, what great feedback for us regarding an associate. That's what we pride ourselves on the most and when you hear about someone truly making a difference, it warms our hearts! We will make sure to praise Luis and let him know about your comments.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

A very good hotel, excellent rooms and fantastic atmosphere. Best of all, their restaurants. Exceptional service and superb food. One of the best file mignon I have ever had along with a terrific italian Valpolicella. Breakfast at B-line is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPollack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We will make sure that our Chef's hear the amazing comments and hope we can host you again!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's very convenient to the convention center (I was not there for a convention) and lots of restaurants. My room was on the 7th floor and very quiet. The front desk staff and other hotel staff members that I encountered were very kind and accommodating. No matter where you were in the lobby or downstairs, there was always somebody standing by waiting to help. The lobby was very busy. The facility is clean and very easy to get too. The location of this hotel is also very good. Being that this hotel is right across from the convention center, you will most likely have convention goers at the hotel to matter what time of year it is. Also, if you have small children or families, it may be more cost effective to have snacks in your room because the restaurants can become less cost effective for large families.

The parking garage is free for guests but it's a small distance to the front entrance. You can choose valet parking or have one of the gentlemen driving the mini carts take you to and from the parking garage. There is a lot of pedestrian traffic and car traffic on International Drive. If you do not like dealing with traffic, look into riding the trolleys or public transportation.

I enjoyed my stay and will return.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that is not located near the ice machine. My room was not near the ice mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Tamara143,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Orlando and for taking the time to share your review.

The perfect 'staycation' from St. Pete to Orlando and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Brian Comes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#143 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#91 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, adventure through Orlando, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Orlando. What Makes a Seamless Stay: Spacious rooms: 1,639 guestrooms including 192 suites, with view and club level spaces available Meetings made easier: 315,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor and outdoor meeting space with 14 unique venues and a dedicated staff Location on International Drive: Situated across the street from the Orange County Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment Eclectic dining: Seven on-site restaurants, serving coastal Floridian fare, poolside snacks and cocktails, rustic Italian food and steaks, and much more Plenty of places to relax: Three tropical-inspired pools, a luxurious spa and salon, and a 24-hour gym with studio spaces and fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing