We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises- Just First Class all the way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 23, 2014

First, It was awesome to be able to stay at a Hyatt next to the convention center for the first time in 25+ years. Way to go Hyatt, Great Acquisition!!!
Of course, The Peabody was considered a world class hotel and you never know what will happen when things change hands but I will tell you, we were here for 8 days and were accommodated as if we were royalty. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful, and I mean everyone. The cafe was all that you want when looking for a quick in/out food experience but went beyond just another place. The people that waited on you reminded you of what it used to be like in the earlier days. Great service, efficiency of taking orders and fast service from the kitchen. I really looked forward to eating there no matter what time of day.
The rooms were great, and we had a two room suite which was great for the time we spent there, it was like coming home everyday. I liked the fact that they had a separate check in for those of us that can't get enough of "HYATT" If you are attending a convention in Orlando, this is THE place to stay, and yes the ducks are gone, I am sure they weren't part of dinner, but this Hyatt has so much to offer you won't want to miss out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knight1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Knight1955,

I am so pleased to read the review of a well-traveled Hyatt guest - thank you! We are very proud to be on International Drive. I appreciate your comments about our dedicated staff and I look forward to sharing your review with them.

We hope to see you again soon,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,711)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,649 - 3,655 of 5,711 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights which I thoroughly enjoyed.
I booked hotel through BA and got a very good rate, on arrival I enquired re Upgrade and was offered the Club Level with use of Club Lounge for $50 per night which was to be completely recommended and worthwhile.
I was given a huge corner room which had double aspect with ground to ceiling windows giving a magnificent view.
The room contained every conceivable requisite even to having tiny lights under the bedside cabinets which came on at night in the dark should you venture out of bed to go to the bathroom.
The bathroom was vast and can you believe a TV screen in the large vanity mirror over the sink!!!.
The Club Lounge was enormous and never busy offering a wonderful breakfast and evening food with an excellent selection of wines and alcohol.
The staff were helpful and polite.
The hotel car park is a short walk and if you have a few $'s to spare use the Valet which I did.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Splash out a little and Upgrade to Club Level.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear efembe,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am pleased to read our guestrooms and the Regency Club exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We only had a day room before flying this time.

The room was available from 10am to 6pm
We had a balcony with view over the airport. The hotel is in the terminal several places to eat there. We checked our hold luggage in early and used the pool getting the last of the Florida sun.
The staff are always very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a view over airport
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Squits,

Thank you for visiting our sister property, Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, before returning home.

I hope we have an opportunity to host you again for a longer visit at Hyatt Regency Orlando in the International Drive area - feel free to reach out on any of our communication channels if we can provide any information.

Sincerely,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights last week and was pleased. Their customer service is excellent and I loved the tv in the bathroom mirror. It was nice to have a fridge in the room, but there is no where in the hotel for guests to heat anything up in a microwave. Room was a good size and clean. Centrally located in Orlando between Disney and Universal--also within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Overall was a pleasant stay. Would recommend for business traveler, but not for families going to parks--much better prices onsite at Disney.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneykl726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear sydneykl726,

Thank you for making Hyatt Regency Orlando your home away from home. We definitely are fortunate to be conveniently located to all attractions, entertainment and transportation in Orlando for easy accessiblity for business and leisure travelers.

I appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I found a great deal for a night here on hotwire. This used to be the Peabody hotel and still has all the charm without the ducks.
The hotel is very well maintained and VERY big. The staff was professional, friendly and amazing. I has a few special requests and they were carried out with a smile. I have nothing negative to say.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DavidScottTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear DavidScottTaylor,

Thank you for your review! Our staff takes great pride in their service and I very much look forward to sharing your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando.

From all your friends at Hyatt Regency Orlando,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Wow this place is big. I kept getting lost.

Few highlights
Spin classes and other fitness classes in gym
Large pool area with water fall
Rooms spacious.

This hotel has a couple unique things in the rooms

Night light in bathroom and room are located under counter and are motion activated.
In mirror tv in bathroom. Never seen that before.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Dan459us,

I am delighted to read you had an opportunity to explore our amenities during your most recent visit. Rest assured, we are working on some specific projects to help with wayfinding to debut in the future that I think you will find useful on your next visit.

Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Orlando.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel, once the completely renovated Peabody, has finally achieved its promised potential. Stayed in the club level and it has vastly improved over what The Peabody provided. Breakfast was lavish and well presented. Not up to the Ritz-Carleton level but darn near for breakfast at least. Appetizers at 5pm were exceptional. During the day, not so much. Went in at 2pm looking for a soda and all they had were mixed nuts, hot soda in cans and no ice. They have a honor system for cocktails where you write down what you drink, turn it in and its charged to your room. I saw very few people doing this, however. Oh they were drinking but not writing it down. The Ritz lets you pour all the wine and beer you want but has a bartender for mixed drinks…might be a better way to go. Anyway. The rooms were uber clean and well appointed and very quiet.. In room coffee maker and empty fridge. Water in bottles was an extra charge. No amount of fancy soap will ever make Orlando water less icky but the Regency tries.
Check in was breeze and everyone there was very helpful and polite. Did not use the pool but had a fantastic view of the whole area and their pool rivals any pool area on the Disney property. The hotel is the best around the Convention Center area and a nice elevated walk to and from. The old Capriccio's restaurant in now Fiozole (sp?). Interior has not changed a it but I found the food to be sub-par. I suspect they just reheat already prepared entrees purchased from Sysco and the like. The beef filet mignon I had looked brined to me…all soft, squishy and a weird neon pink red shade. Put what do I know, they were packed on the Friday I went. Note to dieters: their salads are great. The Diner/cafe (I forgot the name) is still the same and still a great place for hamburgers and sandwiches with fries. Did not try Napa, their other place.
Just for your information, a cab ride to any of the Disney properties will cost you over $30 one way.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walker-roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear walker-roamer,

We are happy to see you've returned to Orlando and given the Hyatt Regency Orlando Regency Club an opportunity to become your preferred location while visiting our city.

Thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting your visit again next year or sooner.

Sincerely,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,221 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,416 reviews
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $154 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing