We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a great one...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #27 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lexington, KY
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This hotel is a great one...”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. It is a 5 star experience all the way around. Great location for walking to shops and restaurants... Rooms are very nice and have some luxury amenities...

Lots of pools with great environment for families... even has a waterslide for the kids. Restaurants are nice but you will pay a premium for them. You can valet the car or park in the garage, but it is a reasonable walk.

I have no complaints about this hotel... just warnings: There is a resort fee for each day, around $25. Room service is nice, but expensive. The restaurants are nice, but expensive. You can get a great rate for this hotel on Hotwire!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccercoach18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon in Orlando!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,454
    1,428
    445
    180
    113
See reviews for
1,117
880
134
2,925
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference in December and was pleasantly surprise by the quality and service. This is a huge hotel and they are located in the downtown area of Orlando very close to shops and restaurants. I did not have to move my car much at all. They have shuttles that will take to some of the local places…they are walking distance to the Capital Grille, Oceanaire Seafood and a nice Cuban restaurant that turns into a club at night.

The service at the hotel was great and the staff was pleasant. The hotel room is a very nice size,comfortable beds, clean and updated with my favorite the television on the mirror in the bathroom. I received a conference room rate which was decent, but the cocktails are a little pricey..you may want to take advantage of some of the local lounges walking distance from the hotel before you turn in.

Even though this hotel caters a lot to conferences I would bring my children. My room overlooked the pool which was very nice and welcoming. Beware of daily parking and resorts fees for this property in advance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and the opportunity to host you on your visit. Please come back and see us soon!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie WI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a great property! I have stayed at this hotel 3 times, twice as the Peabody and once as the Hyatt. I was impressed with the “new” tower and Rock’s bar area. That had been constructed since my last stay. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and its staff all except the front desk staff. 4 separate dealings with the front desk and all were unacceptable. As this is the first impression of the hotel, the front desk staff attitude needs to improve. They are completely oblivious and indifferent. Very unprofessional.
The food at the hotel in both the Steakhouse and B Line Diner were above average. The beds were super comfortable and rooms were extremely clean.
There are a lot of good restaurants and shopping nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again when visiting Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WItraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
First, let me thank you for your repeat business and loyalty to this hotel. We love to hear about frequent repeat guests and strive to improve your experience each and every time you return.

Regarding the interactions at the front desk, I will make sure I research and understand where we missed opportunities to postively interact with you and all our guests. We take this feedback very seriously and will use it to improve immediately.

Thank you again for your patronage,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at The Hyatt wile attending a trade show. The hotel and the facilities are all very much first class; however, at check-in the customer service was rather lacking. When asked if the rate could be changed to one that was sent me (as an ad) by Hyatt, the response was simply "you can call and change the rate. I cannot". I knew that the rate could be changed right there but at that point didn't bother. Just a little lack of good guest service.
Otherwise, the room was quite large and clean, and as already mentioned, the facilities are wonderful. The pool area; restaurants and bars are very inviting. Despite the front desk representative, all of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for the review and for your recent business. I am sorry to hear that we weren't able to help you at the front desk and will research this immediately.

If there is anything else that I can do to ensure you return on your next trip to Orlando, please do let me know.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is easily one of my favorite hotels in America. While it's best if you're a conference goer at a nearby facility, even a vacationer can find greatness in its services, facilities and amenities.

The rooms are amazing. The conference space is huge. The common areas are inviting and comfortable. The pool areas are some of the best the area has to offer.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
NashvilleBrian,

We truly appreciate your kind words and your loyalty to this property. We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at the property over the Christmas holidays, as we were in Orlando for the Disney Showcase soccer tournament. Our room was clean, but was not serviced each day. The room was small however. The bathroom was especially small, and it was actually difficult to close the door without standing in the bath, believe it or not. The heating-air conditioning unit did not work when we checked in, and after maintenance fixed it, it was so noisy we had to close it overnight (we referred to it as 'the jet engine' actually). We could hear sounds from other floors, the elevators, and especially the hallway. The gym is impressive and well equipped. The pools are nice, though we could not use them as it was cold.

We found the staff very courteous, helpful as well. We did have issues at check-in as the front desk tried to charge more than what we purchased from Priceline. At check-out, we also had to get the front desk to remove unapplicable parking and resort fees from the bill, even though this had been all arranged at check-in.

While it is a nice property which is well kept, I cannot agree with the 4-star rating it has as we had too many issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Rene,

I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with your room and with the charges on your bill. We take this feedback seriously and will work to correct these issues immediately. I would love to speak with you more about your experience and if you would like, please message us with contact info and I will follow up with you.

Thank you,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt (formerly known as the Peabody) for a week-long conference at the beginning of December. I'm not normally a Hyatt enthusiast (only because I like to stick to earning Starwood points). However, this property is very impressive. Check in was relatively easy (apart from being given the wrong room key and making the long trek from the front desk to the 10th floor in Tower 1 three times). The room was very clean and the bathroom was large and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently 'attached' (via walkways) to the Orlando Convention Center, and taxis were easy to hail to go anywhere for dinner, although you can also walk about 10-20 minutes for a long row of chain restaurants and shopping nearby.

I ate in the restaurant's diner three twice while there -- once for lunch (had a Greek salad and it wasn't very nice) - and once for breakfast (standard fare -- decent).

The best part of the hotel in my opinion was the housekeeping staff. They were so pleasant, good at their jobs. They deserve very good tips!

Room Tip: Tower One is a bit far from the reception desk, and some of the rooms have awful views. But, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pommefranate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your business and for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your feedback on our housekeeping staff will be relayed to them as they are such a great team!

Please know that our Gold Passport program is the best in the industry and we'd love to convert you to a "Hyatt Enthusiast" by helping to match status.

Please contact me if you are interested!

Thank you,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#51 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,322 reviews
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,441 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#146 of 339 in Orlando
2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing