We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't beat this hotel--First Class!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #28 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dundee, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You can't beat this hotel--First Class!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Where do I start? This hotel is HUGE! Everyone, from the parking attendants, the concierge people, the check-in people, the gift shop, the dining facilities, and the bars are all warm welcoming, and ready to make you happy and comfortable. The rooms are fantastic with their motion-sensors that light up in the middle of the night as you walk around the rooms so you can see. And the TV in the bathroom mirror is so much fun!! I also liked that you could "Stock your Fridge". I was attending a convention, so I didn't have time to explore the outside facitilities (the pool, etc.), but I love this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,275
    1,375
    424
    174
    108
See reviews for
1,049
855
130
2,777
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staying at The Peabody is always excellent. I have stayed at the original in Memphis, the Peabody in Little Rock, and now in Orlando. The service is unsurpassed, and there are some new, cool gadgets in the room like a television in the bathroom mirror and motion-sensor lights that come on under cabinets to light your way at nigh. The two-story spiral pool slide is also a great part of the stay.

This property has just been sold to new owners who will not be keeping the Peabody brand..kind of sad.

Of course, it's not cheap to stay but the convenience to the convention center makes it a nice trade off. I,personally, don't drink coffee, but if you do, you might want to know it's not available in the room unless you order room service.

When staying here, plan to eat outside the hotel, and away from some of the tourist traps along International Blvd.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ronda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Its hard to review Large Modern Hotels but here goes...

Arrived at the Hotel and checked in with no fuss. The entrance is all very grand, and the staff were efficient and friendly.

Room was great. Big, nice view...up on the 9th floor....beds were comfy...and a sofa.... Bathroom was impressive with a TV in the mirror. Showers were great....and they provided all the nice extras. TV was great and there was an ipod docking station which was handy for charging my iphone.

Aircon was great and quiet.

Concierge desk was always manned and no queue (we were there in September though which apparently isn't a busy month). There is an expensive coffee bar...The staff were very friendly and helpful but it was a little expensive.

The price we paid was so cheap, that I am extra-highly impressed by this hotel. The pool area was very impressive, and the gym was not bad!!!

The location is handy. It was beside Orlando Pointe. I found a great local sports bar there with amazing food and drink, for 'next to nothing'....We couldn't believe the prices!!

The Theme park trolleys all stop directly outside...both lines...so its very handy to get about. The hotel is located in the middle of idrive, which means its pretty useful wherever ur going.

Id highly recommend this hotel, if new and modern and 'fancy' are your thing!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Peabody. The service was exceptional, the bars and pool area delightful. I did think the club level décor was looking a little tired, and the rooms were not as big as expected (resulting in a downgrade from 5 to 4). However, I would return without a doubt as everyone from the valet's to reception through bell staff, bar and pool staff were amongst the most helpful and friendly anywhere.

Room Tip: Look for special offers on the club level floors. Access to the club lounge gives somewhere to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenMcCaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,018 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,188 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Peabody duck tradition is ending here.

From the September 11, 2003 Wall Street Journal:

The Peabody Orlando hotel in Florida has entertained families for decades with its twice-daily parade of ducks through the lobby, a tradition that dates back more than 70 years at the original Peabody hotel in Memphis, Tenn.

But that is about to change. Hyatt Hotels Corp. H -0.09% of Chicago is paying $717 million, or about $437,000 a room, for the 1,641-room Peabody Orlando located near the city's massive convention center. Once the sale by a group including the Belz family of Memphis is completed next month, the duck walks are scheduled to end in Orlando, though they will continue at the Peabody Memphis.

The red carpet treatment is ending for ducks at the Peabody Orlando hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau Bahamas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Here in Orlando again for the surf Show, this time September. From the Valet to the front desk to the room, everything is 5 star perfect. My room was clean, everything worked, and I had a great view. Bad news! The Hotel has been sold to Hyatt, and this will no longer be called the Peabody Hotel. Our food at each restaurant was THE best, but we'll have to wait and see what Hyatt Brings to this lovely hotel chain. I was also told that the Peabody Little Rock has been sold to Marriott.
Maria P and Maria B at the Spa gave my husband and I the best mani-pedi's and were very professional.

Room Tip: room 22100 was top notch with a great view, but it is an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Peabody for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed our room and the hotel. We had a king room on the 24th floor...great views, very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The staff was friendly and the pool area was nice. Only problem with the pool is that the morning sun is completely shadowed by the building so no sunning until afternoon. And the fitness center is the best I've ever seen in a hotel...it's more extensive than a great many freestanding gyms, actually. It's a bummer too, that they charge for self parking. There's so much space it seems unnecessary. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllesPassPort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#146 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#85 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,224 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing