We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #26 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great place for meetings”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Went there for a work function. There were a few things that people need to know if they are going to this hotel for vacation and not for business. There is a daily hotel fee of 9.50 for two bottles of water in your room, wireless internet in your room, coffee found in the lobby, fitness center and a few other amenities that we didn't use but sure there is a couple more. Whether you use these amenities or not, you have to pay. Parking is $16 per day on the premises. The location is good if you are there for convention happenings. Short walk to other restaurants location on International Drive. I thought the prices for the spa were a bit high but if you have the money to spend, why not. We didn't so we went elsewhere. The free coffee is good just a bit hard to find if you aren't sure. Our bathroom fan didn't work so that was a bummer. The events that were held at the Peabody were wonderful, the staff very pleasant and helpful. The food was good. The Peabody ducks were definitely cute to see them run to the fountain. View of the pool was nice, as we were in the 2nd tower. If you don't have ear plugs, the slamming of the doors to the rooms is rather loud if you are not a deep sleeper. Nice to have the safes in the rooms as well.

Room Tip: Get room in Tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_yee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear ca_yee:

I enjoy hearing that your events held at The Peabody Orlando were wonderful and that our staff was very pleasant and helpful. From the talented culinary chefs to the back of house meeting room attendants to the at-the-ready front of house agents, I am proud to be associated with a dedicated team of professionals who serve you. I appreciate your feedback and hope that we can host you next visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,389
    1,414
    441
    178
    110
See reviews for
1,095
868
133
2,878
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (968)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The Peabody is a well known high-end hotel, and yes they have continued the tradition of ducks in their fountain :-) My first impression of the Orlando property is one of amazement, the architecture is stunning and every detail is perfectly finished. Whether your in town for a convention or simply looking for a great place to chill out while doing the Mickey thing, this should be where you stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Tomn8r4402:

I truly appreciate your high recommendation of The Peabody Orlando. Thank you for your review. I am glad you were impressed with our hotel and I hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Nice, clean, renovated hotel that is in a great area if you have something going on at the convention center. It is pretty pricy for what you get but it has a great location so I would recommend this if you are there for work. It does not seem like it would be a good place to bring children; I was there for four days and saw hardly any. The overall feeling of the hotel is business professional: suits and ties are the norm here (I left for the airport wearing casual shorts and felt awkward). Overall I didn't have any complaints however I wasn't blown away either; I think you are definitely paying for proximity.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Sara J:

Thank you for your review. While the balance of business and leisure guests can vary from week to week if not day to day, we are pleased to offer quality meeting facilities along with a wonderful spa and family grotto pool area to meet the needs of every guest. I regret any discomfort you felt being casually dressed but certainly appreciate your business, and hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We had the great pleasure of staying in the Peabody for Christmas. From the moment we arrived to the sad day when we departed we were treated superbly by all members of staff and always felt completely relaxed and at ease. The hotel and grounds are immaculate and the rooms are extremely comfortable, the one small issue with the rooms is that you don't have facilities to make a hot drink, but as you've got a nice big fridge to keep a few beers ice cold or chocolate milk for the kids then it's a small price to pay to stay in such a great place. The location is superb, you can easily walk out of the hotel to many restaraunts, cinema, mini golf, shopping etc and no matter what time of day or night you always feel completely safe. To any one thinking of booking to go to Florida I would say do it NOW! We certainly will be as soon as we can afford it. No one in the world welcomes you like our American friends and the good people of the Peabody are a shining example of this.

Room Tip: To be honest I can't believe that any room in this hotel would be below par, so just go and enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheButchersOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We've stayed at many of the 4.5-5 star hotels in Orlando, and this is NOT one of them. DO NOT let the deceiving Internet pictures fool you. They have plastic tubs, no cushions on pool chairs, poor service at the pool, and very rude front desk attendants.
This is a business hotel, and nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelerfromchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Travelerfromchi:

I appreciate your business and feedback regarding your stay experience, as it is a valuable tool for continuous product improvement. Of course I am dismayed that you did not have the 4-Star, 4-Diamond experience that we expect to provide every guest. We are proud to offer services and amenities to satisfy the needs of both business and leisure guests, I regret that you experienced anything less.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Lakes, N.Y.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Twenty and more years ago I'd regularly fly down to Orlando to do freelance work, and Nick or Disney would put us up in whichever was the newest apartment complex on the ever-lengthening International Drive. One break from the routine was weekend brunch at the Peabody, head-and-shoulders the most quietly elegant hotel in town.

Well, the hotel got super-sized and somebody pulled the plug on brunch.

Last May and again this February we stayed for a long weekend, both times for weddings and to catch up with the father of the brides. This made us slightly unusual hotel guests--not vacationers or convention-goers. Last May folks in the elevator were in bathing suits, this February, business suits.

We had a metropolitan suite in the new hotel both times, and I highly recommend the ones on the high floors, from which you might see nighttime fireworks from Lake Buena Vista. They have connecting rooms for families.

The good: New pool has plenty of things to do, especially compared to the original pool, which now looks as staid as Mount Olympus. Complete and clean fitness center. Excellent dining right down through the room service. Nice welcome from the folks at the door, even though that welcome gets more perfunctory at the desk.

The unfortunate: Brooklyn Diner, which used to have a fun neon presence as you drove up, now has been pushed inside and has the ambience of a good hospital cafeteria.

The Peabody is in a fine location for seeing Orlando from downtown to Disney, and should work well for families where one parent is here on business. But I miss the old hotel, back before it grew up.

Room Tip: Metropolitan suites are corner rooms with a small unfurnished balcony. Worth it if you get a high f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear Ted M:

I am so pleased that we had an opportunity to welcome you back to The Peabody Orlando after so many years. Thank you for your return business. I am glad you enjoyed your recent accommodations and beautiful views from your guest room and were impressed with out Grotto pool and fitness center facilities. I regret that the new décor of our B-Line Diner was a disappointment to you but thank you for your feedback. We continue to offer brunch on Easter, Mother’s Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. Should you be in our area for any one of these holidays I hope you be able to enjoy your holiday meal with us.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Everyday at 11am Donald "the duck Master" escorts down a family of wild ducks from the penthouse suite down a red carpet into the centre of the hotel. Here they bath, feed and sunbath in the delightful surroundings of the beautiful Peabody Hotel. Our daughter Beatrice was honorary duck master and got to help escort the birds. Donald is a truly wonderful man and is full of all the wonderful qualities that disney magic is made off...fantastic time had by all and all ages. contact the hotel if you would like to help you do not have to be staying there either...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjsutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Dear cjsutcliffe:

I enjoy knowing that Donald and our team of ducks made a special memory for your daughter. Both Donald and our ducks are a very special party of our team. Thank you for visiting The Peabody Orlando and for your review.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,097 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 338 in Orlando
4,261 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#147 of 338 in Orlando
2,874 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing