We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #93 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed April 1-4 and were impressed with our room. It was very clean, well maintained, and very quite. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The pool area was very nice and after walking all day the spa felt great. The lobby is very inviting and clean and they have a nice game room and a little movie room for kids. They also have a free shuttle to Disney and universal but note they only go once there and once to get back. We missed our bus coming back one day but you can take a Disney shuttle which is a bit confusing. We took a cab because we were exhausted and just wanted to get off our feet. All in all very nice hotel would recommend. Oh restaurants in walking distance if no car.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank dtthomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

From the front desk folks to the valet parkers and other hotel staff, we were treated very well. I had some problems with my on-line booking and the front desk handled every problem with fantastic professionalism, patience and care. The valet, Miguel Ortiz was very helpful, the bar tender at the Tiki bar poolside gave us service above and beyond, and the housekeeper who brought us an extra blanket was super sweet, even though they were very busy. We will definitely stay here again. Oh, and the management handled a rowdy bunch in the pool flawlessly and professionally. WE LOVE THIS PLACE. Our jr. suite was impeccably clean too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool can be a bit noisy until the pool closes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-velvet-elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in a kids suite room for one night, it was spacious and clean. The pool was heated, large, and fun with a splash playground next to it. The hotel smelled new and appeared to be well maintained. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welik2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had driven 7 hours and were excited to check in. We pulled up and were greeted at the car by a very friendly woman. She immediately made us feel very welcomed. Then I walked in to check in and did not receive the same warm greeting. The young girl had no personality and was very short. It definitely ruined the tone of the moment. We went up to the room which was very clean and spacious. The pool area was nice and the maintenance and other staff were very friendly. On Tuesday, we had been at Disney for 6 hours and decided to drive back to the hotel, shower, change and go back. Our shower was not working, I called the front desk and was told the pipe broke and to wait. We waited and waited, so I called back and was told to just wait. At that point, we were hungry and left to return to the Magic Kingdom. I called the desk and requested a credit for the day and was told they didn't do that. I requested a half day credit because we had no water after driving back to specifically shower. She said no, I am disgusted but wahtever. Move onto this evening, I went down to check the charges on my bill because we are leaving early in the morning. Another desk staff with no personality. The hotel is very nice, but the desk staff should be replaced. It is the one area that should be the most friendly. It was super convenient to the parks, but the shuttle service is not good at all, so we drove to the parks. We ended up having to spend an extra $51 for parking, but the hotel does not run shuttle service to the park during the day. Clean room, nice pool, but the lack of shuttle service, no water for hours, and front desk left me disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jagdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear jagdonald,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to know that the room accommodations and condition of the facilities on site met your standards. However, please accept my apologies if the level of service received was sub standard. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments will help us improve.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Upon our arrival, they upgraded our room for free. They gave us a kid suite. The rooms were nice and clean. I did not care for the quality of the mattress. We received excellent service from the moment we arrived until the time we left. My son lost is jacket on the first day and his hat on the third day. We got both of them back. We really enjoyed the pool area. I would visit this place again. There were many benefits associated with staying. We got a free shuttle to Disney World and our son got to eat for free at the restaurant onsite.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Tihesia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. Unless you want to sleep in a pile of hair that is not your own, and discover random rubbish and bits of old food in your room. The elevators stink like smoke, the Aircon is so noisy, and the shower was mouldy. Had to shorten my 6 night stay to a 1 night stay. Wouldn't pay me to stay another night.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Teagan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Teagan J,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a double queen room on the 6th floor.
Pros: Very spacious, very clean, larger hotel fridge, small microwave, comfortable mattress, a lot of kids there at the same time but it was quiet in our room. 6th floor cleaning staff were friendly.
Cons: towels were nice but could be more plush for a "resort".

Stayed: March 2014
Thank PizzaDAction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $101 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing