We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #93 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved every aspect of it! The staff is very helpful and nice and went out of their way.The hotel is beautiful and spacious with a lot of things to do. It has everything you would need and more around it and across the street and even down the street. It's a perfect location, close to all the parks. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was big and the room was very nice! I will definitely be staying here again and telling friends and family about this hotel! Such a wonderful experience, I am very happy I chose this hotel!

Room Tip: Corner room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear H0lly8:

Glad to hear about your wonderful experience! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay, they mean allot to the staff and management. It's great that you found the location to be so convenient to everything around and our staff very accommodating.

Look forward to being able to serve you again and be the place you "love " in Orlando.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel has a good location and a good price.
It has an applebee's downstairs!

They have a shuttle service to Disney Parks, Universal Studios, Island of Adventure, Sea World..
Check the schedule at the frontdesk!

It's very close to Orlando Premium Outlets (a few minutes walking)

Next to Wendy's and Wallgreen's.

I can't remember if breakfast is included. Please double check this information.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Renan C:

Thank you for your awesome review! Great advice on the local attractions and food outlets and shuttles. The breakfast is not included with most rates but the hotel does have a special Breakfast rate available if you choose to take advantage of that savings.

Look forward to being able to serve you again!

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Room cleanliness is disgusting...hair all over the place. Disappointed in that. The pool area is nice, having an Applebee's next door is good to have. However, above all else I prefer a clean room without sleeping/bathing in someone else's hair.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebcoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Ebcoops:

Please accept our apologies for the conditions you found yoru room to be in during your stay. The hotel always strives to have above average cleanlinness and it clearly sounds like we missed providing this for you. This is not acceptable to us as it wa snot acceptble to you and we can not apologize enough about it. I have sent you a mesage to be able to find out more information so that we may properly address this and can assure you that it will not happen in the future.

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention so that we can address it!

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days on route to Southern Florida, rooms were excellent, fridge & microwave and not to forget free wi-fi, Lovely pool and grounds, staff very friendly, Chick-fil-a across the street. also Applebee's on site and a tiki bar, 7-11 next door. Also a cinema in the complex.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citesear_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Citesear_11:

Glad you enjoyed your three days with us while on your journey. Thank you so much for leaving your comments we will be sure to share them with our staff.
Look forward to being able to be your stop again when you head back the other way!

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night before transferring to an onsite Universal Studios property. We checked in around 10 PM - check in was very quick, and the front desk/check in agent was one of the most courteous I have ever experienced. We were using IHG points for the stay, and got the following upgrades (issued by said agent at the time of check in) Disclaimer - we are 'Platinum' status with IHG -
-Late checkout to 2:30 next day
-Upgrade to to Family Suite with twin Bunk Beds
-Kids eat free certificate for 2 different meals at the adjoining Applebees restaurant
-Welcome gift of bottled water and various snacks

The room itself was very spacious and our two girls loved the bunk beds. It had a refrigerator and was clean and tidy. Although we did not use the pool, it was above average in size and had a nice little water instrument splash zone for the kids. Parking was free and it was located conveniently right off of I-4. Also, they have a free shuttle to both Universal, and to the Disney Parks (we used neither).

We would not hesitate to stay here again, esp for a Disney vacation.

Room Tip: Ask if any upgrades are available at check-in, all they can do is say no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndigoEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear IndigoEyes:

Thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards member, we love your comments on your recent stay! We are so very glad that you found the check in so courteous! We always strive to provide the best experience for all of our guest and it is great to hear a seasoned traveler provide this feedback.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your review and we look forward to seeing you when you return for a Disney vacation!

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I would rate this hotel excellent!! Very clean and staff very helpful and nice! we had a 5 year with us and he loved the kids activities at the pool!! (great idea) the rooms were very clean and house keeping did a great job; the only 2 complaints I'd have and I dont know if it really is on the hotel or not but the shuttle schedule for disney & Universal both times we had to take cabs back to the hotel bc their was only 1 returning shuttle and it didnt give you enough time to enjoy the park!! also the applebee's tiki bar was suppose to open at noon everyday well no one ever showed up until about 1:30. But I would stay at this hotel again and suggest it to others!!!! Plus we ended up with a balcony so that was a nice little extra :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Melyssa R:

Thank you for the great Excellent comment!!! We are so glad to hear that your 5 year old enjoyed the Resort Pool and Resort activities so much.

Thank you for making us aware that of the issue with the Applebee's Tiki Bar, we have passed this on to their management so that they may get it corrected. The shuttle does have five return times most days and we apologize if this wasn't pointed out on your schedule. The returns are sometimes from the Ticket and Transportation Center or TTC at Disney which is a central location that can be reached from any park by Disney's transportation where you would then get the hotel's shuttle to return to the hotel. Universal does only have one return time at this time but we will forward your suggestion on and please accept out apologies for any inconveniences that caused.

Look forward to seeing you in the future and again, thank you for your review!

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

First, I'll start with the bad since there isn't much. Google maps gives you the wrong address for the hotel, so if you rely on that navigation, do yourself a favor and call the hotel to get the "real" address for your GPS. The only other complaint would be the layout of the building which can be confusing.

The good: Super friendly staff, everyone I came into contact with at the hotel was a pleasure to talk with and all went the extra mile for my family! The price was great, and I booked the hotel the night before, Rooms were very clean and I do not remember sleeping in more comfortable beds. Applebees connected to the hotel was good, and the best parr was that kids ate free there at any meal, as long as there is one paying adult!! Location to Disney is great and the pool area was so much fun! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJ2968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear EJ2968:

So glad you loved the property so much and enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the letting us know about the Google Maps issue. We will contact them and work to get it corrected.

Once again thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and let us know how your stay went, glad to hear that the pool and kids eat free were a big hit! Your high recommendation means so much to us Thank you! Hope to see you on your next trip to Disney!

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $100 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing