We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled this isn't Downtown Disney!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #106 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Essex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled this isn't Downtown Disney!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The only criticism I would have with this hotel is that it is easily confused with the hotel with the almost identical name which is based in Downtown Disney.

This also obviously confused our Travel Agent as we specifically asked to be located DT.

That said, this hotel has many plus points, Applebees, nice pool, pool bar, clean rooms etc.

We stayed here for 4 nights and although there were enough restaurants within walking distance for that duration I would strongly recommend only staying here if you have a car and/or want to get a taxi everywhere.

On the whole - once we got over the shock of being in the wrong place, we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Ones facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mags72:

We are so glad you had a lovely time! We do apologize for any confusion that may have occurred on the hotels location. We do our very best to make sure that all of our promotional information is correct and easy to understand but with the large amount of hotels in the area sometimes things get mixed. You are right about having a car for this area, even with shuttles to the parks a car is a great convenience for getting to many of the minor attractions and dinner shows in the area as well as other restaurants.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    667
    261
    85
    59
See reviews for
964
309
52
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
baroda
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

this hotel is conviniently located near disney with free shuttle service rooms are of good size pool is good.it has applebeas restaurent onsite so easy meal options but breakfast not that great.next to seven eleven and chevron so can stock up with basic supplies.overall
a good experience

Room Tip: take queen spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Kiah05:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed it. We are sorry about your breakfast experience and have passed this information on to Applebee's so they can be aware of it.

Hope you get a chance to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenifer173
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here only one night before our vacation at a disney resort. I think I would have rather spent the week here. Our room was huge and could have easily fit a third queen bed. Everything was clean and even smelled clean. Parking was great as every building section has its own entrance. The pool and hot tubs looked great. Unfortunate we were too tired to use them. My only complaint is that the mini fridge did not get cold. My husband hates that they don't have luggage dollies for you to use, but when he asked they said they have bell boys to help you. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Jenifer173:
We are glad you and your husband had such a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope you get to stay longer on the next stay! I am very glad your husband asked about the bell carts and found out we have bellman to assist with them, them help give that added information needed when checking in and saves time searching for carts!

Best Regards,

Keith D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our stay at this HI Resort was fantastic! Our room (640) was spotless and had a great pool view. My family agreed that the beds were more comfortable than ours at home, the linens were fresh and new, the room & bathroom size plus the storage available were better than many higher-end/pricier resorts. The shower pressure was the BEST and the room and balcony were extremely spacious and well-enjoyed. We also appreciated the small fridge that had a freezer that really froze (!), a microwave and coffeemaker. The large LG flat screen had many channels and there was free Wi-Fi. Unfortunately we were so busy that we never got to use the fabulous pool area: HUGE pool, Tiki bar/grill, outdoor pool tables, human size chess/checkers, 2 Jacuzzi/spas and ample deck and tables/chairs. This resort is just south of I-4 on 535, literally 5-10 minutes from most of the Disney attractions and close to fabulous shopping and dining. I've stayed at many, many resorts and hotels in Orlando and I definitely feel this is the best value I've found so far...stay here with confidence! We were here for a group event, but I cannot wait to return for a personal visit! Additionally, EVERY staff member we dealt with went above/beyond with friendliness and service and I'd like to give a special shout out to the following who contributed in making our stay so enjoyable: Annie, Doris, Jose, Jesse and Myra. Thanks to all :)

Room Tip: Higher floors/less noise...also facing the pool is a nice view w/ balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamamooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mamamooch:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your great comments! We have passed on your thanks to those you have mentioned and hope you get a chance to come back and enjoy the Pool area next time!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everithing was goood. We stay there from May 26-June 1. Great and big room. My kids had good space to stay, really good idea the bunkbeds. The queen bed great. The bathroom super big and spaceous. Towels and bed sheets clean. Laundry available, good pool, front desk, very pleasant staff! Definately we will stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geandre2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Geandre2005:

Thank you for your great comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed the Resort and your kids enjoyed the bunk beds!
Look forward to your return visit!

Keith D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was really surprised at how nice the room was. It was very, very big.
There is a large tiled entry area with a big closet, small counter with a counter-height refrigerator, coffee pot (one cup at a time), and a microwave above. Then the carpeted area has a king size bed (very comfortable) with two night stands. The dresser has a large flat screen tv. Beyond that is a couch and coffee table, desk with comfortable desk chair, and a club chair. There is also another nice chair in the room. The bathroom is a nice size.
We were delighted with this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear RBeam:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy to hear how much you liked the room and all the amenities it offered. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Orlando trip and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. I had a 5 night vacation in Orlando , but not visiting any of the parks this time. I had just wanted to relax by a pool and enjoy some sunshine. The pool maintainance man was very friendly and took my pool raft I had bought at home and blew it up in his shop. The first morning I was there I had wanted to get out by the pool at 9am, but it was closed until 12noon for a photo shoot. I was disappointed because I had chosen this hotel to just relax by the pool. The general manager made sure I was happy by getting us some drinks and food by the pool when they opened it!
Although I was not there with children, I had fun watching the kids having fun in the pool with their families and sharing my raft when I wasn't using it.
Check out the carribean restaurant a quick walk next door, very good with music in the outside dining/bar area., and a convenience store/gas station next door for all your snacks, coffee, beer, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havinfun4now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Havinfun4now:

We are very glad to hear that you had a great time at our Resort just relaxing. Please again accept out apologies for the interruption of your pool time because of the photo shoot and know that we so appreciate your understanding. Watch for the new pictures coming soon to show the upgraded pool deck and water features.
Thank you so much for mentioning the staff and advice in your review. We have passed along your thanks and again thank you for your time.

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing