We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Good facilities, Bad management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #101 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, Good facilities, Bad management”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The hotel is very close to downtown Disney. You can get a very good rate through price line negotiate. The hotel is clean and very functional. The most off putting thing about this place is being forced to listen to there timeshare like sales crap during check in. Basically you check in and they send you to a separate station where you stand in line to have some sales lady try to sell you stuff for other properties. Once you get past the 20 minutes that takes then you hotel stay is very nice. Bye the way they charge you a resort fee on top of your hotel rate.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fargeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Fargeo,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    679
    263
    88
    59
See reviews for
988
313
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Dan offers great opportunities for families to interact. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is great. Great place to vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This was our second stay here - a return visit in response to a tie share presentation offer. We added an addiational night, at a very reasonalbe rate. The rooms are clean, modern and quite large, with a good-sized fridge (bigger than a mini-bar size) and microwave whcih made it very convenient to have breakfast in the room. Food in the little shop in the hotel was fairly reaonably priced, and they had a good variety of healthy choices (fruit, cereal, juices and dairy) as well as snack foods for breakfast.
The location is easy to access, except on weekends, when the traffic along Vineland can get crazy! We spent an hour crawling along - my advice is get out early, and come back to the hotel late!
The staff was friendly, and there seemed to be lots of maintenance staff around all the time.
We used the pool most mornings, even though it was cool, and it got quite busy at the pool in the evenings. Towels were plentiful and easy to find.
All in all, excellent value, with above average amenities and rooms.

Our only problem was trying to keep the temperature steady in the room, but it wasn't a big enough bother to complain to the hotel about.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing pool would be noisy from gate latches clanging. Ground floor facing parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LLPCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This a great property to visit in the Orlando Florida area. The resort was clean, had great amenities and it was a great price. The resort was only a few miles from all the Disney properties. This resort had great ideas to entertain children. A movie room, game room and large pool with water fall. I was solo on the trip and I enjoyed the 2 whirl pools and Applebees Restaurant on the premises. The rooms were large with great views. Most of all the hospitality from the front desk was extraordinary. The people were very hepful and they didn't mind calling you a cab. I will really enjoyed my stay, not to mention the price of the resort was well worth it. I would recommend holiday Inn Resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My wife and three kids thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The price per night was right where we needed it to be, and the location - 1 mile outside of the Walt Disney World complex - was perfect for us. The hotel itself is modern and beautiful inside, with gleaming marble tile hallways and clean, comfortable rooms. The heated pool and hot tub are nice features in the courtyard area. One of the biggest bonuses about this hotel is its partnership with an Applebees restaurant, which is attached to the hotel and located adjacent to the front desk area. We ate at the restaurant several times for breakfast and dinner and enjoyed the food 95% of the time. Kids eat free at the restaurant, which was a big motivator for us when choosing where to eat every day. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: When booking your room, choose a room with a pool view for a nicer view of the hotel property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Excellent property for any purpose! This hotel is a full service faciity that has exceptionally clean, extra spacious rooms. The room I was in had a direct view out on to the pool area. Kiddie Pool in the forground, with the main pool beyond. With the second floor overlook, this provided endless entertainment throughout the day. A $12 per day Resort Services fee is added. For my purposes, it is not worth it for what is offered in comparison to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view. It is far more tranquil than the other views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FLBUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My family had such a great time at this resort. The staff was so friendly. My daughter loved the pool and activities. The scavenger hunt was the most fun. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Just a bit of info(hotel is pet friendly) which I didnt look at when reserving. For a child with severe allergies to pets it could be a challenge, but it worked out fine!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hbl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 62 in Kissimmee
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing