We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #105 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, having just walked in with no reservation. The hotel consists of several buildings, each with its own entrances. It has an Applebees restaurant on the premises which we found very convenient.
The room was large and well equipped, with refrigerator and microwave, plus free wifi. Total cost of the room with all fees was $100, which we felt was good value. My only complaint was the thin walls which let us hear the couple in the next room shouting at one another, and the noisy room air conditioner unit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    650
    252
    85
    59
See reviews for
927
304
51
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

If you're looking for an alternative to staying off the Disney property, this isn't the place for you. I bid this hotel off of priceline thinking I was paying one price, only to have to pay an additional $12 for resort fees. Resort amenities, by the way we did not use. The complimentary shuttle doesn't offer flexibility to come and go back from the parks. You are restricted to a few pickup/drop off times. It gave me anxiety to think I would miss my shuttle back to the hotel and have no way back for hours! On the plus side, the room was clean and it served it's purpose. I won't go back though.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortmgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
The staff and management of Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista would like to thank the reviewer for the positive ratings of our accommodations and cleanliness. Many of the hotels and resorts in the Orlando theme park lodging districts have a nightly service charge. As a guest, we collect a nominal daily resort service fee of $11.95 plus tax. Included in this fee is your daily onsite parking permit, a daily kids and adult onsite resort activities program and movie theater, use of large in-room electronic safe for storing electronics and valuables, unlimited local calls, daily use of theme park scheduled shuttle service, 24 hour access and use of hotel business center with modern PC’s, widescreen monitors and printing capability, use of fitness center. We offer scheduled shuttle service to the 4 major Disney parks, Sea World, Universal Studios as well as the Orlando Premium Outlets shopping complex and the Orange County Convention Center. Our central location puts you just outside the gates of Downtown Disney, 3 miles from Sea World and 5 miles from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. As a guest you can explore the Lake Buena Vista area’s plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. The Holiday Inn Resort staff look forward to helping our guests enjoy every minute of their vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is also a great place to stay for checking in for the Disney College Program. It is right by the Vista Way the check-in location, and just around the corner from the other three Disney apartment complexes. They give a substantial discount to program participants.

Downtown Disney and the Orlando Premium Outlets- Vineland, are easy 5 minute drives down the street. Several restaurants are within walking distance.

The pool is beautiful, the room was clean, and the parking was convenient. I saw the security guard three times either walking around the parking lot, or the hotel- that was comforting. My daughter had several, heavy bags, and the bellman was great about it.

Just the hotel we needed!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
162 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I only got to stay at this hotel for one night but from what I could see it was fine. The room was very large and had a great shower with good water pressure. The room also had a mini fridge and a microwave. The room and hotel in general were clean and well maintained. I did visit the pool while I was there and it was very warm and accomodating. It would be a good hotel for families. I also visited the hot tubs and they were not working properly. The water was not very hot and I couldn't get the jets to work properly.
The area of the hotel was great. There were several restaurants down the street including a Starbucks and Dunkin' Donuts on the property next door. Downtown Disney was a 2 minute car drive or a 25 minute walk from the hotel. I was there because my wife was on a business trip for a conference there but if I was visiting with my family and kids I would consider staying there due to it's proximity to the Disney parks as well as the pricing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We choose this hotel partly because of the free breakfast, NOT. The room was great and the grand kids loved the pool. Good value though for what we paid. We did not know about resort fee ahead of time

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAR817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The only thing good about this hotel is its location, near Downtown Disney. The room was clean but ordinary. The corridors were dirty and loaded with plates and drink glasses from the previous night. TV didn't recieve major networks. Front desk didn't answer the phone (or it didn't work) and couldn't get wake up call. Had to wait at checkin. Front desk not responsive and in fact stated "its not my problem" when asked about the tv and phone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIResortmgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
The staff and management of Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista would like to thank the reviewer for the high marks given to our accommodations, property location and room cleanliness The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers 503 spacious, generously-appointed accommodations with your choice of either King or Queen-size bedding and deluxe room amenities including 37” widescreen HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, plush terry, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families also love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents’ room. Our apologies for the inconsistency of staff service and we will use your feedback to improve service to our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This stay proved to me that I need to change my outdated ideas of what a Holiday Inn should be like. My room was big, comfortable and clean. The beds were fairly comfortable (would have liked then option of down pillows but that's nitpicking) with good quality linens. Nice sized bathroom. WiFi. Location was down the street from an entrance to Disney and down the street from every conceivable food option you could want. Our group walked to dinner two nights since it was that close. Some in our party really liked that an Appleby's was attached to the hotel, especially the 2 for 1 happy hour. Easy on and off the highway. Quick jaunt to whatever shopping outlets you might want. Lots of parking. 7-11 next door as a quick food option and Starbucks about one block away. Big pool. Decent exercise room. This is a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soccermomirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing