We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #87 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We stayed for one night, December 11th for a wedding next door at Paradise Cove. This hotel has been recently remodeled and I was very impressed! We had a king size bed with a balcony that overlooked the pool. Unfortunately it rained and was a bit cool, so we were unable to use the huge pool!

clean, comfy beds, great service at the front desk and hotel was in an excellent location

thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funinthesun44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,423 - 1,429 of 1,883 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

We were charged a valet fee for No valet. When we called to pick up our car that morning they said ok they would get our car. After we stood around out-front and waited, my husband went inside to find out how much longer and he was handed the keys to the car and was asked to retrieve it himself because the valet was not on duty. We missed the opening numberat Disney because we had to wait on someone who was not coming with our car. The front desk did not mention when we called that there was no one on duty. When we received the bill, the front desk said they could not help us that the Valet Manager would have to reverse the charge. When my husband asked to speak with them the front desk said they did not have a way to get in touch with them??? How do you have a valet service and not have a way to get in touch with them.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmomloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

pros:giant room,giant bed, has microwave and refrigerate in side.
cons: resort fee (plus tax around $10) for parking and wifi, no free breakfast.

conclusion: hotel is enormous, easy to get lost. it's average to good value to stay here. if you use priceline and bid it for around $50 is gonna worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilianecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

we arrived at the hotel (10:30 am) and we were greeted by friendly bellboys. since it was so early we did not expect our room to be ready but it was. we droppped off our luggage and headed down stairs. the front desk informed us of the bus times to disney which were extremely convienent. every half hour. wow.. the hotel itself has a heated pool, a gym and bar but since we went to orlando to spend all of our time in disney, we did not get to use those amenities. it also has a disney store inside in which you can purchase tickets to disney so you dont have to wait in line. over all the people were friendly, the room was clean and it was only half mile from downtown disney, we will be staying here the next time we visit disney

Room Tip: top floors can see the disney fireworks from their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenn1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was super close to Walt Disney World, plus it had all the room we needed for 4 kids and 2 adults. We chose the room with two bunk beds and a king bed and there was plenty of room! No other hotel in the area had the option of two bunk beds in a room.
The hotel was modern, clean and the service was excellent. Very quiet as well.
I highly recommed this hotel, especially for a large family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We picked this hotel because it was close to a wedding venue we were in town for. I was very impressed with the location (close to all parks) and the staff was amazing. Everyone we ran into from valet to housecleaning was super helpful! Rooms were very large too!!! A awesome pool tiki bar with Applebees being INSIDE the hotel was super useful too with having two young kids!!! Will visit again! Even for pleasure!!

Room Tip: the basic room is big enough for a family and pack n play
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We went to Orlando for a Disney weekend & booked this hotel through bidding on Priceline. There is a nightly resort fee of $8.99 which included the fee for parking (thank goodness). It was strange because I searched their entire website and didn't see ANYTHING mentioning a resort or parking fee. I only knew from reading reviews. For charging a resort fee, I just expected more. If they didn't charge, then the hotel suits it's star rating well and I would have no complaints (value wise).

Overall, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but for the time there, i'd say that it met my needs. The beds were extremely comfortable and exceeded my expectations. One issue we had was the noise. The walls were paper thin; you can hear everything people are doing in rooms around you (talking, using the restroom, etc.). There were kids running around and yelling outside on our floor, but on the opposite side of the building. I felt like they were right outside our window. It's a good thing we weren't trying to take a nap.

It is right off I4, but on the opposite side that Disney is on. There was a lot of dining around the hotel (Bahama Breeze, Golden Corral, Chick-fil-a, the onsite Applebees, CiCi's Pizza). The staff was friendly and had no problem giving us an extra 30 minutes to check out.

Room Tip: I read other reviews saying to request a room on one of the higher floors due to noise. We ended up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emmie1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#103 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $101 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing