We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Amazing room for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #101 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW! Amazing room for the price!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is one of the best that I've booked in the last 3 months. I travel to Orlando 2 times per month and I will certainly stay here again. The room looks very updated and nice. The beds are unbelievably comfortable. Our room has a flat screen lcd tv, microwave, fridge, and nice granite counter tops. I was blown away by the quality and value of this room. The hotel is within 2 miles of down town Disney and parks. There are lots of great restaurants near by too.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelisRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    672
    261
    85
    59
See reviews for
974
311
53
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We've stayed at this resort/hotel a couple of times before but the entire place has been recently renovated and it is very impressive.

The rooms are excellent for families as the kids have their own semi-divided area within the room with their own bunk beds and tv.

There is an Applebee's attached to the hotel in which kids under 12 eat free if you are staying at the hotel. You just need to go to the front desk and ask for a coupon for each kid dining. That made some meals as little as $21 for all 4 of us.

If you get tired of Applebee's, Cici's Pizza is just down the street (drive there - they do not deliver). They have great pizza at for very low prices....awesome service too.

Everything about this resort/hotel is great except a couple of things that could be easily fixed....

Some of the staff is excellent. We had an issue where a custodian had to come up and he was friendly and fast.

However, we also had an issue where our in-room safe wasn't working. It took 2 days, 3 calls and 2 times asking at the front desk to get someone to come up to fix it. When the guy finally came he was supernice, so I'm not sure who was responsible for the delay.

The pool is lovely but was freezing cold! It was almost as if they hadn't turned the heater on for the winter season yet.

All in all, this is a great resort/hotel for families. If they can get the service to be a bit better and heat the pool it will be excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel was roomy, clean and the staff was incredible. I love that they have a free shuttle to the Disney resorts. There was a really great fellow at the check-in counter that provided amazing customer service after a hard day of traveling. I wish I could remember his name because he was great. I wish I could've used the beautiful pool and jacuzzi, but I didn't have time. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachelyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Recently stayed for 5 nights and we were impressed with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the hotel and the rooms. The 2 Queen bedroom was very roomy and comfortable for us 4 adults. It is centrally located for all Disney adventures. There are lots of restaurants close by. The Premium Outlet Mall is a 5 minute drive away. The downside would be a very cold pool, despite complaints to the front desk. The 2 hot tubs had very weak jets and were crowded. I was charged the $8.95 resort and 2 types of taxes as well, so I paid an additional $88.00 on top of the nightly rate I prepaid to a booking company. The company had told me the fees would not be more than $10.00 a night inclusive. Staff were courteous. Shuttle service to Disney had only one departure and return time for Epcott. We were told there was no guarantee that there would be room so we drove instead. All in all, it was fine, but I would try another hotel the next time because of the pool and the resort fees. There are plenty of options in the area.

Room Tip: Older travellers should request rooms closer to the reception area and on the ground floor. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stratfordtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights when we went to DisneyWorld. Big rooms with small microwave and fridge. Very clean. They charge a resort fee of $8.95 per night but it was worth it since we were able to get the shuttle bus to the parks. The buses were always on time and Giovanni the bus driver was great! Says the pool was heated but you could have fooled me. 2 Hot tubs which were nice. Over all a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a flat screen TV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy33062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Do not let the few bad reviews scare u! Booked yesterday on Priceline 2 nights 57$ night! No problems at All! Kids under 12 eat free at the Applebee's in the hotel. Warm was clean and comfy. Front desk was super friendly. I highly recommend this hotel and ESP if u get it cheaply on priceline.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dznepeincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was our first time staying as this hotel... my wife booked it as we are Priority Club members and stay at HI's all the time. Decent place for the price but don't expect anything fancy. Good location with reliable shuttle service to all Disney parks; close to Downtown Disney (30-min "brisk" walk or take taxi) and near other restaurants on main road when you get sick of eating at the on-site Applebees (7-eleven next door was convenient). You can't access the hotel rooms directly from the interior of the hotel without having to use key card - good from a security standpoint I suppose, but a pain when you go to lobby or giftshop from your room and forget your card and can't get back to the room. Would have liked to have a safe in the room. Pool was cold (no heat) so we could not really use it (our kids braved the temperature), and hot tubs did not function correctly (but at least were hot). "Tiki bar" is only seasonal and was not open when we were there (late Oct/early Nov). Watch out for the "guest services" desk... they are supposed to provide guest services, but their real objective is to SELL YOU on the Disney Vacation Club (read: timeshare)... just too pushy even when you tell them you are not interested. Overall, a decent stay - but would probably try something different on our next trip. Hope this info helps!!

Room Tip: always ask for a room upgrade - try for an upper level floor with balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkTheCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing