We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benefits of Disney property on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Ranked #142 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Levittown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Benefits of Disney property on a budget”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I both in our late 20s stayed here in June for Star Wars weekend. The rooms were clean and since we spend so much time at the parks, we got a nice room with the benefits of disney transportation for a great price.

Very friendly staff. We had a midnight check in and there were plenty of staff to help us

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,154
    2,543
    1,227
    409
    227
See reviews for
4,330
845
82
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I've been going to Disney since 1975. A lot has changed since then. Every year i go i always have so much fun. I always stay on Disney property. The last 8yrs i stay at the all star resort hotels. I've never had a problem and the staff was always very polite and helpful. Just can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ptsbrgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

this was my 3rd stay at the all star movies...i have to say having the magic bands made everything easier this time. my daughter has a peanut allergy so the chef would come out and greet us and make sure her meals were safely prepared. the only thing that i found upsetting was all the snacks sold in the cafeteria were all processed with peanuts so she couldnt have any snacks which this is suppose to be a kid friendly resorts i found that weird, other than that the staff at conceigerage was very helpful and always with a smile. had a nice time, the rooms looked exaclty the same from the last time we came in 2008 so maybe that needs a little updating. well worth the stay and will come back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 509jackiem509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Although the monorail inside the Disney resort does not pass here, bus transportation is convenient and passes by the hotel right on schedule.
pros:
food court is spacious
souvenir shop is located within the hotel
room is good enough for 4 adults and 1 small toddler
amenities are complete
pool looks cool and feels refreshing
lifesize buzz lightyear and woody makes it more entertaining for the children
cons:
rooms are so far from the lobby or bus stop thus, tiring to walk to-from it
food, etc. within disney is VERY expensive
bus stop does not have shade (while you're in line) so be prepared by bringing in umbrellas or raincoats in case it drizzles or the sun becomes scorchingly hot

Room Tip: request for a room near the hotel entrance/exit/food court. my dad is a senior citizen so i also r...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aizza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

After lugging our bags to the 3rd floor we entered a blazing hot room. Thermostat set at 68, but the room was over 80 and rising. I call the front desk who said they'd send maintenance. We end up with a new room. Same scenario. It cost us hours of park time and no one mentioned the rooms may take hours to cool down. Not a good welcoming when it's 100 degrees outside. On top of that, rooms are old and desperately need carpet. Pretty gross. I'd book anywhere else in Orlando before coming back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

A resort, it is not. It is a basic motel. It's a bed, bathroom, pool and cafeteria. Nothing special. During my stay, last week, we found everything to be clean and functional. It appears that many people travel with their extended families (upwards of 10 people) which made it difficult to get around them sometimes. They moved as if a herd would, all at once, at the same pace. When one stopped, they all did and blocked the way. The staff were very helpful. It would be nice if they provided more than 2 pillows per bed and an extra blanket in the room without having to ask. All in all, it served its purpose; a place to sleep, bathe, eat. The transportation is the real perk.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool will be loud. Rooms closest to main building are in Fantasia (which is als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetMeOuttaHere07076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I took our three younger grandchildren to Disney World in June . We stayed at the All star Music Resort, The resort was very well maintained and groomed. The room we booked was a family suite, it was great for out family. It has a large ottoman which makes a nice twin size bed , The couch made out into a bed two can sleep on, and the chair made a nice size bed for one as well. It had one bedroom with a queen size bed. The living area had a TV as well as the bedroom. The kitchen area had a small refrigerator, a coffee pot, a microwave, and a sink. It had shelving with paper plates, cups, paper towels .The suite has two bathrooms which are identical. Each one has a small dressing area with a sink and mirror , a clothing rack and extra pillows and blankets. Then both bathrooms have a tub/shower combo and a toilet. There is a safe in one of the dressing areas. I would highly recommend the deluxe dining plan. There is more than enough food. and It can be used pretty much anywhere you go . We made reservations every night and we were able to use our dining plan everywhere we went , We went to downtown Disney, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, The portions of food were amazing. We stayed for five nights and we had several meals left over . We used them for snacks to take with home with us. Each meal consist of an appetizer, entrée, drink and dessert, YOU WILL NOT GO HUNGRY!!
I would also recommend using the shuttle buses . We rented a car and did not use it one time. The shuttle is awesome. The magic bands are awesome as well. anyway back to the resort. The pools were nice . There are two of them . The piano pool is smaller. The dining area was clean and nice. There was a good selection of food to choose from. There is a game room which the kids loved and is very affordable. I would definitely come back again . The rooms are clean and they are not fancy , just basic. But for a family with several kids it is perfect. Each night there is a movie that plays around the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our Room was on the ground floor in the Calypso area . Close to the front and the shuttles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ltuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8412
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Movies Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself sharing the spotlight with some of your favorite Disney friends, as you headline your very own all-star adventure. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that salutes the legends of Disney films-from the dotted pups of 101 Dalmatians to the playful toys of Andy's Room- with whimsical, larger-than-life decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing