We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bang for your buck & Great Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Ranked #140 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Liverpool, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck & Great Food!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I read some of the negative reviews on here before we left but our family enjoyed our 7 day stay at All Star Movies. Food was great, staff was great, room was what we expected. You're at Disney do you need any more than a bed & a bathroom? You're only there from 11 at night until 7 in the morning! Kids loved our room in the Toy Story section but also enjoyed walking through the other sections of the resort. We'll stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,100
    2,491
    1,190
    403
    221
See reviews for
4,205
831
81
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My family stayed at All-Star Movies for 3 nights in early February, 2014. We have previously stayed at either Deluxe Resorts (Contemporary) on Disney property or in one of the DVC Villas (Wilderness Lodge and Yacht and Beach Club) with friends of ours who are DVC members. We got a very good deal on a last minute trip, so figured that even if the resort wasn't comfortable we could live with anything for 3 days at Disney.
We were pleasantly surprised. Right from the first we were inundated with Disney magic. The check in area was empty, and our 2 year old was in a particularly good mood (i.e. the height of cute) and the staff pretty much fell over themselves trying to help us. They gave our daughter not only a balloon, but also a stuffed Minnie doll, a pin, a coloring book, and crayons. She was in seventh heaven!
Our room was at one of the more distant end of the resort, in one end of one of the Mighty Ducks buildings. Yes, it was a walk (hardy a 'long' walk though, people who think these are long walks must not walk much in their normal lives) back to the food court/lobby, but on the plus side, it was quiet. Also, we could easily cross the street and use the bus stop at All Star Music, which often made trips quicker.
The rooms are small, but really not significantly smaller than you would find in any inexpensive hotel and at any rate, Disney is not where you're going if you're going to spend time in a hotel room. That said, the best thing they could do is put up a thick curtain separator between the two beds in the double bed room to allow parents to watch tv, read, etc. while their kids sleep sort of like the ones they have on the cruise ships.
No, the rooms are't brand shiny new. One chair had a stain on it and the carpeting had lost its pattern, but it was very clean and everything was in full working order. It looks like the refrigerators have been replaced, as one was in our room and working plenty fine. They could definitely use an update but it was hardly anything to be offended about.
The food court had some nice and even interesting offerings, and the refillable mugs and soda kiosk was really nice to have, especially since the food court was open until midnight.
There was a very nice and well-kept-up playground for our little girl to spend time in, and it looked like the pools and splash pad were all very clean and well kept up, though we did not have time to use them.
The bus service was only slow at one point (evening on Monday) otherwise there was a bus there within 5 minutes of our showing up every time. We were travelling on off season, so we never had a bus pass us by or leave before we could get on due to being full.
All in all,yes, if you have the money you will be more comfortable in a Moderate or Deluxe, but you will certainly pay for the comfort. Would stay again without question for a good deal!

Room Tip: Stay in Mighty Ducks if you don't care about theming. It may be the ugliest area, but it has the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JKNabiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It is a very nice hotel for a relaxed stay. We stayed for 9 days and it was a pleasant place to come back after a busy day visiting the theme parks.
The hotel is very well maintained and the room was comfortable, clean and big enough. Each building has a different theme, all decorated with bright colors and characters which kids will love (adults as well). The food court has an interesting variety of snacks and quick service food, but is very crowded most of the time. Complimentary wi-fi worked perfectly, as in every place we’ve been around the parks, and the shuttles that take you to/from the parks wait for you just outside the reception area.
The staff was lovely and helpful at all times, helping us with a room change, car rentals and more. I think all stars hotels are the place to go if you are looking for a good price and if you are not planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel, (there is not much else to do apart from the pools).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Loved that it's not far from all the theme parks! There is a ride each day throughout the day. Quiet, not new but it's great for the price. Receptionists were great, answer all questions. Great food at their food court. Great for two adults that we were, if we enjoyed, kids must do so even more.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 536deliat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have stayed in almost every Disney World resort multiple times. It has been some time since we stayed at all star movies. I was appalled by how rough it was. Chairs stained with frayed corners. Mold in most of the shower grout. Bathroom tile looked as if dirt were ground into it. Worn carpeting. Light bulb burned out. Many marks on walls. It looked far worse and far dirtier than the Fairfield Inn. This is not a budget hotel. At certain times of the year the cost pushes towards $200 with taxes. I never thought disney would let their rooms get so scrufty.

Room Tip: Go to Art of Animation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yearbook1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family and I stayed here in January 2014 for three nights. We chose this hotel because it was the least expensive of the Disney Park resorts and we figured that we wouldn't be spending enough time in our room to really care how luxurious the resort was anyway. It was too cold to use the pools, but they looked very clean and well-kept. The resort itself is very well maintained -- I couldn't find any disrepair in the entire complex. Everything looks like it was repainted yesterday. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. We had originally booked a preferred room, which is a regular room closer to the main pool and lobby. For some reason, the front desk clerk asked me to take a non-preferred room upon check-in. I agreed since it was ready three hours prior to regular check-in time, it really wasn't that much further of a walk from the lobby, and they gave me $120 credit in our Disney account to use during our stay (which came in very handy). The food court has a lot to choose from and it's very good. The only complaint I have is the small size of the eating area. The first two days we ate breakfast at about 8am and there was nowhere to sit. We had to stand and wait to snag a table when it looked as though someone was about to leave. And then while we were eating, people were hovering waiting for us to finish. On our third day, we weren't in a rush so we decided to eat later at about 10:30. It was still a madhouse! It took my husband 20 minutes to get self-serve coffee in the morning because it was just so busy. Other than this, the motel (yes, it's a motel, not a hotel) is very nice and definitely a good choice if you plan to spend your days at the parks anyway.

Room Tip: If you get asked to take a non-preferred room for credit, take it. The resort isn't very big any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katewake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We arrived New Years day for 6 nights, lobby was busy but we were helped right away. This was our 1st time staying at a Disney value resort (previously stayed at AKL) so I did not know what to expect. Service was great and check in was a breeze, once we got to our room (motel style) I was not impressed, small room and tired looking but still in great shape. We spent most of our time in the parks and only used the room for sleeping and showers. We booked character meals and mainly ate at the parks, on one occasion we ate at their food court and the food was not good. We loved the magic bands and fast park options using the Disney app. While I did miss the comfort of a deluxe resort I was still very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Toy Story area, is close to transportation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8412
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Movies Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself sharing the spotlight with some of your favorite Disney friends, as you headline your very own all-star adventure. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that salutes the legends of Disney films-from the dotted pups of 101 Dalmatians to the playful toys of Andy's Room- with whimsical, larger-than-life decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing