We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shows Its Age”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Ranked #142 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shows Its Age”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was disappointed in how old the resort looked. Disney makes enough money i'm sure to repair or update. The rooms were so small. Sleeping near the pool was terrible because it was SO LOUD all night! i know it's not Disney's fault but they could maybe set a curfew. I'm also disappointed in how old the merchandise area was. It smelt weird and the manger in the merchandise area was SO RUDE to my family!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hurleygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,139
    2,527
    1,219
    408
    225
See reviews for
4,293
843
82
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Took my nephew to disney world and booked this hotel.
Phoned disneyworld while serving overseas and they were more then helpfull with my booking.
on Arrival at hotel there was a problem with my disney dining package that i had purchased but for my troubles i was awarded with $50 to spend in the disney shop.
Hotel was kept clean all the time food was amazing
Facilities were top notch and they played a disney film each night by the side of the pool.
Highly reccomend this hotel and plan on viiting again
A******

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pud550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed there on our vacation, Was located on property in a perfect place, close to all parks. Staff was friendly, no problems with the room. Very quite. Buses run every 20 minutes or so, drove to the parks in the morning for early hours, directions on property marked very clear.

Room Tip: Stayed in Toy Story #9, back side. Not alot of traffic, very quite, close to pool and main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jjshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We loved our stay at the All-star movies resort. The transportation between the theme parks is fantastic! You never have to wait long to get a bus. The grounds of the resort is a lot of fun and very well thought out. The room is basic but has everything you need for a family on vacation. We did have our problems with the staff at the resort though... When we arrived at the resort we went to our room and there was someone else’s baggage in our room! Tip do not do the resort luggage system!! Clearly doesn't work! We notified the luggage concierge who advised us that someone who come up to collect the baggage. We then went out had some dinner, had a swim etc and came back at around 10pm and the bags were still there! So we tried to see if someone was in next door to find out if it was theirs with no luck. We rang the luggage concierge again to be advised again that someone would come to get the bags. At around 2am we receive a call from the front desk asking if the bags are still in our room as the persons whose bags they are has heart medication in them and needs them urgently!!! This is not acceptable in any means. We did not receive an apology in relation to the mix up and I feel bad for the persons bags they were! I'm sure the resort luggage system is a great idea if it works properly.

Room Tip: Make sure you take care of your own luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelaineMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My best friend and I stayed for 5 nights in August. We came to Disney specifically for the parks, so we weren't concerned with the resort we stayed in.
Being a value resort, All-Star Movies has all that you can ask for for the price you are paying! The only time we spent in our room was while we slept, but it was clean, the furniture was all new, and housekeeping had always cleaned up after we returned to our room at the end of the day.
We loved the food--we had the quick service dining plan and found there were great choices and we were never hungry!
The gift shop is enormous...the size of a Disney store back at home!
The desk staff were helpful and friendly.
We went to the pool twice, and both times enjoyed ourselves, and never had trouble getting a chair!
Overall, I have nothing but positive reviews for All-Star Movies.
If you just want a cheap place to stay that is close to the parks and you are guaranteed safety, this is a wonderful resort to choose!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparklerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a nice place to stay. Great to be on the Disney property with use of their shuttles. Great price for really just sleeping and preparing for the world of Disney. Wonderful variety of food! All cast members were very helpful and had fun with the kids. Great for pin trading. Also liked that you could get life jackets to use while there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently spent four nights at the Disney All-Star Movie Resort and is very nice. The resort staff was very friendly and courteous, as were the driver's (of the buses) and Disney Park staff. The resort was kept very clean and our room was stocked with fresh linens and toiletry items daily. The food was "okay," due to lacking variety of items offered. Our family utilized the dining plan, which was somewhat confusing (i.e. deciphering between snacks and meals).
The room was small, however, it served our purpose, which was just to have a place to sleep. We spent very little time in our room, as there are so many other things to do outside of the resort. We greatly appreciated having access to the variety of (free) buses available to travel to the four Disney parks...I can't imagine staying somewhere where this service wasn't available. Thus, overall, I would definitely stay at a Disney All-Star Resort in the future, but would hope for better food variety/options to be available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8412
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Movies Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself sharing the spotlight with some of your favorite Disney friends, as you headline your very own all-star adventure. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that salutes the legends of Disney films-from the dotted pups of 101 Dalmatians to the playful toys of Andy's Room- with whimsical, larger-than-life decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing