We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room for the $”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Ranked #140 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good room for the $”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was our first trip to Disney. Our room was clean and comfortable. Only issue we had here was the mini fridge had not been cleaned. Called housekeeping and someone was there to clean fridge within 10 mins. Room was great. Bad note, lobby and all food and drinks were quite a distance from the building we stayed in. Our room was in the "LoveBug" building #6. If you want to be closer to pool and all food and drinks request a room in closer buildings. Other than that, We enjoyed our accomodations.

Room Tip: Ask for room closer to Lobby area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoviajo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,078
    2,463
    1,176
    400
    220
See reviews for
4,162
820
78
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Everything is well designed, but it is easy to notice that this poorly managed. Things happen that any good manager would understand that there is a big flaw training. Hotel beds are single and have placed us, have the option of king, but we were not offered. In europe, it is common to join or separate bed as occupation. The solution manages was not making the bed, because the small beds together to make a double bed.

The bus is an exemplary comfort to any local tourism, but a destination to spend 3 voids and other queues are huge.

They offer soft drinks with a price only, just buy the mug, but remove the points of washing, so it is difficult to use the benefit. Forming long queues.

My suggestion for the group and send Disney university personnel do uam assessment procedures that have been practiced by the management.

Room Tip: As a manager guided, be sure to ask at first, don't wait. The beds are small if you like comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronaldo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have no complaints of this property and am a bit suspicious of some of the more negative reviews I have read although I understand that rooms/staff/personalities/expectations differed. We paid $84 a night which was just right. We checked in online and did not wait at all when we arrived at about 7pm. Our registration package was ready, she just went through it with us and directed up toward out room. I did not pay for the preferred room, but when checking in online I requested a room at ground level adn near transportation. The desk person acknowledged those requests and said we were at ground level and although we were in the building furthest from Cinema Hall (lobby, food, transportation, arcade, gift shop, main pool) we were right across the street from All Star music and she suggested we use their amenities. We did and were very close. However the walk from the furthest building to Cinema Hall is really about 2 minutes or 1 1/2 blocks...those who are saying otherwise are out and out exaggerating. We had no problem at all with the bus system. There were times we waited at most 20 minutes (the busses are on a 20 minutes rotation...faster at peak times like open and close) for a bus and sometimes we chose to wait for the next bus so our little girls did not have to stand. Movies is the last stop of the 3 all star resorts but only at slow times. The get their own bus at open and close and you are not always the furthest stop from the parks, it depends again on the time of day. A lot of exaggeration or lack of knowlege being spewed in the reviews here. I found the food to be quite acceptable at both movies and music. In fact, I found their pizza quite nice. We did use the refillable mugs. Food Court tended to get busy and peak times, but we just ate at off peak times to avoid the crowd. Our room was clean. It did show a little wear, but nothing scary. Wifi was just fine, fridge was great! Loved the shower head. Rooms were cleaned twice a day and Mousekeeping paid extra attention to my daughters toys! Bell services delivered out luggage to our room and to transportation at the end of our trip, brought clean towels after swimming, and delivered the groceries we ordered from Garden Grocer. Absolutely no complaints about this resort!

Room Tip: No need to pay for preferred room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmchiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is an OK hotel if you are going to Disney World. There are regular shuttle buses that go between the hotel and the parks. Overall, the hotel was dated, but comfortable. The rooms were small, especially with a family of four over 7 days. The room was clean, but we had some small complaints such as not replacing the plastic cups, etc.

The pool is great - it is heated to 85 (apparently, as I didn't actually go swimming this trip). The food court is acceptable as its hours are good, but the food available is so so. They do have microwaves if you wish to warm up or prepare your own stuff.

The next time I go, I will probably opt for a moderate priced resort, or stay offsite. During the busy season, the bus transportation suffers the same traffic jams that everyone else suffers, so we had some occasions where buses to Magic Kingdom were running behind.

Room Tip: Building one is located nicely right beside the food court area :-) There is only elevators in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights with our 3 years old son. It is a simple hotel, I found a little expensive for a hotel style Motel. But worth a lot if you have small children because we could go to the park in the morning, returning to the hotel to rest and return to the park or go to Downtown Disney at night.
The food court was always crowded, but the lines were fast. The food was ok, at breakfast we had choices of fruits, breads, croissants, yogurts, juices, eggs and bacon. At lunch and dinner has pizza, burger and even a few plates of food (eg fish)
Disney's hotel it offers free transportation to all Disney parks and Downtown Disney.
Certainly I would be at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Even if you stay only in WDW I would advise renting a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luciaklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is one of the cheapest in Disney World, but it provides what you need if the purpose of your visit is to go to the parks.

Yes, the rooms are small for a family of four. Yes the food court is terrible (only ate breakfast there).

But the hotel has nice swimming pool, Disney Transportation system takes you to whereever you wish to go in the DisneY World Area, and they even take care of your airport transfer to MCO.

Since we spent most of the days in the parks and evenings in Disney Downtown, we didn't mind the drawbacks. The hotel still provided friendly service, it was clean and safe. Why spend double the amount if you are only going to sleep there.

On the other hand, if you actually want to spend time in the resort as well, especially dine there, then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: You can ask for a "preferred room" which is supposed to mean a location closer to the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetriS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for convenience for my mother in law to be able to return earlier than the rest of our party. It was the last bus stop for the three (Sports and Music) hotels. So DO NOT stay here if you have or are renting a scooter. As the last stop of all the hotels the spots on the bus for the scooter are usually full and you wait for the next bus. We waited for a minimum of 20 minutes up to over an hour. At the parks be prepared for a long walk as the cheaper the hotel the further from the entrance you are dropped off. If you want to make changes or reservations the line at the concierge is 20 minutes to over an hour. The food court was good but always very crowded. No service when room needs attention, The air conditioner/heater squeaked, the remote was missing and the new one did not work, two of the three ice machines for the entire building did not work. When we mentioned it we were told to just go to the other floor. It was usually out of ice since it was the only one for an entire building. We were there 12 nights and none of these issues were addressed. No activities for rainy days or days you skip a park. Three drawers for a 4 person room so don't plan on unpacking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8412
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Movies Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself sharing the spotlight with some of your favorite Disney friends, as you headline your very own all-star adventure. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that salutes the legends of Disney films-from the dotted pups of 101 Dalmatians to the playful toys of Andy's Room- with whimsical, larger-than-life decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing