We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always on target” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Ranked #146 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always on target”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I was at this hotel for 10 days with my family. Staff was helpful when I had to change my room bevause of the trees. Rooms are comfortable. Food court has several choices. You do not have to eat the same thing all the time. The buses take you any plave that is on disney property.It is a pleasure staying at rhis hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mama425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    2,335
    1,105
    378
    209
See reviews for
3,897
764
73
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (859)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have stayed at this and all of the All Star resorts at Disney World. They are fine - the basics, just what you need for a hotel. Nothing fancy at all, but a nice place to sleep and recharge while at Disney World. You're not in your room much anyway, so why pay a ton of money for a nicer hotel. At least while our kids are young we will stay at these hotels - maybe when they get older we'll move to the 'better' hotels. Right now the 3 story tall Buzz & Woody are more exciting than fountains in the lobby!

Room Tip: We always stay in the Premium rooms - it refers to the location - closer to the main building where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Main point: EPA really needs to get on Disney to clean up its water. The smell and level of sulfur in their water will leave you riding only one ride - Mickey's Porcelain Throne.
Meal Plan: After you spend more money on a food plan then the theme parks you realize there is no way you could possible eat half of what you have purchased especially after getting sick with the amount of chemicals (sulfur) in their water. Stick with the snacks and quick meals and make sure to wash the $15 soda cup that everyone has already handled before you run to the free soda.
Overall: You get what you pay for. Just don't know how they get away with calling it a Resort.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dss3147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel 11/17/12. For us it definitly was not worth the money. The rooms are very outdated. Bathroom was not very clean. Didnt want to bath my little one in it. The carpet in the room was torn in many spots. We paid 150.00 to stay the night. We could have stayed off property at a nicer hotel for less. The perks of an on property hotel at disney is the transportation, but if you have a car dont use the buses. This resort is one of three. The buses pick up all three resorts and they are way overcrowded. You could wait up to an hour for one. The only good thing i can say is that the food court food is decent. If you are a family on a budget this might work out for you, but it just isnt what you would expect from a disney hotel. Wish I could say better things. Bring your own pack in play if you need one. They will not deliver one to you until really late. We canceled ours and they ended up bringing it to us at midnight once we were all asleep. Not very nice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The location is really convenient for Disney Parks visitors but the accommodation is bad. Rooms should be refreshed ASAP (we couldn't sleep because of the broken and noisy cistern in the bathroom). From the other side traveling to Walt Disney World you will spend all day in the park so if you look for the budget accommodation then you can consider this resort - moderate price but low-quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I were at Disney Florida for our honeymoon, first time to the area, so we wanted to stay at one of the Disney resort. The parks obviously were excellent, however, this resort is definitely not worth the money we paid for.

The room was decent, but the shower head was loose and coming off; complimentary Wi-Fi was terrible, don't expect to be connected if you are in the room, or any rooms for that matter; food court is worst, they claim to open until midnight, but things start to close down around 10:30 pm, by 11 o'clock, there is only 1 food station opened obviously with huge line up. The customer service was surprising bad, even though this is a value resort but I expect much more. I needed to take medication in the evening, so I called front desk for some hot water. The response I got was to drink from the tap?? We downgraded our room in an attempt to get better Wi-Fi, and was promised by the manager the bill would be credited with the difference, I called a day before check out, only to find out that no adjustments were made??

Cleaning staff was good, as we wanted some privacy so had a sign throughout our stay, and each night we would be supplied with clean towels outside our door. That's about it for good experience.

There are tons of hotels around the area, and I am sure you can get much better value instead. I will not come back to this resort for sure.

Room Tip: Pick another resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Not the cleanest hotel. You see the bathroom and this was after housekeeping came. Rooms are fair size for two. More than that, tight. Location to animal kingdom is great. Other parks a but far. Heat was blowing cold air. Hair dryer was broken had to ask for a new one. And their free Internet is terrible. I'd rather pay for Internet than have it free and dropping off.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbl525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8412
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Movies Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself sharing the spotlight with some of your favorite Disney friends, as you headline your very own all-star adventure. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that salutes the legends of Disney films-from the dotted pups of 101 Dalmatians to the playful toys of Andy's Room- with whimsical, larger-than-life decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing