We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Don't expect too much, then you will not be disappointed.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Ranked #146 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much, then you will not be disappointed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I were at Disney Florida for our honeymoon, first time to the area, so we wanted to stay at one of the Disney resort. The parks obviously were excellent, however, this resort is definitely not worth the money we paid for.

The room was decent, but the shower head was loose and coming off; complimentary Wi-Fi was terrible, don't expect to be connected if you are in the room, or any rooms for that matter; food court is worst, they claim to open until midnight, but things start to close down around 10:30 pm, by 11 o'clock, there is only 1 food station opened obviously with huge line up. The customer service was surprising bad, even though this is a value resort but I expect much more. I needed to take medication in the evening, so I called front desk for some hot water. The response I got was to drink from the tap?? We downgraded our room in an attempt to get better Wi-Fi, and was promised by the manager the bill would be credited with the difference, I called a day before check out, only to find out that no adjustments were made??

Cleaning staff was good, as we wanted some privacy so had a sign throughout our stay, and each night we would be supplied with clean towels outside our door. That's about it for good experience.

There are tons of hotels around the area, and I am sure you can get much better value instead. I will not come back to this resort for sure.

Room Tip: Pick another resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    2,335
    1,105
    378
    209
See reviews for
3,897
764
73
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (859)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Not the cleanest hotel. You see the bathroom and this was after housekeeping came. Rooms are fair size for two. More than that, tight. Location to animal kingdom is great. Other parks a but far. Heat was blowing cold air. Hair dryer was broken had to ask for a new one. And their free Internet is terrible. I'd rather pay for Internet than have it free and dropping off.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbl525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our second time at Disney and once again Disney came up trumps. The facilities were excellent and rooms spot on. Disney transport to all the Disney parks was a great benefit so not having to drive.Food court had a great choice especially for the kids.

Room Tip: Try get one near food court
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times with the same exceptional cleanliness and consistancy that Disney always provides. We have been to Disneyworld 11 Times and have always chosen to stay at The All Star resorts because of the food courts which offers several different food choices each day, great pools, playgrounds and efficient transportation to all of the parks. They also offer luggage check in so that on your last day you can check your luggage at the hotel early that morning, they give you your boarding passes and you dont see your luggage again until you arrive at your home airport. You are then free to go into the parks for the day then return and take the Disney Magic Express to the airport for your flight. They take all of the hassle out of it for you. We stayed in the Toy Story building this time and our grandchildren really enjoyed the huge icons of Buzz and Woody in the courtyard. It is always a BLAST no matter which building you are in. Upon arrival you can request a certain building and if it is available they are always willing to accomadate your requests. ENJOY!

Room Tip: Never h a d a bad room, but ask to be close to food court and transportation if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasTraveler080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I took our 2 graduates(1 from high school, 1 from kindergarten) for 5 days, 6 nights on a Disney Vacation. The room was very clean and we were blessed to be right beside the pool and right behind the commissary. This was a great resort and a great vacation. We've been to Disney since but stayed at an outside hotel. Won't do that again. The hotel makes the whole Disney experience so much better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here during our first family Disney vacation. The room was small but very clean and decorated nicely. We were in the Toy Story Building #10 and faced the courtyard with the oversized Buzz and Woody. Very easy access to the main building with the Food Court and close to the pool. We spent very little time in our room so it was a great choice for us.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jmkarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wife and I took our 3 year old son for this trip. We were looking for a hotel that meant more to him, rather than one that we liked for it's upscale looks and ammenities. The All Star movies fit our needs perfectly. Yes, the hotel is older, rooms are small, paint may be faded, but we were awake in our room for about one hour each night before we went to sleep. Our son loved the hotel for the Woody and Buzz statues. Every morning he would wake up and say, "Is Buzz and Woody awake?" because he wanted to go out to the statues to greet them. This may the hotel worth staying at and not once did I worry that the paint on the walls was a little faded and did not look like it was painted yesterday. Pool was large, movies were played at night for the kids outside by the pool, and there was a playground my son liked to play on for a change of pace.
Buses - We had one time where the wait was too long, other than that no problems
Food court at hotel - Plenty of choices, yes it was crowded, but it's Disneyworl so kind of what I expect. We always were able to find a seat.
Could write more, but I would stay here again...possibly with or without the kid. I don't go to Disneyworld to experience the hotel, so I would prefer to save my money and not pay more at another resort. For me, the money is better spent on another day at the parks or back home on something else.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank tmshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.6 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8412
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Movies Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself sharing the spotlight with some of your favorite Disney friends, as you headline your very own all-star adventure. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that salutes the legends of Disney films-from the dotted pups of 101 Dalmatians to the playful toys of Andy's Room- with whimsical, larger-than-life decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing