We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Falafel Moroccan Restaurant - CLOSED

Falafel Moroccan Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Recommend. If you are looking for something that is authentic Moroccan, this is a great place. The lamb was wonderful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roswatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Different but not much taste.”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Service is bad and slow. Food has different stuff to try but it has little flavor. Prices are up there for what they serve. You can miss this one.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have been here three times over the course of several years. It is always empty. Perhaps because it is so dark inside you can't read the menu without a flashlight (or see if the place is clean). However the food has always been tasty and the service good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueGtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“MOROCCAN IN ORLANDO”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This Mediterranean restaurant is mostly a hookah lounge with sofas and small tables inside, and dining plastic tables outside. The atmosphere may not be the best for eating but the food is really good, fresh, and affordable. It is out of the tourist area so it is not crowded during the week.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrudieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basford
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“How is this place empty!?!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We visited here after looking for alternative restaurants in W.Orlando and stumbling across it on restaurant.com.

We checked it out on their website and was able to book a table online- which was handy, though as it turned out not necessary!

Its located on a small strip mall in Lake Buena Vista, just off the I4. From the outside we thought that it would be incredibly drab inside but they have done a fantastic job with the interior!

They have made it feel like you are in a lavish Bedouin Tent with fabric and morrocan lights hanging from the ceiling with large but intimate booths covered in colourful fabrics and rustic tables.

To start we ordered the Hummus, Chicken Bastilla and Spicy Shrimp. We chose well!
The Hummus was excellent, The Spicy Shrimp was very spicy yet was very flavoursome and the Bastillas was spicy yet sweet! All of the flavours complimented each other perfectly.

For main we had the Lemon Chicken Tagine and Mixed Kebab. The Chicken Tagine was great- full of flavour! It was served in a large terracotta dish with a side of bread. We took the rice which was served with our mixed grill and soaked up the sauce in the Tagine; YUM!!!

The mixed kebab was tasty. There was a decent amount of each meat and all the meats were well cooked and tender.

We had a few Morrocan Beers which complimented the food very well and a couple of cocktails, which weren't the best to be honest.

Our only disappointment was that it was dead in there! I don't know why as its great. There was us, a guy on his own, who took a shed load of take out when he left, an older couple and a family. Also no entertainment as shown on their website. If this place was busy it would be awsome and we would have no doubt stayed, had a hookah and a few more drinks!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeaPodAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel Moroccan Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing