We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekly Favorite”
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #901 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $4 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Hunters Creek
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekly Favorite”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a weekly favorite, for Taco Tuesday, the food is always fresh we look forward to it every week, the value is incredible. The staff is always friendly and very attentive. We sometimes even visit more than once a week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Saige50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review, @Saige50! Taco Tuesdaze is definitely worth the weekly visit. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value and fresh”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our families 10th visit to orlando area and this is the best value meal we have had. Three adults and two kids for forty dollars. The food was very fresh and tasty, relaxed atmosphere and great service. No faults here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank centrocampistaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for that great review, @centrocampistaUk! Come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really great food!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A friend of mine recommended this place and we made a special detour just to eat here. I was not disappointed. The portions were very plentiful and the food was great! I especially loved the hot sauce bar! I wish there was a location near my home. If I am ever in the area of one again, I will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JSManna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for the great review, @JSManna! Hope you are able to visit again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average taste - I am used to real Mexican food.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you like your Mexican food "not so Mexican," than you will like this place. My family & friends love it. I don't like it so much, but that is because I prefer authentic Mexican food. You get good value for your money, though. And there are a ton of different, tasty sauces to choose to add to your meal, which is a cool feature. The decor is modern and funky/artsy. My hubby loves this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ojoscafeclaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
@ojoscafeclaro - Thank you for your review! Its great to hear that your friends and husband enjoy our food and service. Please email us any suggestions you might have for us, so we can hopefully make your next experience one that will win you over. (facebook@tijuanaflats.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited Tijuana Flats on our way to Disney and didnt expect much, but it was amazing! The beer was great, you had like 10 choices of hot sauces and the food was great tasting Mexican food, what more do you need!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rac1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
@Rac1248 - Thanks for the awesome review of our Orlando location! We're happy that our quality surprised you and hope you'll keep coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing