We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fantasmic!

Fantasmic!
Ranked #2 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A live Disney production held at the Hollywood Hills Amphitheater at Disney-MGM Studios featuring Disney characters, performers and pyrotechnics.
Stokesley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We absolutely loved this show and it was the highlight of our trip to Hollywood Studios. The theatre is well positioned so all seats have a great view. It is well worth a visit and the darkness really adds to the magic. Be prepared to spend money though as the people selling light up toys are everywhere and it's hard to resist the children's requests.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRH428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,993
    2,034
    678
    161
    85
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For a good seat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you don;t want to show up an hour early, get the dinner deal that goes along with Hollywood and Vine. he section is reserved just for the VIP ticket holders and is front and center in the theater.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
168 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This show brought back a lot of childhood memories. The effects were fantastic and the story line was shown as a laser show projected onto a screen of water. Really good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jferro439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“not our favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our 3 year old hid his eyes for about 20 minutes b/c the scary part went on just way too long. Most of the show is a projection on spraying water, which at first sight was cool, but then gets kind of boring to be honest. The mountain that the characters are on, are pretty far away from where you are sitting, and I'm not a huge fan of the pyrotechnics in Disney (it's over done....come up with something new and amazing already!)

P.S. It fills up fast....and we lucked out b/c I put it on Fast Pass....we got really close seats and there were so many empty seats, I was confused as to why they said it was "full" until we showed them our fast pass bands.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jedimomtrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disney at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Maleficent is my favorite! This show is great and encompasses everything that is impressive about Disney. I would suggest getting the fantasmic dinner packages because those lines can be daunting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeLacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasmic! also viewed

 

Been to Fantasmic!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing