We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Hits the Mark” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Point Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #25 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always Hits the Mark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

Once again, a brill stay at The Orlando Point Resort, this time in a 2 bedroom suite. Cannot fault this place; the staff, the facilities, location, spot-on. Got a good deal for 8 of us by turning up at Reception and asked what their best rate was - $159 per night. Staff are very, very nice (thanks to Sophia for her helpfulness). I'm hoping to be back maybe April time to see my daughter and as ever, I'll be staying here again. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Special-treats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,909
    1,129
    301
    50
    38
See reviews for
1,800
1,635
93
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

I loved the experience. Theme Parks are so close.
I really recommend it and for sure if I ever think about traveling to Orlando again, for sure I will stay at The Point Orlando Resort :0.)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

My husband and I went here just for one night to get away, and we were very pleased. The pictures on the website were exactly how our one bedroom was. Everything was very clean and new appliances, granite counter tops. There was nothing to complain about. The staff was extremely nice. They allowed us to check out late so we were able to sleep in. I would suggest getting the voucher for the breakfast up front. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGSWOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

Ist let me say This is a hotel for business travelers. 2nd The 2nd night we are there security knocks on our door at 11:45 pm telling us we have a "package" We did not and never opened the door. No apology from the front desk about that. The shuttle service provided by New Way is horrible. The drivers knowledge of the english language is poor at best. All they know is how to get the guests driven to the various parks. They have no knowledge of other things like places to eat etc near the hotel. The concierge consists of a flat panel tv that you do research on your own. The shuttle company also is not aware of the various hours that the theme parks may alter during various times of the year.example seaworld closes at 7 pm on a m onday had to wait till 8 pm for the shuttle and we were the only 2 on the property when it's 33 degrees out. Also 1 dropoff time and 1 pickup time 10pm is not convient for lots of people especially if you have kids which I don't. So overall for the cost we paid for the 7 nights we stayed here I will stay somewhere else nhext time I'm in Orlando

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank badgeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

I really liked the hotel. All utensils were in need at my disposal.
The reception staff were very attentive and accommodating.
The hotel has an infrastructure that serves all kinds of people.
I will return often and recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrealeite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

The Point exceeded our expectations. We stayed with 2 young children in a 1 bedroom suite unit. The suite was very clean, spacious, modern and the bathroom was beautiful. The suite is a condo style unit with a very nice kitchen and washer /dryer and all appliances were practically new, perfect for famalies. The layout of the unit is nicely done with a seperate master-bedroom(the kids slept on the pull out couch which was fine for them, since they are 10 and 8 yr olds, for older teenagers you might want to consider the 2 bedroom suite). The staff was very curtious and attentaive.
The location was very good about 7 minutes to Universal Studios and about 15 minutes to Disney Parks. The Point has a small private feel to it, the bar is very small and doubles as the breakfeast buffet. We would definetly stay there again and recommend The Point to friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YenkoSYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

it was a great and nice experience. Room is very confortable. The location is realy very close to everything in City of Orlando area.
The bathroom offers a nice SPA.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaiaBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing