We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel with wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful hotel with wonderful staff.”
Reviewed September 8, 2010

I stayed at the Point Orlando Resort for thee weeks in August 2010 and it was simply the best hotel experience ever for me and my extended family. The rooms were amazing, spacious, clean with everything we wanted. All the staff especially Fabio and the ladies on reception desk were the best I have experienced anywhere and a great asset for this hotel. They are building a third tower and poolside bar which will improve the facility even more. Location was close(5 mins) to intrenational drive attractions. and i ride trolley stop is 2 mins away. Complimentary transfer to disney and universal and seaworld parks was great as we did not hire car. Please stay at this hotel if you are in orlando. You wont find better.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redcon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,077
    1,176
    306
    53
    40
See reviews for
1,915
1,693
99
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,071)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, Middx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This is our last night at the Point after a 2 wk holiday and I have to say it has been an absolute pleasure staying here, complete independence yet help at hand if needed. Like all the other reviews say this is a great place to stay especially for the comfort of the accomodation, the quality of the rooms and peace and quiet in general of the hotel, fresh ,clean towels every day the front desk staff were all very helpfull, I didn't get all their names but a big thank you to Fabio for getting the boarding passes printed out for me..yes they will print your online boarding passes for you. The hotel is very close to the Universal and Wet and Wild parks, wet and wild is just a 5 minute walk , prime outlets a 15 minuteride on the bus. Having a car was a godsend it really felt like home from home.....i would recommend anyone to stay here as it is a great base and away from the hustle and bustel of I - Drive...thank you Pointe Orlano Resort...I hope to be back in the future...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogue149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This hotel is only 1 mile away from Universal Studios/CityWalk attractions. The cab ride was definitely affordable and pleasant. The hotel room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The hotel staff was very courtesy in trying to making our stay the most comfortable. The only con was the hot and cold settings in the shower were reversed. As for that, no other complaints. I definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaC416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel - amazing deal via lastminute.com, but would have been just as pleased if I had paid more as the facilities and staff were first class. A 15 minute walk to Wet n Wild, but that wasn't my priority on this visit, but may well be in the future - could see the queues form my room very clearly! Was a $6 cab ride to City Walk, 10 min ride away. One thing I will mention is that whilst my daughter was at work during the day, I tried walking to a store for some fruit and provisions, but turned back after 15 mins, felt quite desolate as no-one walks anywhere, can feel quite intimidating on your own, but fine if you are with someone. Be aware if unlicensed cabs, I got picked up by one pretending to be a cab that Wal-mart had ordered fir me to take me back to The Point Resort. They can spot a tourist a mile off! The hotel were very concerned for me when I eventually arrived back and only because a good Samaritan stopped to help me out with the unlicensed cab which was a very scary experience, so do be careful. Unfortunately, the majority of the cab drivers were hustlers, bar one guy, they were a nightmare and a couple were just plain unprofessional. Did not enjoy ordering a cab as it was such a lottery and inevitably they seemed to think if you were from England then you must be loaded! Weird experience. Hotel was brilliant though, cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Special-treats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Everything at this hotel was great. Very clean. Lots of space. Large bathroom with accessible tub. We felt it was an excellent value for the price.
Having a fridge, washer and dryer in our suite was very convenient as well. Very close to Universal studios, so we didn't have to go far at the end of a long day.
Was pleasantly surprised one evening when we returned to find a gentleman in the foyer offering a free chair massage (to advertise for additional in-room services, of course, but he was giving a full 1/2 hour massage for free). Both my husband and I were able to take advantage of this service.... ahhhh so nice!
We also took some time to relax by the pool, which was well kept, with lots of warm towels available.
I can't think of one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychotekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offaly
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Friendly staff.Walking distance to some major attractions including Universal Studios and City Walk and Wet n Wild.Pool area and roooms were also of excellent standard.Would definately return at a later date.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevoandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Where can i start, well everything about this hotel is first class, location, decor, spotlessly clean, and excellent staff. Rooms are huge with large tvs throughout, leather sofas, American style fridge freezer, cooker, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer etc, and beautiful bathrooms, lovely pool area. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, and it was brilliant for us and our 2 children, plenty of room with air-con, ceiling fans, balcony etc. Location , down the road from wet and wild, i trolley stop across the road from hotel, about i mile from universal and islands of adventure, plenty of restaurants and bars close by, about 5 min walk. Complimentary shuttle bus to and from the parks from the hotel. A special word of thanks to "Fabio" on the front desk, nothing was a problem for him, and he made our holiday to the point orlando resort one of the best ever, "thank you Fabio". And thanks to all the staff.
Cheers,
Tommy,
Sligo ,
Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eire931963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossmburke, General Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you not only for choosing to stay at The Point Orlando Resort but to also leave such a warm and sincere account of your stay with us. We hope that you visit us again in the near future and will be sure to pass along your positive comments to all of our employees.

Regards,

Ross MIchael Burke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,069 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing