We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,420)
Filter reviews
5,420 results
Traveler rating
3,648
1,310
347
63
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,648
1,310
347
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point orlando one bedroom suite full kitchen cabana bar universal studios international drive grand suite washer and dryer huge bathroom pool area wet n wild resort fee the general manager the sofa bed jacuzzi tub home away from home free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
4,478 - 4,483 of 5,420 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Everything at this hotel was great. Very clean. Lots of space. Large bathroom with accessible tub. We felt it was an excellent value for the price.
Having a fridge, washer and dryer in our suite was very convenient as well. Very close to Universal studios, so we didn't have to go far at the end of a long day.
Was pleasantly surprised one evening when we returned to find a gentleman in the foyer offering a free chair massage (to advertise for additional in-room services, of course, but he was giving a full 1/2 hour massage for free). Both my husband and I were able to take advantage of this service.... ahhhh so nice!
We also took some time to relax by the pool, which was well kept, with lots of warm towels available.
I can't think of one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychotekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Friendly staff.Walking distance to some major attractions including Universal Studios and City Walk and Wet n Wild.Pool area and roooms were also of excellent standard.Would definately return at a later date.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevoandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Where can i start, well everything about this hotel is first class, location, decor, spotlessly clean, and excellent staff. Rooms are huge with large tvs throughout, leather sofas, American style fridge freezer, cooker, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer etc, and beautiful bathrooms, lovely pool area. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, and it was brilliant for us and our 2 children, plenty of room with air-con, ceiling fans, balcony etc. Location , down the road from wet and wild, i trolley stop across the road from hotel, about i mile from universal and islands of adventure, plenty of restaurants and bars close by, about 5 min walk. Complimentary shuttle bus to and from the parks from the hotel. A special word of thanks to "Fabio" on the front desk, nothing was a problem for him, and he made our holiday to the point orlando resort one of the best ever, "thank you Fabio". And thanks to all the staff.
Cheers,
Tommy,
Sligo ,
Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eire931963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossmburke, General Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2010

Thank you not only for choosing to stay at The Point Orlando Resort but to also leave such a warm and sincere account of your stay with us. We hope that you visit us again in the near future and will be sure to pass along your positive comments to all of our employees.

Regards,

Ross MIchael Burke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We originally booked a studio suite, however when we arrived to the hotel, the room did not seem to be fully cleaned and re-stocked. We called concierge at the front desk, who was very apologetic and helpful. They ended up upgrading us to a 1 bedroom suite right a way, without any problems. The suite was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. Overall the staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is located in a convenient location, close to all the parks and downtown. We will definitely stay again at "the point orlando" on our next visit there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed at this resort because we were going to Universal Studios & got a great package deal! The room was fabulous.. had a microwave & a refrigerator which came in really handy plus they had silverware, plates, glasses, & bowls already in the cupboards. The room was spacious.. i think we stayed in a jr. suite. The hotel staff was really friendly & always helpful no matter what we needed or even told us of places to go for dinner & shopping :) O

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlily3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews