We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,371)
Filter reviews
5,371 results
Traveler rating
3,609
1,304
346
62
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,609
1,304
346
62
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews point orlando one bedroom suite cabana bar full kitchen universal studios international drive grand suite washer and dryer huge bathroom pool area wet n wild resort fee the general manager the sofa bed jacuzzi tub home away from home free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
4,449 - 4,454 of 5,371 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Great location, just off international drive. Great FREE parking. Comfortable and quiet rooms with superb facilities which allow you to stock up on breakfast if required, tea, coffee. The washing and drying facilties in the rooms are excellent and excellent to keep the kids and family clothes clean.

A great hotel, nothing to complain about, would recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to visit again. We stayed in a one bedroom suite for nine nights, really spacious,quiet and clean,large bedroom with king size bed, large bathroom and living area with fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning and balcony. Amazing value for money. All the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. There is plenty of free parking on site and free shuttles to the theme parks. The hotel is also in an excellent location, right next to Wet n' Wild and very close to Universal Studios, International Drive, the Outlets etc.
After leaving the hotel and travelling around Florida we returned to The Point Resort for the last night of our holiday before flying home from Orlando.This time we stayed in a junior suite, this was also extremely spacious and clean with king size bed, large bathroom and a smaller kitchen comprising sink, microwave, fridge, cutlery, dishes etc.
This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, can't praise it enough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

No breakfast...had to pay for coffee in the lobby but was still charged a $10 "resort fee."

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaMiyagijax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We have stayed in various hotels in orlando but this was far the best. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was a one bedroom joining a 1 bed studio. we had so much space it was great. It had a fully equipt kitchen with fridge/dishwasher/washing machine/dryer/cooker/microwave and your plates pots and pans there was nothing missing. The hotel is in a great location walking distance from international drive with a T.G.I accross the road. All the staff at the hotel took the time to talk to you and give you help, nothing was too much trouble. On my return we realised we had left some keys in the room, i emailed them on thursday and they replied the next day saying they found the keys and how would i like them sent. Great service from start to finish.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miranda60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Great location , a 5 minutes walk from Wet'N'Wild ( felt longer by the end of the trip as the temps seem to make your legs move slower)and just off of International drive, we had an apartment that could sleep 8 with 6 in our party, decor and room facilities to a high standard and always kept clean by the maid ( bit forgetful with the dishwasher tablets though) lol. The pool is not huge, but a good size for a quick dip after visiting one of the parks, and never really got busy during the 2 weeks we were there. Free daily shuttles to all the main parks were ok, and timely but did feel a bit random with the number of passengers who had booked meaning second shuttles were often needed for larger groups, however never waited longer than 5 minutes for one.
Well worth a stay, staff were very friendly and helpful, my one tip would be to use one of the main cab firms and call from your room ( free service) as they were about 50% the cost of one arranged through reception.

A great trip will definitely stay next time we visit Orlando!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews