We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$181
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$263
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$438
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$555
$437
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,078)
Filter reviews
5,078 results
Traveler rating
3,381
1,264
329
60
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,381
1,264
329
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint orlandoone bedroom suitecabana barfull kitchenuniversal studiosinternational drivegrand suitewasher and dryerhuge bathroompool areawet n wildresort feethe general managerthe sofa bedjacuzzi tubfree shuttleshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,202 - 4,207 of 5,078 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We have stayed in various hotels in orlando but this was far the best. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was a one bedroom joining a 1 bed studio. we had so much space it was great. It had a fully equipt kitchen with fridge/dishwasher/washing machine/dryer/cooker/microwave and your plates pots and pans there was nothing missing. The hotel is in a great location walking distance from international drive with a T.G.I accross the road. All the staff at the hotel took the time to talk to you and give you help, nothing was too much trouble. On my return we realised we had left some keys in the room, i emailed them on thursday and they replied the next day saying they found the keys and how would i like them sent. Great service from start to finish.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miranda60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Great location , a 5 minutes walk from Wet'N'Wild ( felt longer by the end of the trip as the temps seem to make your legs move slower)and just off of International drive, we had an apartment that could sleep 8 with 6 in our party, decor and room facilities to a high standard and always kept clean by the maid ( bit forgetful with the dishwasher tablets though) lol. The pool is not huge, but a good size for a quick dip after visiting one of the parks, and never really got busy during the 2 weeks we were there. Free daily shuttles to all the main parks were ok, and timely but did feel a bit random with the number of passengers who had booked meaning second shuttles were often needed for larger groups, however never waited longer than 5 minutes for one.
Well worth a stay, staff were very friendly and helpful, my one tip would be to use one of the main cab firms and call from your room ( free service) as they were about 50% the cost of one arranged through reception.

A great trip will definitely stay next time we visit Orlando!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed at this resort recently. Excellent rooms and facilities. The pool was the high point of this hotel. Though we stayed in a double room, it is possible to get a room with a kitchenette for you to cook small meals. The place is located very well. There are shops / eateries at walking / driving distances. Exciting place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debabrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This hotel is wonderful. This was the best hotel stay we have ever had. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. It's right in the middle of everything you need, and just down the street from universal which was good since we went there 2 days. The room was the nicest room we have ever stayed in, just cant say enough about the point. We will stay there everytime we come to orlando from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbone350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We live in the Tampa Bay area and booked 2 suites with family members. I was amazed that the room had everything you could possibly need. The kitchen was fully stocked with every utensil thinkable, the washer and dryer came with detergent as did the dishwasher. Traveling with 4 small children, it was so nice to be able to cook dinners and breakfast. The rooms were extremely clean and the bathroom was beautiful and very spacious. Any time we were in the hallways, elevators or at the pool staff members welcomed us and asked if there was anything that we needed. Everyone was genuinely nice! The pool area was so nice and had plenty of tables and chairs and was not overcrowded at all. I would HIGHLY reccomend his hotel for anyone traveling with children as it is extremely kid friendly. Can't wait to go back again, we are already planning another trip next month just to get away for the weekend!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews