We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN & NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #19 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2010

with some fresh 500 thread count sheets!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
Thank AshleyG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,042 - 4,048 of 4,856 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2010

This is an extremely comfortable and friendly resort. It is so low key and an easy breezy place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to everyone-young, old, families with little kids or teenagers, etc.

From Sophia at the front desk to the bar keeps, to the maids, groundskeepers & security guards- all were genuinely friendly and pleasant w/out being "over the top." I felt very happy, safe and comfortable while staying therebetween our days @ Universal and Isle of Adventure.

FYI: We walked across the street to an adjacent hotel (which will remain nameless)- What a difference! LINES, LINES AND MORE LINES!! It was extremely crowded and very hot. Stansions up all over the place for the many lines that snaked through the entire lobby! We were ignored when waiting to ask a simple question. Pool area was packed...it was like walking into a bad dream! This experience made me realize, even moreso, just HOW FORTUNATE MY TEENAGE BOYS & I WERE TO HAVE CHOSEN THE POINT ORLANDO RESORT!

It was a REAL TREAT TO STAY @ POINT ORLANDO RESORT- - - They'll take such good care of you!

Definitely will stay there again...and my advice to anyone who sees this would be to stop searching through the myriad of hotels in this area and BOOK A RESERVATION WITH POINT ORLANDO RESORT!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judyblueBayShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This hotel was a great value for the money, clean, quiet, centrally located to attractions and shopping, staff was great, free parking, free internet, reasonable "resort fee", nothing hidden.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baltimorejoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

great hotel for the price. everything was near perfect. only downfall was there was no restaraunt on site because they are in process of building it. consruction was out of way and did not affect our stay. we were just a few months early and couldn't take advantage of the finished product. will definitly stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesshiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We have just returned from our holiday in orlando where we stayed at the point resort.

We found the hotel sevice to be exceptional and had absolutely no problem with any staff in any way. Everyone very helpfull and informative as it was our first time in orlando.

The rooms are spacious and very clean and when we return to orlando, we will be staying here again.

June Hillhouse

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljune_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We decided to book the point after it being recommended by the travel agent. We were told it had a great shuttle bus to both Disney and Universal studios.

I arrived early, about 2 hours before the check in time and the front desk were very helpful in finding me another room and letting me check in early.
The rooms were generally clean but with dust webs hanging from the lights.

There was only 1 shuttle bus in the morning and at night to each of the parks so we had to take taxis if we wanted to leave slightly early.

The staff in general were very helpful, although we received no help with the luggage at all.

The great thing about the hotel was the complimentary wifi, a great bonus.

The one really bad point was after returning to the hotel one evening, we found a frog in our rooms. After calling the front desk twice, someone finally appeared to remove it. We were on the 5th floor so have no idea how it got there.

A real disappointment was the extra charge they add on per day for house keeping. we were never informed that this was going to happen so be warned.

Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheridan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

super place found at last minute price was great hotel was better
rooms are super

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bratman717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#15 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $110 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing