We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for nice price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2010

As part of our company's ESM program the room was a great value and being a last minute idea I was really pleasently suprised. Wish I had a few extra days to spend there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEmery73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,751)
There are newer reviews for The Point Orlando Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,994 - 4,000 of 4,751 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2010

Very nice hotel, with kitchen and washer dryer. It was very clean and the separate bedroom was great. We did not expect so much for what we paid. We will stay with them again.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank whimsical1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Considering the many choices of hotels in Orlando, we chose to stay at The Point based on the great reviews it received on Tripadvisor. We are glad we did, because of all the different places we have stayed at in the past, The Point Orlando definitely tops all of them. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite which was very spacious and luxurious with a beautiful kitchen and washer and dryer. The location is superb as we were only a few minutes away from Wet & Wild, Universal Studios and International Drive. The free shuttle service was great as well. What stood out more than anything, however, is the customer service of the entire staff, especially the people at the front desk. From the moment we checked in, we were welcomed with a big smile by front desk agent, Sophia. She is very familiar with the restaurants and activities in the area and gave us some great tips which we made use of. Her customer service went above and beyond every time. All in all, we just felt like every detail was attended to and there was someone to take care of our every need. All we had left to do was just enjoy ourselves and relax, which was exactly what we were looking to do. Between the location, cleanliness and the great & knowledgeable staff, we highly recommend this amazing resort to anyone visiting Orlando!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sultana2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We decided to stay here based on the reviews we read. It was a very good decision and loved the place. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it had everything we needed. This place is very clean and well maintained. Pool was super clean. Great location, just 5 minute drive to Universal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameli123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Cannot believe this was a 3.5 star! The beds were comfortable, the 1 bedroom suite was very clean and modernly furnished. The bathroom was huge! The service excellent, the pool area very quiet. A definite must, especially if you are planning to go to Universal or Wet n Wild which are so closeby! My only advice would be not to count on the sleeper sofa for a comfortable sleep - our 8 year old son did not complain however it would not sleep an adult comfortably.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I have stayed at the point several times and each time was better than the last. Great staff again as always. I recommend this place for couples, families and professionals. For the couples its a nice weekend getaway with all attractions just minutes away if thats what u want. Plenty of restaurants near by. Comfy rooms and suites. Bottom line, if you stay at The Point you will be very happy and without a doubt leave with a great memory.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javy_man187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Best hotel I have ever been to. I have been to many. I definitely recommend this place. The rooms were very, very clean. Very spacious. Very comfortable. The staff was very nice and professional. My fiance and I agreed: whenever we go to Orlando, we are staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleigh352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,163 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $104 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing