We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We spent two great nights at this hotel. We stayed in a 1-bedroom unit. The units are complete living facilities with full kitchen, bath with walk-in shower and jacuzzi tub. Ultra clean and furnished with very nice furniture including a leather hide-a-bed couch. We had an 11th floor balcony overlooking the pretty poool area.

The staff is unfailingly polite and attentive to your every need. There is plenty of parking, the place is convenient to all attractions.

As a construction manager I noticed the structural quality and excellent interior "fit and finish,' of the building.

It is obvious that the manager, Mr. Ross Burke, runs a tight ship.

The prices are unbelievably competitive when you consider what you get.

Do yourself a favor and sign in at The Point Orlando.

Lloyd & Betty Herman
Sarasota, FL

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotshot27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,066 - 4,072 of 4,802 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

So went down to Orlando to meet some friends I hadn't seen a while. Spent the evening back at Universal which is really ... close. $8 total for 3 of us in a van called by the hotel. I enjoyed my stay so much the next morning I called my wife and told her to bring our daughter down and stay the rest of the weekend. Great staff, new building, big comfortable, CLEAN rooms. Very accommodating. The hotels surrounding the point were way more expensive and many were old and outdated. We have already planned our next visit. Highly recommend staying here. Inexpensive close to I-Drive, walking distance to wet n' wild and a 2 miles from Universal. Spacious, clean rooms luxury lodging at budget rates. Highly recommend. Sweet pool area as well.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeohbbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I would like to complement the staff at the point orlando resort. this was the first time i stayed at this resort and i will not go anywhere else! the staff was so nice and welcoming and they knew how to make you feel at home. the location of the resort was perfect for walking to many attractions. the manager i beleive her name was angela was very polite, friendly always had a smile and very informative, she could answer all of our questions. thank you for a wonderful time, hope to see everyone soon for we will definitely be back. i will without a doubt recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphy1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

For those of you looking for a spacious 2 bedroom suite close to Disney, Universal and SeaWorld...The Point Orlando Resort is a great choice. The Point offers 2 very large rooms that are completely seperated, each with a bath and a great kitchen with full-size appliances including a washer & dryer.

The Point is only 3 mintues to Wet & Wild, 5 minutes to Universal Studios, 10 minutes to SeaWorld and an easy 15-20 minute drive to Disney. There are several good restaurants nearby. Breakfast at IHOP was good and I highly recommend Bahama Breeze.

Although there are no breathtaking grounds, multiple pools, on-site restaurants or other amenities commonly found at a resort type hotel we found The Point to be perfect for our needs. It is much like staying in a highrise condominum which worked great for us since we were at one of the theme parks from morning until late at night. Why pay for all those resort amenities we would never use?

We would stay at The Point again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdmb407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because of its good location to the universal theme park. Although the hotels pool was under some sort of renovation and was closed down during our stay, the hotel made accomodations for us to have access to another resorts pool, which was fun. The employees at the front desk made us feel like we were at home and went out of their way to provide us with directions and information about the area. The room in which we stayed was large and very clean. The beds were comfortable and I liked the little coffee bar in the lobby. I will definitely be staying at this hotel on my return trip this summer for Harry Potter at universal!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jax883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

we stayed here for 10 nigths on our honeymoon last yr. The hotel was fab, we had a beautiful suite. Pool area really nice. There is no restaurant in this hotel which was a bit of a bummer if it was raining outside, as we did not have any car and when it rains in orlando it really rains. Thankfully this only happend us one night. You can order in from almost any take away in the area, so that's what we did that night :) Otherwise once you find your bearings you are within walking distance to everything, only mins away from the pirate show. There is a bus service from the hotel every morning to all the parks, we got the 7.20am bus most mornings, as the next one after that wasn't till around 10am and this hotel is the first pick up on the route so by time you pick everyone up and get out to parks it's around 9. suites us perfectly but may not suit if you have small kids as they will be tired and also only really one bus back around 5pm. we loved our stay here though and would def go back :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrickhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Due to volcanic ash we were stranded in Orlando for additional 5 nights and found this hotel on the Internet. Excellent choice - staff very helpful with every request. Nice pool area - enough chairs for everyone, fitness centre okay. Rooms superb - had everything you could want. Could not fault hotel and would syay their again at that price.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick187058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,249 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $108 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing