We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value - beds not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #23 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value - beds not the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

We stayed for two nights - just needed a place to crash near Universal theme parks. Only 5 minute drive to Universal - plenty or restaurants within walking distance. Great two bedroom suite with full kitchen, two bathrooms, two kings size beds and two sleeper sofas. Mattresses were very soft - not sure why they went cheap with those when everything else was top notch (even granite in kitchen and bathrooms). No restaurant on-site. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miltongatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,944
    1,146
    301
    50
    39
See reviews for
1,828
1,646
96
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

I would stay here every time I go to Florida. Everything from the rooms to customer service was fantastic. Very, very, clean. I don't see why others didn't give The Point Resort 5stars. I definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwlacour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath,Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Not one negative to our experiance.Probably the best experiance we have had in Florida in the five years we have travelled there.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EXPOSBath_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

The Hotel is very nice and clean. I was surprized that our room was like an actual fully equiped one-bedroom apartment and for a change the rooms looked much better in life than on the pictures!!
It is close to the waterpark wet'n wild but doesnt have much more around it. However, nothing is too far away in Orlando.

This year we are planing another trip to Orlando and I definitelly will book our rooms there.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenastele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, Cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed at th point orlando resort in mid march this year.Not only was it the best holiday we have ever had ,but it was the best hotel with incredibly helpful staff too.We were a bit worried before we went as we have a 4 year old boy and a 15 month old daughter and thought the hotel maybe not cater very well for all of us.But it did,we ate out very little and asked reception(of which the most helpful was Jose) for some take away menus and recommendations for places to deliver us food. Every single thing that was recommended was delicious.The Point Orlando really was the cherry on the cake for us,a well situated hotel with good amenities and excellent staff.
Neil Rogerson
Cumbria,England.
NEILROGERSON@SKY.COM

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilio75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

Overall this resort is excellent, but I don't believe it should be judged as a hotel, as there are better with more facilities, but if like me you don't want to use a pool, gym, or eat in the resort (there are hundreds of restaurants within 15 mins, why would you want to eat in the resort each day) then as an apartment/condo it really is very good and hard to beat.

I appreciated the space, quality of furnishings (on a par with the very expensive Loews Portofino Bay Hotel at Universal which I've stayed in), large bathroom and shower cubicles, appliances including iron, hairdryer, fridegfreezer, blender (for those margaritas!), starbucks coffee available in the lobby cafe, 2 TVs and internet for which a cable was provided in room meaning I didn't even need to use my wireless, simply plugged in and opened up my internet browser for instant access.

Only bad points for me were the beds and pillows which i found far too soft, and the service charge which stated it included 'light cleaning', for which in my opinion chagning towels and emptying trash doesn't cover, and the fact that on 1 or 2 occasions our room wasn't serviced, but the daily charge of course still applies.

I would however gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

We booked this hotel/apartment for our honeymoon. First trip to Orlando and this hotel. Like many other people, we are older but wanted to experience the fun parks and rides. What a high ! After an exhilarating day at the parks, it was so good to come back to a superb apartment with every amenity you could ask for. Very, very clean and the best apartment by far we have ever stayed in. Plus a balcony to watch the sun going down. Would advise anybody to book this hotel. Met some lovely people who we still keep in touch with. Staff would do anything for you, very courteous and polite. Planing to go back 2011 with all the family.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsc1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,710 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8322
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing