We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #20 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Great time during our stay at The Point Hotel. Excelent service, acomodation, nice price in a very good location. I do recomend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauriciopessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,103
    1,185
    308
    55
    40
See reviews for
1,941
1,700
100
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2009

This hotel was simply amazing. My girlfriend and I got a junior suite, and we were blown away by the comfort level and amenities. The walk-in shower was very nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had a room on the 10th floor, and it was a nice view. The swimming pool area looked nice, but we never got to the pool. The ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room were really great. The only negative was that the washer and dryer are cheaper units and are extremely noisy. But that's a minor thing. Be careful about the cab companies that the hotel recommends, and do your own homework on researching cab rates. We made a 1.5 trip to the Citiwalk with a cab company the front desk recommended, and it was $10 one way. Probably could've found a better deal ourselves. In fact, we simply walked back to the hotel after a night at the Citiwalk, and it's a nice walk. The other gripe was that breakfast isn't included in the price of the hotel, so you have to pay for overpriced danishes and muffins. Go somewhere else for breakfast options. Overall, this hotel blew us away with the comfort and value.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLJagsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We made last minute arrangements and booked online on July 3rd for the July 4th holiday. We were lucky to have found such a great place at a great price. I was a little worried thinking how could I get a place for $79/night on July 4th weekend and it be decent. Well...I was shocked. We got a 1 bedroom with separate living area and a full kitchen. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub, marble tile and a very large walk in shower. Bed was comforable and the room was very clean. It even had a washer and dryer. Great place, I would highly recommend. Do wish they had some type of continental breakfast though.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDAGIRL353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

im just back from my 14nites stay in this hotel,i dont no where to start.i had my 2 children with me aged 14 an 11,we had a doudle room suite so the children had there own room with kitchen,an our room was fab,the kitchen had every thing in that u need, we went shoping in wallmart for our food which is just a short distance away.the maids are in every day to clean your room.i go back here again..the only thing that i was dissapointed with was the fact the room didnt have a safe an reciption only have a few of them..could do with having a bar so my husband said!!!FAB HOTEL

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank minniemouseIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Il
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2009

The problems that we experienced were that the hot water for the shower did not get hot and the refrigerater did not get cold enough. The pool was dirty and it had large ants in it my daughter started screaming when she seen the ants.They really should clean there pool more often like on a daily basis because someone is going to get sick.And please make sure you get all your belongings out of your room because we left a few items and we called the resort lost and found and left a message sevaral times so someone could call us back but we never received a call back so our experience was not so great.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoIlConcerned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coutlaw, Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2009
We are very disappointed that your experience at our property was not as excellent as our other reviewers here on Tripadvisor. Our swimming pool and spa pool exceed state inspection standards for cleanliness, and we pride ourselves on providing clean facilities for our guests. Our swimming pool is cleaned and chemicals tested daily. Our rooms are inspected prior to each arrival to ensure everything is operating properly and to make sure the room is in perfect condition for occupancy. When unexpected things go wrong, we are very proud of our response time. I hope you were able to bring these items to our attention during your stay in order to get resolution. We have always received excellent comments from our guests, and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our true level of service on your next visit to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We booked two 2-bedroom suites at the Point for a family trip. Before arriving, I e-mailed the hotel to request suites on a high floor near each other. We were given suites directly across each other on the 12th floor, which is the highest floor. Every other request that we made during our stay was also granted.

The location is good. It is next to Wet and Wild and International Drive and just down the street from Universal. It is about 20 minutes to Disney.

There are three room categories: the studio suite, the 1-bedroom suite, and the 2-bedroom suite. The 2-bedroom suite combines that studio suite and the 1-bedroom suite, but each side is still quite private. I would not recommend that families with young children book the 2-bedroom suite and expect to put the children in the second bedroom because it is essentially like a separate hotel room, although the outside door is shared. However, the 1-bedroom suite has a sofa bed in the separate living room, and the studio suite has a sofa bed in the same room that can be used for young kids. The 2-bedroom suite is perfect for families with teenagers or other family members. It provides privacy, yet the rooms are still connected.

The suites are large, spacious, modern, clean, and well-equipped. The 1-bedroom has a separate living room and full kitchen, and the studio suite has a living area and a kitchenette with a sink, microwave, and mini-refrigerator. Unlike some of the other condo-type hotels, full housekeeping is included. The hotel provides free internet access in the room, as well as dishes, cutlery, a coffee maker, and even a blender on the 1-bedroom side. The 1-bedroom also includes a washer and dryer. Only two things would have made it even more perfect – a DVD player and an iPod dock. Nevertheless, it was still perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank friscocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DONCASTER
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

we just spent 13 lovely nights at the point, we loved everything about it close to all the action but a block back from all the hustle and bustle of international drive.
was hoping to return next year but are now charging 3 times as much as we paid this year so a little dissapointing $129-$199 per night for next april/may time, we can stay at hilton 5 star for that. but all in all we really enjoyed our saty and deserve to be moving up the rankings on trip advisor.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLUSHING-BRIDETOBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,119 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing