We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #20 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best resort”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just had our 15th stay here. We love this resort so much! The pool is excellent for kids, is a great size. The accommodations are fantastic. We always get upgraded rooms which are nice, clean, and spacious. One bedroom, sleep couch, laundry, kitchen, and big bathroom. Centrally located to parks and tons of places to eat! Including their own cabana. Won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We really appreciate the excellent review, Susan! Thank you for taking the time to mention all the wonderful features we offer in our suites. There is nothing greater than knowing that you love our resort so much that you will not consider staying anywhere else. Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,042
    1,165
    303
    52
    40
See reviews for
1,884
1,681
98
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,060)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel, staff friendly, clean. We had a king studio suite, sofa, small fridge, keurig coffee maker with cups, wifi open.. no codes..yea! The pool area was very spacious, clean, towels provided at the po, a great walk up bar, with food and even frozen mixed drinks. Hotel offered shuttle service no extra to most of parks. Plenty of restaurants within a few blocks, even a liquor store like a half mile away. There was a breakfast offer for an additional charge, we didn't try it. Place was packed with cars, but never any noise for such a busy weekend. It was only a 15-20 minute drive from the airport.Overall was a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Gene, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate you for commenting on all the great amenities you enjoyed during your stay with us. You are absolutely right, we do have a poolside Cabana Bar & Grill that offers refreshing beverages and tasty menu options. We hope that you had the chance to try our signature smoothies and daiquiris. It is great to know that you had a great experience with our resort. We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have just got back after 2 weeks at The Point Resort, Orlando. We had the pleasure of meeting the new general manager Jeff, who was around the hotel everyday, making sure all of his guests were happy and making sure everything was in order, we had never experienced that with the other manager from our previous stays. There has been improvements since our last visit in November. New sun beds, really comfy. Better music around the pool, specials board for food at the pool bar, lights around the palm trees for an ambient evening light. All the staff are amazing, Kirsten gave us such a warm welcome on arrival. Always lovely to see Fabio who is always helpful and professional. Not forgetting Josh and Justin. We can't wait to return to this hotel and i can't think of any hotels to beat this one, because of the facilities. position of the property, service and welcome we had while we were there. The one bed suites have everything for a two week stay. You can walk to Universal, but perhaps take the free return bus from the hotel if the weather is 93 degrees, like it was last week. Thank-you to everyone at The Point for your excellent services which made this holiday our best yet. As we promised, Jeff and team…we'll be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Lisa, we are so honored to have you back as our guest for the fifth time! We are very grateful for your continued support and confidence in us! Thank you for mentioning all the team members who made your stay so special. We are lucky to have a team dedicated in delivering the best service possible to all our guests. We really appreciate you for commenting on all the improvements we have made at our resort. We are thrilled to be considered your “home away from home” here in Orlando! We can’t wait to welcome you back for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the staff at Point Orlando. They are helpful, courteous - always smiling. It is clear that they take pride in their work and in making their guests feel welcome. I did not get to try out the pool, but did see other guests playing and having fun on my way to the cabana grill, which serves good comfort food. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed is a little soft for my personal taste. However, I slept great anyway! The location is convenient to Universal Studios, the Wet n' Wild Water Park and the OC Convention Center. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Regina, we can’t thank you enough for the great compliments! Here at The Point, we enjoy what we do and we truly care about the stay of each and every one of our guests, and it mean a lot to us that you recognized that. It is wonderful to hear that you found your suite to be clean and comfortable. We hope that next time you visit us, you will get the chance to experience our beautiful pool. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort as part of your business trip. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good location, clean, comfortable bed, free wifi but expensive, no free breakfast, staffs are not very helpful, not changing bed daily, not very roomy, swimming pool is ok. In general, ok hotel but I won't go back when we go back next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piraon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We appreciate you for sharing your feedback in regards to your stay with us. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our suites as well as our comfortable beds. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to the items you described. We are surprised to learn about this, especially since we are known for providing excellent service and value to our guests. Please know that our housekeeping offers a daily refresh service which includes making the beds, replacing the towels, and emptying the trash cans. Please note that we also offer one-and two-bedroom suites for guests looking for additional space. We hope that you will reconsider giving us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norddeutschland
Level Contributor
797 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

As my first review covers all the basics this time only the changes and an important advise. It still offers very reasonably priced fully equipped appartments which coulb even be used as a small flat and the location is so that if you wanted to you could get to the major I-drive sensations and to Universal on foot, but....

it seems in the last two years nothing has been invested and as there are many families with small kids at the place tear and wear begin to show. That was espeically noticeable at the mattress that was over the point of needed replacement.

One important tip: If you reserve a room make sure it is one facing north. These are the only rooms that do not suffer from bright lights from the pool or some lanterns.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We appreciate you for sharing your feedback with our resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our well-equipped suites along with the great value we continue to offer. Please note that within the last year we have made improvements as well as added new features to our resort. In terms of our suites, we have added new safes and replaced the televisions. We have also renovated our fitness center and replaced our pool furniture. Please know that your feedback is very valuable to us as we continue to upgrade our suites and facilities in order to offer the best experience possible to all our guests. We hope that you will have the chance to visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I had a great total experience at the Point Orlando. Excellent location in a nice, uncongested area one mile from Universal. Close to Convention Center and not too far from Disney. Nice lobby with marble floor. Convenient food area just off lobby. Very clean. Check-in was quick. Our room was a Large Suite with a King Bed, large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate walk-in shower, living room and full kitchen. Nice pool area with hot tub and food and drink service available during day and evening. We ate lunch at the pool and it was very good. Nice work-out area off pool. Less expensive than nearby hotels with many of the same amenities. There is a modest resort fee but parking is free. Free, prompt shuttle service to theme parks. The Manager Jeff Swirsky made it a point to introduce himself to us making sure we had everything we needed for a great stay. We saw him several times during our two-night stay as he made his rounds. All the staff members were extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for couples, families and business people. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: When reserving on-line, see if the Deluxe Grand Suite Upgrade is avaiable. It could be as inexpensiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Richard, we are so honored to be considered as your resort with the best value in Orlando! We are pleased that you and your wife had a fantastic two night stay with us. Thank you for describing all the nice features you enjoyed in our resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food served by our poolside Palm Café. We would like to thank you for your compliments to our General Manager, we truly appreciate it. We are ecstatic that the terrific value you received has encouraged you to revisit us. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vacatia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing