We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #20 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Excellent Service”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed at this property for two days at the start and three days at the end of a 14 day tour of Florida. Staff were excellent and met all expectations as did the property. We booked a one bedroom suite for both stays and certainly enjoyed the space. The suite was clean and well maintained and met all of our needs. After two weeks covering eight different locations through Florida, this would easily rank as one of the top two hotels. Cabana Grill by the pool is also very good.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is worth the upgrade. Full kitchen and comfortable living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Steve, thank you so much for making us a part of your Florida tour! We hope that you had a fantastic time visiting the sunshine state of Florida. It is such an honor that you consider us as one of the top two hotels in Florida! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious one bedroom suite as well as our poolside Cabana Bar & Grille. We can’t express enough gratitude for your comments in regards to the excellent guest service you received from our team. Here at the Point, it means so much to us that you feel welcome and appreciated. We look forward to serving you on your next adventure to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,042
    1,167
    304
    52
    40
See reviews for
1,886
1,682
98
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,060)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Spent there 4 nights in May. Good location - very close to Universal Studios park. Very quiet - outside of major roads. Spacious rooms. Spacious parking lot. Would definitely recommend for stay. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Oleg, we are so happy to learn that you liked our resort a lot! We appreciate your nice review and we would like to thank you for staying with us. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites. Thank you for commenting on our convenient location in regards to the attractions. Indeed, we are located in a quieter area while remaining in close proximity to the numerous restaurants and attractions. We are so thankful for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle West, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Traveled from Ireland over the Easter Break and stayed for 4 nights at this property. Amazing value for money, staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and well serviced. Great pool, gym and pool bar which offered exceptional value for money. This hotel is located near restaurants, Wet & Wild, Pirate Show & Fun Spot so lots to do around the resort. Also they offer a free shuttle to Universal & Disney. FYI they charge a small additional service charge each day but this covers gym, newspaper, wifi and parking and is well worth it . For the welcome and service alone this is a great location and I will be staging here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sescommunications
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you so much for making us a part of your Easter holiday! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amazing value our resort offered. It is also terrific to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites along with the friendly and helpful service provided by our team. We are so pleased that you loved our pool area and convenient poolside Cabana Bar & Grille. You are absolutely right, there are so many fun things to do within close distance from our resort. We hope that you had a lot of fun enjoying Orlando’s attractions! It is such a delight to hear that you will stay with us again. We look forward to serving you on your next escape to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newjersy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel is a good value for you money. It has a shuttle bus to Universal and Disney. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are neat. Small coffee bar at reception area is open early morning only. There is a pool bar which is open all day til 11pm. The pool was nice clean and relaxing.

Room Tip: Coffee pods are only provided the first day and then you can purchase them at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jempita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our resort! It is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient shuttle bus to the theme parks. Many of our guests tell us that they enjoy this service as well since it’s convenient and a money saver. Thank you for commenting on the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. It was our honor to assist you during your vacation. It is also nice to learn that you enjoyed our Barista café conveniently located in our lobby serving Starbucks coffee every morning. We are so pleased that you had a relaxing time at our pool. As you mentioned, our pool is open late so that our guests can relax after a long day of activities. We truly appreciate your comments in regards to the great value you received during your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I just want to say a big THANK YOU to the staff at the Point Orlando Resort who'll go beyond their boundaries to provide excellent customer service!
From Breanne, Caitlyn, Hamid, Gina at the front desk, to Charlotte and Rosa (breakfast), Carmen (housekeeping), I cannot wait to go back to the Point!!!
The place is located close to Universal studios, the outlets, not far from Sea World, just around the corner from a big range of restaurants on International Drive, etc
We ended up extending our stay to almost 10 days.
The rooms are spacious and clean, parking is free and within easy access.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with a balcony so you can choose wether or not to ope the window for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Jackie, we are so grateful for your marvelous review! We are so thrilled that you had a magnificent time with us and even decided to extend your stay. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the theme parks, shopping malls, restaurants, and other attractions as well. Thank you so much for commenting on the excellent guest service you received from our Front office, Concierge, and Housekeeping team. We appreciate your compliments to our team and we can’t thank you enough for your wonderful recommendation. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacation in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is an excellent hotel, with pleasant staff that were always friendly and helpful. It is located in a peaceful area at a reasonable distance from central Orlando. The prices were good value for money. The suites are spacious, and very clean and well kept. There is a nice pool, and the pool area is great, with a bar that serves food as well. There is a gym next to the pool, with everything in perfect order, clean fresh towels, water cooler, and brand new exercise equipment in perfect order. The general manager, Jeff, is a true gentleman, always friendly and concerned about his guests and staff. I think he is one of the most pleasant and dedicated hotel managers I have ever seen at work. The beds are large and comfortable, and the bathroom was in perfect order. There is buffet breakfast at a reasonable price, and they serve Starbucks coffee, and certainly the best I had in the US this time round.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time in sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you so much for staying with us during your business trip. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the spaciousness and comfortable beds in our suites. You are absolutely right, our location offers the best of both worlds. We are located in a quieter area while being in close proximity to the attractions and restaurants. Thank you for the nice comments in regards to our state-of-the-art fitness center and gorgeous pool area. We are so glad that our fitness center and pool area fulfilled your leisure needs. We are also pleased that you loved our Barista café conveniently located in the lobby serving Starbucks coffee. It is excellent to know that you enjoyed the friendly and helpful service provided by our team as well. Thank you so much for the amazing compliments to our general manager. Certainly, here at The Point we take great pride in what we do. We appreciate your comments in regards to the great value you received during your stay with us. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I've stayed at many different resorts in the Orlando area and this is by far the best when it comes to customer service. We arrived early for check-in and were allowed to use the pool and bar until our room was ready. The people at the bar and front desk were friendly and ready to help. The pool area is very comfortable and the food and drinks were good. Its a limited menu but really all you need for a quick snack or lunch. I have to give a special thank you to Jeff, the General Manager. He introduced himself that first day....only to have my boyfriend harass him for a top floor room lol. He was so nice..went out of his way to get us a room on 12th floor. For the rest of the weekend he was always there to answer questions ( got us a map for a road trip) and even just to say hello. The rooms are very spacious..we had a one bedroom suite...balcony, full kitchen, washer/dryer etc. Beds were very comfortable. Perfect for our stay. Breakfast was included in our package...nice to just grab something before heading to the parks etc. Its very convenient to International Drive and Universal Blvd but on a side street so much less busy. But once again it was the service that will bring us back. Book it if you can..the prices are super reasonable and the staff wonderful..you will not regret it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is such a delight to learn that our one bedroom suite was perfect for your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our comfortable beds as well as our in-suite amenities including our fully-equipped kitchen and washer/dryer.

It is so nice to hear that you had a relaxing time at our beautiful pool. We are so pleased to hear that our poolside Cabana Bar & Grille fulfilled all your dining needs as well. As you mentioned, we are located in convenient proximity to numerous restaurants and attractions including Universal Studios and Wet ‘n Wild Orlando waterpark.

We can’t express enough gratitude for your amazing compliments to our team. Here at the Point, we are committed to providing exceptional guest service to all our guests. There is nothing more rewarding than to hear that you will return to stay with us because of the wonderful guest service you experienced. Please know that it was our great pleasure to serve you and your boyfriend during your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to our resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing