We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but could be better!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Spent one night following a cruise. We were given a 2 bedroom suite instead of two separate rooms that we had reserved which was a nice gesture. The room (bed, bathrooms, kitchen and living areas) were clean with the exception of many marks and spots on the walls. While I understand this was done by people who occuiped the rooms, a little paint goes a long way. Pool was great. Very close to the airport, shopping Wet and Wild and Universal studios. We had a late flight and had to pay $20 per hour for late check out. Since it was a Tuesday and not alot of guests we thought they could do better than that. That being said we would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady Dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed the large two-bedroom suite and also the location of the resort. We apologize that the walls in your suite needed some extra attention, we will have our team address that. We are also sorry that you were not satisfied with our late check out policy. We are glad to know that you would return, and we will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,079
    1,176
    307
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,918
1,694
99
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,072)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I recently stayed at "The Point" in Orlando for 4 days. It was my third year there to start my Florida experience's. My experience's there were great, Help at front desk was excellent, room was spotless and comfortable, I even upgraded my room from last years experience, Never disappointed. Highly recommend to anyone going to the area. Close to everything, yet quiet. Am very pleased and will stay again next visit to that area.

Room Tip: upper floors are great for view of area sunsets and of pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thomas, we are so grateful that you choose to start your Florida experience at our resort each year. Thank you for commenting on the excellent service that you always receive as well as how much you enjoy the suites. We are glad you decided to give the one-bedroom suite a try which comes equipped with a full kitchen and washer/dryer, and we're especially glad you recommend it! We are already looking forward to your visit next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hosford, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My fiance and I usually go to Orlando about twice a year. We always go for Halloween Horror Nights, then we decide to take a spring break vacation. Since we started this rotation of trips four years ago we always choose to stay at The Point. The hotel is located near Universal Orlando, which is the whole reason we come. We decided to go to SeaWorld the last time we were there and the hotel was also relatively close to that as well. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are always immaculately clean. Because of a promotion we always are able to stay in the master suite; the full kitchen is fully stocked and the bathroom has a shower and a tub. I've never felt like anything there was unclean. The beds are wonderful. I don't know if I sleep as well in my own bed.
The hotel staff has always been wonderful. I request my room to be on a higher floor and for it to be unattached to the other suites every time and every time this is exactly what I get. My fiance left her pillow there and they had it waiting for us to pick up when we stopped by on our way home. Finally, this past Halloween Horror Nights I proposed to my then girlfriend. We arrived October 18 and I let the staff know before we left for the park what would be happening. They happily agreed to leave rose petals on the bed and on the floor to be waiting for us when we got back that night. It was all perfect.
We were planning a trip to Orlando this weekend and immediately went to book The Point. When I checked online and called to find out they were all booked we decided to put the trip off another week so we could stay at our hotel. The parks are why we come, but The Point is the only place I'd stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSteele2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are honored that you choose The Point Orlando Resort for each and every one of your Orlando vacations. We always look forward to serving you during each of your visits. We are so glad that you enjoy the one-bedroom suite that comes with the full kitchen, washer/dryer, and separate shower and tub. It is excellent to know that you find everything to be so clean.

We were so excited to be a part of your special moment on your last visit with your fiance - thank you for including us! We are thrilled that you will coming to visit your "home" in Orlando again shortly. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and for always choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wonderful experience from the moment we walked in. Had a slight problem with the bed but that was fixed quickly. Very close to area attractions. Had a great Hot tub and pool. Room was very clean. Staff very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samnnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience. We appreciate you allowing us to correct your bed as quickly as possible. It is excellent to know that you also enjoyed the refreshing pool and hot tub. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place is everything and more than you would expect. The location was convenient rooms were nice with 4star service. Close to universal, fun zone, wet n wild and sea world. My only con was parking. Other than that this place makes you feel so comfortable

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashawnmcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate you mentioning the convenient location and the exceptional service that you received. We do apologize that parking was an inconvenience at certain points during your stay, we will take this into consideration internally. We are so glad that you felt comfortable and we hope that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Point Orlando Resort was everything we expected and more! Our room was very modern and clean. We loved the pool and the convenience of the Cabana Bar & Grill. All of the staff that we encountered from front desk to housecleaning to the waiters at the Grill land Barista was very pleasant and eager to assist us. Location is very convenient to the parks and the hotel provides shuttle service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Point and would definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darnelld19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Darnell, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for mentioning how friendly all of the staff that you encountered were. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the pool area and the beverages and fresh items served at our poolside Cabana Bar & Grille. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand cayman
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Traveled with my 16 year old son and another family. The resort was great. Had a lot of room to move around in. Everything very clean and the service was unbelievable. The breakfast in the morning was very nice. They have a poolside bar and restaurant that stays open until 11:00 which is a godsend if you have been at Universal Studios all day and want to get back for a more
relaxing dinner. Would highly recommend this resort, especially for families because of the large rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Sheree, it is excellent to know that you had a great family spring break trip at our resort. Thank you for mentioning how clean you found everything to be as well as how much you enjoyed the fresh buffet breakfast served at our lobby barista each morning. We are also glad that you made use of our poolside Cabana Bar & Grille, which serves great food options. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
8,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,078 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing