We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I booked this on- line as a result of one of Trip Advisors recommendations. It is well taken care of and had a nice small bar and restaurant on site. I booked a room with a kitchenette. There was a small snafu with the accommodation but the staff took care of it very well and we were happy. I would recommend this hotel as it was just under a mile to Universal Studios.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainewoman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you decided to stay with us based on the recommendation of other travelers. We appreciate you mentioning the great service that you received and also that you enjoyed the poolside Cabana Bar & Grille. Thanks for the recommendation, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,072
    1,175
    306
    53
    40
See reviews for
1,911
1,691
99
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a great hotel. First vacation with the kids, visiting WDW and the Point was Awesome! Great location. Short drive to the WDW parks. Nearby restaurants Olive Garden, Pei Wei & Chick-fil-A was convenient and Walmart was close by too. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was like a 1 bedroom apartment. Kitchen was handy and so glad to have a washer/dryer in the room. We did use it. Super-friendly staff. The bathroom was big and extremely clean. A little apprehensive about not staying on the WDW parks but this place was so great we would definitely stay here again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so honored that you chose to stay with us for your first vacation as a family. Thank you for mentioning how convenient our location is as well as all of the great features of the one-bedroom suite. We are thrilled that you would stay with us again! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for five nights in an Executive Studio Suite with a king sized bed. It was a lovely quiet comfortable room, as access to it was by two sets of doors so there was no corridor noise, except perhaps the room next door. If you wanted the use of a washing machine, you would need to upgrade to a deluxe room. There is limited housekeeping service for the room and we did find a charge of 11$ per day for the use of the pool a bit steep considering only one of us used it once and found it too crowded with young children who were allowed to jump in. It was handy for International Drive and across the road from the Wet and Wild theme park.

Room Tip: Think all rooms should be quiet - the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you during your time with us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your studio suite. You are correct that only the one-bedroom suites and two-bedroom suites come equipped with a washing machine. The hotel service fee covers the cost of the scheduled theme park transportation, resort-wide WiFi, self parking, and pool towels. We apologize that this was not made clear, and appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you find yourselves returning to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We were in town with a large group for a convention and many were staying at a larger hotel at Universal. I saw reviews for The Pointe and like the price so we took a chance. So glad we did! Location was easy to Universal and shuttle was great or cheap taxi. Nice room, good breakfast and good location. Only thing that we didn't like was no coffee replacements and the front desk guy told my husband the wrong tower when we checked in. He wasn't happy about pushing a cart all over the wrong area. Otherwise it was great!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mld69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you decided to give The Point Orlando Resort a chance! Thank you for commenting on the great location as well as the delicious breakfast buffet served each morning. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding the location of your room, we will address this internally with our staff to ensure that this does not occur in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I enjoy reading reviews but have never wrote one myself but when a hotel WOW'S me like this one I just had to write about it. First of all you do not need a car to stay at this hotel. The shuttle service works very well and the trolley can easily get you anywhere else you may want to go. The trolley stop is right in front of the hotel. The staff are the friendliest people ever. There are so many that made our trip great that I hesitate to name names in case I forget someone but many thanks to Kaitlyn (sp), Diane, Josh, Mark, Fabio, Rosa (breakfast area) and all the others that are just the most amazing people ever. The room you see on the website is the room you get. Perfect for singles, couples and families. This hotel is quiet and so nice to be so close to International Drive but far enough away to be out of the noise of it. International Drive is maybe a 10 minute walk straight up the street. We watched Universal's fireworks from our room on the 6th floor which was a nice ending to each day. We have come to Orlando every year for the last 5 yrs and have stayed at a Disney resort. Never again will we stay with Disney after being at this hotel. We have found our home away from home. Thank you for everything, hope to be back in the future. Cory, Judy and Adam

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Judy, thank you for taking the time to write a review! It means so much to us that you felt compelled to share your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our resort an the exceptional service that you experienced. You've got it absolutely correct that our resort is perfect for those who want to be close to everything but still in a quiet environment. We are honored to be considered your home in Orlando, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent a week in February and the Hotel exceeded our expectations ! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our bedroom suite overlooking Disney fireworks every night was awesome !
We found this hotel by reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, so we were not sure what to expect but it did not disappoint. We pre-ordered our groceries via Garden Grocer, (on the hotel website link) and recommend it. We arrived late at night but we had beer in the fridge, ice in the freezer, eggs for the morning and ready to start our holiday. The pool area is much nicer in person than on their website. Lots of seating and a cozy pool bar. The only improvement could be if the hotel offered convenient recycling of pop bottles etc. The location is also great. We were a very short walk to International Drive, and for the week we did not rent a car but walked or jumped on the Iride Trolley to get around. A few evenings we used the hotel car service to go out. Nice vehicles and flat rates, so no guessing and about the same price as a cab. Again very convenient, we just ask the front desk to get us a vehicle and in 5 mins one arrived to take us wherever we wanted. Overall we are planning another holiday next year and will definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubelle0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are honored to have exceeded your expectations! We are so glad that you enjoyed the fireworks from your suite balcony. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed relaxing by the pool area with a drink from our Cabana Bar & Grill. We are thrilled that you plan to return next year! Please let us know if we can assist in setting up your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My Dad and I go to Florida every February for the Daytona 500. This year we also decided to go to Universal. We stayed at our usual hotel in Daytona for 3 nights, then drove to Orlando and stayed at The Point. I found the hotel when researching hotels in the area and decided on this one for the pricing and the pictures of the resort. Needless to say, we made the executive decision that from now on we will be staying at The Point for the entirety of our trip, and just make the drive to Daytona on race day and return back to the resort. The staff were extremely professional and nice. Very accommodating. The pool area is gorgeous and features The Cabana Bar and Grill with delicious food and drinks to enjoy poolside. I 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Kirstie, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you decided to try out our resort during your trip to Florida this year. Thank you for commenting on the great service you received and how much you enjoyed the pool area. As you know, Daytona is an easy drive from Orlando so we're sure you will be very happy making the day trip to the race next year. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 338 in Orlando
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing