We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I usually find something to complain about, but I really can't with this place.
We had a great stay! The room was spotless, the kitchen was extremely well equipped and clean, the bathroom was huge and well-stocked, separate bedroom perfect ...
In terms of facilities, the pool was great, the hot tub was ... hot, the gym was modern and well-maintained, there was ample parking, staff were friendly, shuttles to parks ran well.
The only thing I can't comment on is the breakfast
You really need to make this your place to stay in Orlando. Really excellent.
How nice it is to be able to write a 100% positive review!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muk_muk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so very much for the kind words. We are thrilled to learn that you had such a great stay. Thank you for mentioning the high level of cleanliness that you experiences in your suite as well as how much you enjoyed the modern amenities of our resort. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,077
    1,176
    306
    53
    40
See reviews for
1,915
1,693
99
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,071)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Beach
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This time a paid for a suite and was so happy with it. It was so comfortable. The staff are all so nice and friendly. Although there is a "resort fee" it covers fast internet and the pool, which is also quite nice. I always have good experiences there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonCapeMayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
It is excellent to know that you have, once again, had a wonderful stay at The Point Orlando Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share that with us. Thank you for commenting on the amenities and friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Pros: Rooms with a lot of space and a kitchen. Near International Drive. That means near fast foods, restaurants, shops, etc.

Con: For the price we had to pay there are better hotels in that area. They DON'T have housekeeping, they just replace the used towels. A bad idea for those as me that love the cleanliness

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for commenting on the spacious suites and ideal location of our resort. We apologize that you were not satisfied with our daily housekeeping refresh service. This includes replacing towels, making beds, and emptying trash. Guests desiring a full clean every day can request this at the front desk for a minimal fee. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. f
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

For the second year in a row I stayed at The Point Orlando Resort while attending a veterinary conference in Orlando. The hotel and staff are just great! I've stayed in 5 star world class resorts and The Point is as good if not better. The Front Desk staff was just great - especially Kaitlyn and Fabio who were just tremendous. I'll definitely be staying at The Point again next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetFund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We are so glad that you decided to come back for a second year in a row. It is excellent to learn about the great service that you received during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Point Orlando is a great place to stay if you need a full kitchen and laundry. The location is super convenient. Our room was spacious and quiet. I don't understand how this place is considered a resort. Yes, they have a pool and wi-fi, but it isn't worth paying an $11/day resort fee!
Our room had some issues: our mattress was so rock hard, we went out and bought a foam pad at Walmart to place under our sheets. We even considered sleeping on the pull out couch but the mattress was so thin, you could feel the supports underneath. The bathroom had a nice soaking tub that I was looking forward to using, but unfortunately there were long hairs left in it and it stayed in this condition for the entire week we were there. The toilet was dirty and the shower had mold in the grout.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for commenting on the perfect location as well as the in-room amenities that our suites offer. We sincerely apologize that your mattress wasn't as great as we would have hoped. We are also sorry about the housekeeping items that you mentioned. Please know that this is well below our usual standards and we have addressed this internally with our staff to ensure it does not occur in the future. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider coming back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I travel to Orlando frequently and get to experience a lot of one night stays in hotels. Hotel rooms here get a lot of traffic, and tend to show a lot of wear and tear. This is the case with this hotel. The front deal staff are pleasant and friendly. The location makes it difficult without a vehicle. It is much more convenient to be on International Boulevard. There is a kitchenette set up, but no convenient place to get groceries. Free shuttles to Disney properties are available, but extremely limited. Beware of the additional "resort fee" that gets tacked on the the advertised price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenrunner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate you mentioning your great experience with our front desk staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your kitchenette. Please note that our one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites include a full kitchen, and we have a partnership with a company called Garden Grocer that allows you to have groceries delivered right to your suite so it is fully stocked when you arrive. We do apologize that you felt the resort was showing wear. We have made consistent updates and upgrades to the resort. For example, we recently added flat-screen televisions and replaced the poolside lounge furniture. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we make plans for future updates. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am always a little nervous when I book a hotel or motel in Orlando, FL. The are many nice places but I have found some awful ones.
I booked our rooms online and was so pleasantly surprised when we drove up to this lovely place. It is new and shiny clean. The staff were very friendly & helpful. They provided tea bags and ice immediately when I asked.
My only criticism would be the breakfast. It was very expensive for the buffet. We went elsewhere.
It was lovely & we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Deb, thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for commenting on the wonderful service and high level of cleanliness that you experienced. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet and will take that into consideration. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,069 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing