We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orlando 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Point Orlando Resort
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Orlando 3 night stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We got a free 3 night stay at a hotel from a timeshare. For $80 we were able to upgrade to a resort. We didn't get to pick but we got this one. OMG! Talk about great customer service, super clean rooms & early check in. I always complain about the pillows but not here. The bed was so comfortable, when I went to sleep I stayed asleep. Took a nice spa bath in our room while my husband was downstairs in the hot tub and then to that comfy bed. If I go to Universal this is where I will stay!

Room Tip: We had a corner room & is was super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorothyV28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dorothy, we are so glad you ended up staying with us! It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay, and it means so much to us that you chose to comment on the customer service that you received. It sounds like you and your husband had a tranquil & relaxing getaway. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will come and stay with us again when you find yourself returning to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,073
    1,176
    306
    53
    40
See reviews for
1,913
1,691
99
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,070)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Exceptionally clean, exceptional customer service. Would gladly rebook with The Point. There were three obnoxious male guests in the hot tub (loud and using foul language). That would be my only complaint. The venue itself was perfect. Definitely a 5 for 5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you found the entire resort to be clean and that you experienced exceptional service from our staff. We do apologize that other guests were disturbing you. It is wonderful to know that you found The Point Orlando Resort to be perfect and would stay with us again. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at the Point Orlando Resort. We are please to see the hotel continues to be maintained to a high standard. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We were very early for check in and thankfully were given a lovely one bedroom facing the pool right away. Both our room, public areas and pool were extremely clean. We had one maintenance issue and it was fixed with one hour with a follow up call to make sure everything was satisfactory. We did not have a rental car and used public transportation, both I-Trolly and Lynx delivered us to the Premium Outlets and both Florida and Millenia Malls. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the parks, on this stay we did not use it but on our last trip it worked very well. As well Sea World is on the I-Trolley line and Universal is only a six dollar taxi ride away. Having a washer and dryer right in your room is extremely handy it this day of baggage charges by the airlines. The Cabana bar serves a decent burger, sandwich, salad menu. After a long day it was a nice option to have rather than running around finding a place to eat. The pool is quite large for a hotel pool and not that well frequented. Many times it was like having our own private pool. Lots of lounge chairs and tables for relaxing. All in all we thank the staff for making our stay in Orlando a very pleasant one. We definitely recommend The Point Orlando as a excellent place to stay during your Orlando vacation.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wewanttoctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at The Point Orlando Resort. It means so much to us that you decided to come back for another visit. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your suite as well as the amenities. Thank you for mentioning the nice cuisine served at our poolside Cabana bar, we are glad that it served you well after a long Orlando day. It was a pleasure to serve you during your time in Orlando and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were looking for a hotel within walking distance of the Universal theme parks, and this hotel was perfect. Room and bathroom were very clean, staff was very helpful and we have already recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Lori, thanks for the kind words! It's wonderful to know what a great time you had. We are in an ideal location for those wishing to visit the Universal theme parks. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the week before our wedding (to go see universal studios and Sea World). Arrived and were able to check in early, which was a plus. However, the quality of our experience went downhill from there...After checking in, I took a shower (feeling grimy from the airport). Half way through my shower, the bottom part of the shower (the spout part) fell off of the pipe and water spewed everywhere. Had to turn off the shower, put the faucet head back on, and finish my shower. Since I had a lot of luggage with me because of my upcoming wedding and didn't want to bother moving rooms (I was concerned about losing or misplacing items for our wedding), I decided to stay in the room and deal with the shower head. Every time I took a shower, the faucet head would fall off about every five minutes which meant turning the shower off and fixing the faucet three times every time I showered. In addition, the toilet was on the brink of being clogged. Would back up after flushing once and only go down after flushing a few times. There is a plunger in the bathroom which would suggest they may know they have plumbing issues. After settling in, I asked the front desk how to buy Universal studios tickets. We're told there is only a kiosk at the hotel or we would have to drive to the Visitor center to buy tickets. Tried buying the tickets through the kiosk. After typing in all of my information and selecting the tickets (which was extremely difficult since the touch screen was very finicky), the kiosk said the time ran out and the kiosk reset everything. Very frustrating. Ended up driving to the visitor center to get tickets. The "resort" should really offer ticket services (beyond a kiosk). Also interesting that the description says "full service" and mentions breakfast and lunch as though they are included in the nightly rate. There are signs all over the room stating that in order to get full cleaning service, you have to pay an extra $10-$25 a day. Also breakfast was overpriced. Spent $20 on breakfast and was hungry an hour later. Lunch and dinner looked like it was only available poolside and didn't seem to have any indoor seating. Took the shuttle to universal studios and my fiancé complained about how dirty the van was. We felt itchy after the ride, the fabric on the seats was dirty and the van smelled pretty bad.


While staff was very friendly and welcomed us each time we came back to the "resort", I have to give this "resort" one star due to the malfunctioning bathroom (both the shower and the toilet), the minimal services provided, and the overpriced food. Should have stayed at a Marriott, Hilton or DoubleTree instead.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank R8r123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. Although we are pleased that you did enjoy the friendly staff, we are surprised to learn that the rest of your stay was not as great as it should have been. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. We have already sent our engineering team up in order to address the items you discussed from your suite. It is important to inform us of these types of situations as soon as possible so that we can remedy them immediately for you. We are so sorry that you experienced this throughout your stay and we sincerely would have liked to fix it for you. We also apologize that you were unhappy with the Universal ticket kiosk available in our lobby. We will have someone take a look at that as well.

We will be contacting you privately to further discuss your feedback. Please know that we take all of our guest comments extremely seriously and use them to improve the experience for all of our guests here at the resort. We value your feedback and hope that you had a nice time visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is noted for its cleanliness but we found it only average. There was a chair in the room with 2 very large stains. In addition, the rooms are not cleaned daily, that is an extra cost although they will make your bed and change towels. The staff is OUTSTANDING! Very friendly, helpful and seem very proud of their hotel. Rooms are very large and there are 2 TVs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpkin068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be so wonderful. However, we are sorry that your entire experience wasn't up to the excellent standards we are known for at The Point Orlando Resort. We have sent our housekeeping team up to address the chair that you describe. We are also sorry that our housekeeping policy may have been inconvenient to you. Our daily refresh includes making the beds, emptying the trash, and changing the towels. This is displayed on our website and is described at check-in. As you mention, guests can choose to get a full cleaning each day if they'd like. Since you enjoyed the suites and service so much, we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Young adult couple week long vacation booked through Bookit.com based on other traveler's reviews. Was very eager to see all The Point had to offer its guests...and it fell short of expectation in more than a few areas. Front desk staff was the highlight of the hotel, always kind and attentive, but beyond their customer service, the whole experience at The Point was lackluster and somewhat disappointing.
I agree with other past guests the hallways and elevator always had an unfavorable smell to it. Elevator is very slow and stairs are very unappealing and not "resort" maintained. On two separate occasions our room was not "refreshed" with clean towels or trash changed. Not a big deal, just not what you expect of a so called "resort".
The small kitchenette set up was convenient but unfortunately no grocery store within walking distance. The pool, hot tub area were well maintained but closed earlier than posted times. The exercise room was simply a very small room consisting of about a handful of outdated pieces of cardio equipment and no free weights.
The shuttle service to the parks was advertised as free, but in fact was not, there is additional service charge of nearly $13 per day for such services. Also the shuttle service has very few travel options, 2 early morning options to the parks and then 2 late return options to the hotel, nothing during the day. Universal is a short walk but Disney you must take a cab to, which cost about $35 each way. Also, do not take the shuttle service up on their offers to bring you to the parks when they are not scheduled to do so, we made this mistake thinking the driver was being a nice guy and bringing us along when he had a pick up to do but ended up charging us!
Quite a few restaurants within reasonable walking distance, but certainly not the nicest or cleanest part of Orlando. ITrolley is a good option to travel along International Drive, $2 cost per trip per person. Just make sure you have the time, its not a quick trip by any means.
Fair stay, nothing impressive or to rave about, many areas of improvement should be considered for future guests.

Room Tip: Request not to face the dirty water collection area or the sketchy looking parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Orlando Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Lauren, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for mention how excellent the service was that you received. We do apologize that some of the areas of the resort were not as clean as they should have been. We will have our team address this immediately. We are also sorry to know that your room was not refreshed daily as it should have been, we will pass along your comments so that they are addressed internally.

We are surprised to learn that you were not satisfied with the fitness center. This room was renovated very recently and all of the equipment is brand new and state-of-the-art and we have received many favorable comments regarding it. Please know that each guest that stays at The Point Orlando Resort is required to pay the hotel service fee. This includes the scheduled shuttle service, resort-wide WiFi, daily housekeeping refresh, in-room coffee service, use of the fitness center, and self parking.

We apologize that your stay was not as wonderful as it should have been. We are thankful that you took the time to provide your feedback to us. We hope that you will consider us when you find yourself returning to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 338 in Orlando
3,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Orlando Resort

Property: The Point Orlando Resort
Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Orlando Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Point Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing